Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 874

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
Waterford | March 05 2012
It is a great method that ANYONE with any amount of animal training experience can learn, and it makes a difference FAST. [Lisa] used good examples that made everything relatable to our daily lives. Graham's reactions to the techniques were AMAZING and hilarious to watch. Graham no longer challenges our authority. He knows the rules [and] follows them now. Permalink
Royal Oak | March 05 2012
Exciting to learn a hands-off, no-stress technique that will help us to have a happy household! :) Permalink
review image
Fort Myers | March 05 2012
I was able to follow the training methods easily. By the end of training (one, two hour lesson) I could see results but I understand training needs to continue. I recommend Bark BUsters because in just one session there were results. Permalink
review image
Bowie | March 05 2012
Sharon is a miracle worker! My dog's energy level, stubborn nature, and wariness of strangers made her quite difficult to handle and it really began to wear on me last fall when she turned 1 year. I finally reached out to the reputable Bark Busters program and after spending a couple hours with Sharon, I instantly knew I had made the right decision. Sharon helped me understand the art of being the firm but gentle 'pack leader' and the change was immediate. Penny has become much more obedient, looking to me to guide her in the right direction. She has overcome her fear of new people and places. With the guidance offered by Sharon Penny and I have a relationship I could only dream of before. Very pleased!! Permalink
review image
Collegeville | March 05 2012
I am very pleased with Jeri and the techniques she is teaching us. Charlie is improving each day. Permalink
review image
Phoenixville | March 05 2012
Our dog (Ruben) was in a kennel for a year and developed some very bad habits. After our first session with Jeri we saw results immediately - and without treats! We are very happy with Jeri and Bark Busters and so is Ruben! Permalink
review image
Coventry | March 05 2012
Jeri was able to explain everything from our vocals to body actions, which made everything seem easier. She also explained we probably needed more training than Kaw-Liga. The natural training techniques seemed much easier for us and also Kaw-Liga. We were glad to see nothing was being used that would hurt Kaw-Liga. I think we are learning more about communication and how much easier things can be done. Our therapist, Jeri, has made our training seem easier. More importantly, the back-up support. We can always count on positive tips on how and what to do when confronted with a "difficult" situation. Jeri was able to come into our home and bond with Kaw-Liga immediately. This allowed us to start the training, with him, on a positive note. With every follow up visit Jeri has noticed the change in Kaw-Liga. She has always given us a positive feeling after her visits. Family members are very surprised to see the change in Kaw-Liga's behavior. Our experience has been rewarding. If Bark Busters' other therapists are as helpful and supportive as Jeri, we would recommend this training approach to everyone. Permalink
review image
Phoenixville | March 05 2012
Jeri thoroughly explained all the techniques and visually demonstrated the exercises we needed to complete. Each week we notice changes whether they're big or small. The techniques that we've been practicing have definitely been effective. We've found these techniques very effective. As long as consistency is maintained the techniques will work. We wanted someone that had the compassion for animals and we did, but at the same time could also help us with training. Jeri has been exactly this and more. She is able to relate with us and has been able to address all of our concerns. I would absolutely recommend Bark Busters to friends, neighbors, family, etc. This has been an enjoyable experience that has been worth every penny. Bark Busters' techniques truly work and produce amazing results. I was a little hesitant at first going with a bigger company, but as soon as I spoke with Jeri all of those concerns were gone. We've seen results in such a short time and look forward to continue to work with Jeri. Permalink
review image
Norristown | March 05 2012
Jeri did a great job of explaining the techniques in an easy to follow format. While Jeri was here we did see results, but we didn't do a great job of continuing after she left. Permalink
Windermere | March 05 2012
I honestly don't know how we ever survived before meeting Jim when it came to our dogs. A stubborn bunch, our four little furry kids (Angel - Sheltie, Romeo - Long Hair Chihuahua, Juliet - Malipoo, and Prince - Lhasa Apso are as sweet as they are sassy. In my moments of exhaustion, discontent, and frustration, Jim has always been there for us offering mind blowing results by helping us to instill confidence in ourselves as leaders and by teaching us that love and leadership don't have to be enemies of one another. He helped us constantly to learn the dog language we need make positive changes that benefit both us and our dogs. Because of Jim, we are able to understand our dogs in a way I never thought was possible. He is one of the most kind and caring people you will ever meet and his love of dogs is written all over his face. His techniques are responsive, showing changes minutes in to training and they have lasting effects when put into regular practice and rotation. We now have a peaceful home where barking, biting, chewing, and aggressive behavior are not taking over and that is all because of Jim, Dog Training God Extraordinaire! Permalink