Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Morris | August 04 2012
John has a natural confidence with dogs. We were pleased with the lesson and the results from just one session. Permalink
review image
Ale L Houston, Texas | August 04 2012
I was nervous that I wasn't going to get it right since I was being trained- he (David) was very supportive. I have three different dogs now- it's great. No one's confidence (dog included) was hindred. Was absolutely amazing; everything we wanted; I have a pit bull and was in fear she was going to be put down due to previous owner aggression- now this is not a fear of mine. That means more than anything. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling, Toileting
review image
Albany | August 03 2012
After about a year, I am finally taking the risk and tempting fate to say "thank you" for helping me work with my 3 little Norfolks - Maddie, Ginger, and Cindy. Since working with you, there have been no further incidents among them. I have yet to master taking them out on a walk together, but individually, Ginger and Cindy are so much improved (Maddie still needs work) and the doorbell situation is also very much improved. Thank you for removing much of my fear and giving me the tools to make living with them so much easier - I think I have changed as much as they. You are my hero and I recommend your services without reservation to anyone having a training problem. Permalink
Durham | August 03 2012
Jerry showed us how to "speak dog". Almost instantaneously, our dog started to listen and look to us for direction. The training method is based on the ways dogs communicate with each other primarily using body language and voice tone. The technique is easy, user-friendly, and fun for both owners and dogs alike. Jerry explained not only the basics but showed us how to look at the world through our dog's eyes. He also answered questions on the phone in between our meetings. Rather than teaching us at a one-size-fits-all pace, Jerry takes his time and makes us feel relaxed to bring out our full potential as pack leaders. My husband and I are so very pleased with the results. We had struggled for months with another training system that yielded little progress. Our dog is much more relaxed and we feel empowered; she now looks to us as her leaders. Permalink
review image
Tallahassee | August 02 2012
Leigh Ann explained the techniques in a way that was easy to follow and understand. Repeating was helpful. We obsersved noticeable results by the end of training. Amazing! We found the training experience to be interesting and enjoyable. Both my husband's caretaker and I feel good about our progress. We have already recommended Bark Busters to our friends and neighbors. Permalink
Rochester Hills | July 31 2012
As the Hospital Administrator of Rochester Veterinary Hospital, I was excited to invite the Bark Busters trainers to come in and begin training our team. The class they taught was presented enthusiastically and gave us training tips we could use immediately. I can't wait to schedule another session with them! Permalink
Oxford | July 31 2012
John was excellent at explaining the cause of Dugan's behavior. Lisa was excellent at working with us on his behavior. SIX OUT OF FIVE STARS! THANK YOU! THANK YOU! THANK YOU! Permalink
Rochester Hills | July 31 2012
Once we learned the correct way to communicate with our dog, things clicked very quickly. The training is so simple; I had doubts that it would be effective. I was AMAZED at how quickly our dog responded! Permalink
review image
Sherwood | July 31 2012
Freddie went from fearful to friendly in a month!! The training is a little physically demanding, but effective. I love Bark Busters!! Permalink
review image
Juan F Albuquerque, New Mexico | July 31 2012
Definitely saw results after one day of training. So far have seen tremendous improvement in a very short period of time. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety