Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Linda W Snoqualmie, Washington | September 16 2013
What an incredible find in Bark Busters and Jack Knudsen! I'm not the type to write reviews, but I absolutely had to for this. My husband and I are old and sedentary. We wanted the companionship that only a pet could provide, so we overdosed on Corgis - 3 of them! Well, this trifecta of evil would go over to the side of our property (2 acres - you'd think they would explore all that) and shriek at the neighbor woman in her garden. I do mean shriek. High pitched and annoying as nails on a blackboard. They would stand about 10 feet away and if she moved towards them, they'd run, still shrieking. It got so awful, the neighbor came over and requested that I give my dogs away. I was in tears because she was right to be upset, but I couldn't imagine living without the little terrors. FYI - they behave well and are perfect darlings in the house and with friends. My husband and I would try to chase them down to get them back in the house, but we live in a forest. We'd be stumbling about in the woods, twisting ankles, running into branches and generally being buffoons. Of course, our dogs thought it was fun and just kept going. We bought $400 worth of collar "zappers" to snap the dogs out of it, but it didn't work at all. Muzzles were removed by the dogs immediately. In desperation, I started calling vet hospitals; I was going to have them "debarked". No one that I called would do it; I understood - it's a horrible thing to even contemplate. One receptionist suggested Bark Busters, so we gave them a call. I thought it would be an awful experience. I pictured the Dog Whisperer or the British dominatrix lady coming out and hauling our tired old butts around the woods while being berated and forced to run and jump with the dogs. I steeled myself to face broken bones and hurt feelings. Instead, we got Jack Knudsen. He came to our home and looked about and discussed our problem. We watched, in amazement as he calmly showed the corgis who the boss was and that barking wasn't acceptable. He never touched a hair on their heads and he didn't berate us for the lazy pet owners we are! ALL IN ONE VISIT my dogs now listen to the command to stop and come back. I had to go out near the forest once and once only to enforce. I simply did what Jack said to do and that was the end of it. Please understand - ONE VISIT. I couldn't be more shocked and amazed. My family is much happier and my neighbor isn't threatening anymore. I no longer feel frustrated and angry at my little fur friends. I am still stunned. My entire family owes Mr. Knudsen. What a miracle worker he has been. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Recall
review image
Deb H Eureka, Illinois | September 16 2013
In the past week I have been able to walk my dog every day, which I couldn't do before, without him pulling me down the street. I would recommend this training for anyone who has a dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Debbie A
Debbie A Royal Palm Beach, Florida | September 15 2013
I can not say enough about how great Mary is!!! While Deogi and I have made great strides she has battled the fact I've been doing this training pretty much myself (and extremely attentive to even my frustrations not just Deogi's as my frustrations intensify his) so it's been a slow process plus I went away for a bit which put us back a bit but Mary put the focus on the positive and today and tonight Deogi and I took a walk outside the fence for little over 20 minutes!!!!! I followed her direction turn cut in front snap the leash ( but that was only once!) still lots to do but I can not explain how wonderful a night walk without a dog in disarray is! Thank you Mary !!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Lauren D Richmond, Texas | September 15 2013
Bark Busters is awesome! The methods we learned showed immediate affects with both of our dogs. I think that this training will improve the quality of life for our dogs & our family. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Sarah and Steven L Lexington, Kentucky | September 15 2013
The presentation on dog behavior and body language was very helpful and really helped us to understand our dog better. Kendra gave us clear, manageable homework plan. She has been very quick to respond to email questions. We've seen great improvement with our dog after just our first lesson. We recommend Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling
review image
John D Fort Myers, Florida | September 14 2013
We were overwhelmed with the change we saw in just one, two hour lesson. Excellent results! Bark Busters has put together a fine training program. Patrick did a fine job with the people and the dog! FANTASTIC! THANK YOU! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Samantha B
Samantha B Lockport, Illinois | September 14 2013
The training techniques were very easy to understand and do ourselves. Today's session gave me the confidence I need to have that I can raise a well behaved dog. It's important to my husband and I due to how large Lucy will be. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Nancy J Katy, Texas | September 14 2013
Very informative and impressive results quickly. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Auria B Winter Park, Florida | September 14 2013
I like that there is no physical punishment and no treat rewarding, so the dog will respond regardless of circumstances. We had a good time, and so did Esme. Great technique and the flexibility is huge. Plus a Life Time Guarantee. Can't beat that.Absolutely great!! Mike is Great!! Very fun, professional and effective, Esme is taking to it quickly and enjoys learning. I can't wait to see her progress in another month or so!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Jennifer B Three Rivers, Michigan | September 13 2013
Absolutely fantastic! My husband had the first meeting with Pam because I was at work and couldn't make it. So today, 09/12/2013 was my first meeting and I was totally impressed! Buddy responded right away to the new commands and I can see that I have my work cut out for me and Buddy but I feel hopeful! I am excited about the new things I've learned today and have started to immediately put them in to practice. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Recall