Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 876

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
White Lake | February 29 2012
IT'S WORKING FOR SURE! John was patient with our family and Izzy. We originally selected Bark Busters because our youngest son had recently been bit by a dog, leaving him afraid of our puppy. The in-home techniques and training were helpful for him, especially to build confidence and feel safer around our puppy. The rest of the family felt the training to be great for Izzy! Permalink
Rochester Hills | February 29 2012
A POSITIVE EXPERIENCE FOR ALL OF US! Our quality of life on a daily basis has gotten much better. There is a dramatic difference in how I handle the dogs, and how they respond to training. Lisa really knows her stuff and made it fun! Even my 10 week old puppy wanted in on it! Permalink
review image
Tampa | February 29 2012
Great Training Session! I Learned a LOT! Permalink
review image
Tampa | February 29 2012
Kaite seemed more at ease from the first training session. I feel like I understand what Kaite needs from me more. Permalink
review image
Naples | February 29 2012
Exceeded expectations significantly. Permalink
review image
Bellevue | February 28 2012
Jack was recommended by my vet after my adoption of a Heinz 57 from a shelter. I learned so many things from watching him interact with my new dog. The behavior changes are amazing after only 3 sessions! I thought I knew a lot about dog behavior, having had dogs for most of my life, but this method is really fabulous and easy. He takes time to explain, demonstrate and then critique you as you try the new things. This really worked well for both me and the dog. I really recommend this trainer. Permalink
review image
Plymouth | February 28 2012
I appreciate the revisit forms with the notes given to me so that I can read and review. I was surprised and pleased when Sandy's behavior improved immediately. I was impressed with how well the techniques worked. Maril is very knowledgeable, professional and effective. I appreciate the quick response Maril always gives to my email questions. Permalink
review image
Naples | February 28 2012
June and Colin were very thorough, and left us with written instructions for Daisy's training as well as explaining the training techniques in a way that was easy to follow and understand. We observed noticeable results by the end of the first session - she now walks really nicely on the leash and permits me to go through doors first. I am pleased with the natural training techniques used by Bark Busters as I do not like heavy handed training techniques. The time with June and Colin flew by. We both learned a lot. I would absolutely recommend Bark Busters! Permalink
review image
Fanwood | February 27 2012
I cannot thank Keith enough for his help. As the owner of a White German Sheperd and Puggle, I found myself being more lenient with the "little one", which turned him into a little terror...barking at everything, jumping on everything and everybody, showing severe separation anxiety and being extremely possessive of everyone and everything around him. He always seemed to be in a state of high alert, never being able to calm down or relax. I was at my wits end when Keith showed up and performed a miracle. Within a few hours he was able to train me to be the leader my dogs needed. It is now a month later and I am sitting here with both dogs quietly napping at my feet. Thank you Keith for giving me and my pets a calmer and much happier home. You are the best! Permalink
Berkley | February 27 2012
Max is a very difficult dog.... This is the ONLY method that has ever worked! I had no hope before of ever having a peaceful and happy home with Max. I was even considering returning him to the rescue where we adopted him. The past few weeks have been the calmest, least stressful, least destructive weeks since we adopted Max 5 years ago. I actually enjoy being home with him and don't hide from him anymore. IT WAS WORTH EVERY PENNY! THANK YOU!! Permalink