Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 872

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
Summerville | March 10 2012
I picked up a Bark Busters brochure at my vet's office. My 2 year old Cavalier King Charles Spaniel, Paris, was driving me crazy with her high-pitched yip that she used only to gain attention. She even set off my security system alarm! Michelle came to the house and let her know that I was the one in charge of the pack. The horrible yipping is a thing of the past. Paris also walks beautifully on a leash and looks to me as leader. Michelle's instructions were clear both to me and the dog. Amazing that in a short time the stress level in the house has gone from chaos to a very calm environment. Thanks to Michelle for her great instruction. Permalink
Chapel Hill | March 10 2012
Jerry was very clear and thorough with his training instructions. He was extremely patient and did an excellent job of personalizing the training to the needs of our dog. Jerry made the training fun and it was interesting to both observe the techniques and put them into practice. We have already recommended Bark Busters to our friends and neighbors and they are very happy with the results. Jerry is an outstanding trainer. We could not be happier with the whole experience. Permalink
Tallahassee | March 09 2012
Leigh Ann explained the training techniques in a way that was easy to follow and understand. I observed noticeable results by the end of the training. I was pleased with the natural training techniques used by Bark Busters. I found the training experience to be interesting and enjoyable. I would recommend Bark Busters to my friends and neighbors. Permalink
Ochlocknee | March 09 2012
Leigh Ann explained the techniques in a way that was easy to follow and understand and her demonstrations were thorough and easy to follow. My dog caught on quickly and seemed eager to learn. I was pleased with the natural training techniques used by Bark Busters. I'm glad treats are not used to train; by learning to communicate with my dog, her training should last a lifetime. I found the training experience to be interesting and enjoyable and I think my dog enjoyed it as well! I will absolutely recommend Bark Busters to my friends and neighbors. Leigh Ann was great to work with. She was very knowledgeable and full of wonderful ideas. Permalink
New Lenox | March 09 2012
After 3 other training program with no results - we are seeing results with Max. I would recommend Bark Busters to my friends and neighbors. I found the training to be interesting and enjoyable. I observed noticeable results by the end of the training. Permalink
Mokena | March 09 2012
Vicky explained the training techniques in a way that was easy to understand. I observed noticeable results by the end of the training. I was pleased with the natural training techniques used by Bark Busters. Permalink
Aurora | March 09 2012
Robin's demeanor was remarkable. Her knowledge, skill, commands and abilities were awesome. She demonstrated, explained the techniques of training. I then practiced the techniques with Pre and Robin critiqued my efforts. Pre exhibited the desired signs of submissiveness most noticeably when we walked on the leash. He began to heel within 1/2 of a block! It was as much of a training session for me as Pre. Robin made the experience very gratifying and pleasurable. Great job! The words and commands and how they were projected (vocally)--Pre began to understand our desired results in no time. I have already told family and friends about the great results after one session. Awesome! Permalink
review image
Canton | March 08 2012
I love that Maril left the folder with the handouts for quick reference. Snickerz barking has improved so much. He is like a new dog! I like the natural techniques. I have to break MY old habit of pulling on the leash! The training was interesting and enjoyable. I didn't realize how my emotions tied into Snickerz emotions. I loved the training and the teaching. I would absolutely recommend Bark Busters. Snickerz is so much better. Calm & happy. I just have to be calm I am sure it will all come together. My dog is like a different dog. He is very calm now. I look forward to more training and to becoming a better owner. :-) Permalink
Eastpointe | March 08 2012
We were able to follow the techniques easily. By the end of the first lesson CJ was finally listening to us! We were the masters! I was impressed with how much better behaved CJ is! The training was interesting and enjoyable. We learned a lot! I have already referred friends to Bark Busters. I think everyone who owns a dog should give Bark Busters training a try! Permalink
Royal Oak | March 08 2012
I really appreciated and enjoyed the first intro session. I also found it helpful to watch the YouTube clips. I've had a terrific experience. Thanks for everything Maril! Permalink