Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Anthony M Poughkeepsie, New York | April 20 2013
Barbara was GREAT!Down to earth and relateable. The techniques seem to be natural and easy to use. I would reccomend Barbara to a friend. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Recall
review image
Hugo | April 19 2013
Lynne helped us with a different approach to training our 1½ year old Havanese. Miley is much more understanding that my husband and I are in charge. We need help with potty training, barking and developing respect between the three of us and I have already seen improvements after two weeks. I am excited to see how much Miley improves over the next year! Permalink
review image
Brookly Park | April 19 2013
Lynne is a nice, honest, genuine trainer. Simple techniques. Very honest and open with lots of experience to share. We have very loving and soft hearted dogs. It's difficult when you see your dogs suffering on the inside (anxiety) and don't know what to do. This has been a great experience being able to be shown several ways to help your dog instead of feeling hopeless. It brings life back to them as well. You can see hope in their puppy dog eyes. Permalink
review image
Naples | April 19 2013
Daisy had her world rattled. The method used by Bark Busters of Fort Myers is very natural. Patrick has a good sense of humor too. We recommend Bark Busters of Fort Myers especially with problem dogs. Permalink
review image
Phoenixville | April 19 2013
Techniques were helpful, repetition was very useful. Jeri was enthusiastic, patient and knowledgeable. Permalink
review image
Lori P Wheat Ridge, Colorado | April 19 2013
Brian was great. He understood all the techniques and why they work. In the second hour, I saw a huge difference. It was amazing! I was very happy about the natural training techniques. It's all about voice and body language - very happy about that. I found the training very interesting, especially finding out why I was giving my dog all the wrong signals. I enjoyed that my dog was happy being trained. I am so happy with the results. A big weight has been lifted, that my dog will no longer be aggressive! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
Trainer note from Brian : Lori, you did fantastic! I am so glad to see that Willie is no longer aggressive. Keep up the good work!
review image
Coventry | April 18 2013
By the end of 10 days there was a noticeable difference. Jeri is a pleasure to work with and very informative about canine behavior and thinking. Permalink
review image
Mary W Albuquerque, New Mexico | April 18 2013
Jim spent a good deal of time to ensure that we understood the training techniques.He provided insight into canine communication and behavior. We like the "hands off" approach.This seems to be a very good approach to dog training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Cortlandt Manor | April 17 2013
We have already recommended Bark Busters to friends. For us, even a slight improvement for one of our dogs is a miracle. Permalink
review image
North Fort Myers | April 17 2013
Bark Busters is very easy. Very good results after just one, two hour lesson. The natural methods work for my dog and me. Both my wife and I found after Patrick left, the dog knew who was in charge. We would absolutely recommend Bark Busters of Fort Myers because in a short amount of time we saw a big change in our dog's attitude. I will be calling Bark Busters of Fort Myers again when we return to Fort Myers. Permalink