Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Wilmington | August 08 2012
I was amazed how quickly my dog responded to the trainer. John is very patient and follows up to see how I am doing. I have already recommended him to a friend. Permalink
review image
Cape Coral | August 08 2012
Bark Busters method makes sense! To use "dog" language to talk dog! Permalink
review image
Colfax | August 07 2012
We decided to get our 2nd Great Dane after our first was such an angel. Winbley, our first, was so sweet and easy to train. We learned, however, that was not the case with all Danes! Kira, our 2nd, was a challenge from the beginning because she grew much faster than Winbley and had way more energy! It was really hard to control her, she had a dominant temperament, barked at everything, jumped on people, and lunged at little boys and babies. We didn't know how we were going to make a change! We took Kira to whole group training classes and had no luck! It seemed too basic and didn't address the problems we were having. We were actually told by our first trainer that we needed to get rid of her because there was no hope and she would corupt Winbley. We didnt stand for that because we knew she was a capable dog and we were the ones who didn't know how to handle her correctly. We werent doing her justice. Which is why finding Bark Busters was a miracle! Finally, a trainer who saw the good in Kira, wasn't fearful of her size, and made training easy for us. From the first day we met Deb, I had sooo much hope! It all made sense and I knew we were going to get through this. She made things very clear and seemed to have a way to handle anything! What I appreciate about Deb is that she doesn't move too fast. She works at our pace and Kira's. She wants to make sure the training sticks! We made progress the first day working with her and I felt we were seeing more good in Kira than before. I love the positive spin of this training method and how It focuses on what Kira does right. I catch myself praising her much more than before. After our first visit, I felt I knew exactly what to do because i understood her body language, but we did have some challenges because Kira wasn't picking things up quite as fast as I thought she would. This was frustrating. I think I expected miracles and that was not realistic, however, we were making progress in the right direction. Deb later told me to call her anytime we didn't feel things were going well. When she came back for the follow up she got us back on track and again we were so impressed with the growth Kira had made. Now, We have our 3rd visit around the corner, Kira is a much better listener, she is respecting us more, she barks less, and interacts with our guests better. We look forward to tackling our biggest problem of all, lunging at little boys, people holding babies, and people scared of her as we continue to work with Deb. I have all the hope we will overcome this with Deb's help because Kira is already less agitated around people. Thanks Bark Busters and Deb! Permalink
review image
Denise T Buffalo Grove, Illinois | August 07 2012
Saw changes and improvements immediately. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other
review image
Mercer Island | August 06 2012
David Wiley was so friendly, helpful and caring. I found that I didn't have to carve out a lot of time dedicated to praticing - more just using the techniques naturally in everyday settings. Jinger has relaxed and is such a wonderful pet. I enjoyed working with David and couldn't be happer! Permalink
review image
Ormond Beach | August 06 2012
I was really pleased with the technique. It was a lot to take in and I was happy for the literature that Linda left with me. I have already recommended Bark Busters to my neighbors. Linda was professional and I liked how she kept bringing me back to the topic at hand...no wasted minutes. I am very happy! Permalink
review image
Daniel Island | August 06 2012
Being a first time dog owner, Bark Busters really gave me the confidence I needed to manage our new puppy. I'm so glad we started working with James when our cockapoo, Hudson, was three months old. The Bark Busters training system has helped us avoid the development of unwanted behaviors, while encouraging positive traits in our puppy. James has been great to work with, and Hudson responds immediately to his training techniques. We feel fortunate that we contacted Bark Busters, and Hudson is now a fun, "well-behaved" member of our family. Permalink
review image
Waukegan | August 06 2012
Thank you Mary for all your support and encouragement with our dogs Dino and Dexter. Your training sessions were thorough, insightful and provided immediate results. Since working with you, we are now able to walk our dogs peacefully in the neighborhood and their behavior inside the home is now manageable. The "bah" method truly works! Permalink
review image
Ocala | August 04 2012
Today was our 5th week with Ann and we met her at the bowling alley across from the dog park. Ann had us just walk around the bowling alley parking lot till Sabrina calmed down as she was frightened and tensed up. Then I explained to Ann that was our vet's right by the bowling alley so we slowly walked up to the vet's office and then took Sabrina inside and she barked once but we immediately corrected her then she quit barking and we sat down for a few minutes to let the girl know at the front door how quiet Sabrina was due to Bark Busters and I introduced them to Ann. Then we left and went back to our cars to drive to the parking lot of the doggie park. We took Sabrina to a spot in the shade by our cars sat there for a while and let her have free reign to smell around then we gradually went to the other side of the parking lot stayed there a while and moved up towards the dog park midway stopped and stayed for a while let her look around and sniff then we got up to the fence of the dog park a lady with a minature schnauzer came out and was talking to us and Sabrina just sat there while we all carried on a conversation without barking. There was a big difference as anytime before in our neighborhood when I tried talking to our neighbor she would be barking so loud we could not hear each other talk but here we stood talking about Schnauzers able to hear each other and Sabrina sitting quietly. I think Sabrina did absolutely great with all the dogs that were there. We did not get her inside the fence yet as you have to remove the leash and I was afraid there because one dog came out of the dog park and the owner did not have a leash on him he came face to face with Sabrina and she started to snap and him but we checked on her collar and got her out of his way. We will be meeting at the dog park again next week and see if we can venture into the park. We want her to get used to it before proceeding into it. Ann our trainer has done a fantastic job with Sabrina and have to admit for the first time I was able to ride with her in the car without her barking her head off. Permalink
Ocala | August 04 2012
I am so thankful that when I was in the vet's office back in June that I saw the brochure Bark Busters because at that moment my Miniature Schnauzer Sabrina was barking her head off and I could not get her to stop and there were no dogs there yet as we were the first to arrive I saw the brochure for Bark Busters and called that afternoon to arrange to have them come to our house for Sabrina and Abigale June. I wanted some peace and quiet from all the barking. Well people would look at the price and say that is expensive even my husband thought it was but I was insistent on having better mannered dogs and invested the money with no regrets. It was fantastic how my dogs were behaving when Ann Heathman left our house. I have now been able to walk around our neighborhood without Sabrina pulling on her leash and causing her paw pads to bleed. Even today when we went to the Millenium Dog Park though we did not get inside the gate yet we are taking baby steps and introducing her to the new surroundings. But I was amazed how Ann from Bark Busters had my Sabrina sitting quietly while we carried on a conversation with a lady who had another Schnauzer also with no barking. Such a huge difference as I tried to take Sabrina & Abigale June to the dog park after the last time Ann visited and mentioned we would go there. We got into the parking lot and Sabrina was going ballastic barking so loud we could not shut her up and we just got discouraged got in the car and left but this time what a difference Bark Busters with Ann Heathman was. I would tell people set aside worry about the cost of Bark Busters it is well worth the training. This is a training that is not cruel and abusive and they believe in praising the dog for its good work too. They let your dog know the bad behavior is not tolerated but praised for good behavior. If you are having any type of problems with your pet I highly recommend you choose Bark Busters as you will not have any regrets. Permalink