Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Pleasant Hill | July 18 2012
The barking was driving us nuts! Thanks to Deb, we've seen a huge improvement. Gracie not only barks less but she is much calmer and well behaved! We can now walk Gracie rather than Gracie walking us!! Permalink
review image
Naples | July 17 2012
Taking the time to speak with us first about the methods that would be used was a great help. Walking was an issue, and he had already made improvements by the end of the first session. I am very glad that scare techniques are not used so my dog does not become afraid. I learned more in that time than in any other trainings we have tried to do. I found the results very valuable to both me and my dog, and the instant results were wonderful! I am thrilled after just the first session and am excited to continue. Permalink
review image
Marco Island | July 17 2012
We did not expect to see the excellent results we saw after just the first visit. Our dogs are barking less and listening better. Permalink
Belvedere-Tiburon | July 17 2012
We brought home a little rescue puppy, who came with such a bad rep that she was kicked out of the Humane Society program with San Quentin! Apparently she tried to nip the nose off an inmate. After a relaxing couple of hours with our trainer, Karen, our unsocialized little pup was paying attention, sitting calmly, and even walking on a leash. And all of this without having to use treats. I highly recommend Karen and the Bark Busters' training approach. Permalink
Minooka | July 16 2012
The presentation of the training techniques was easy to understand and interesting. With the results we have seen, I have to tell everyone about Bark Busters. John, thank you so much. Rusty is getting so much better and so are Mark and I. Permalink
Joliet | July 16 2012
Our trainer was very thorough in the explanation of the training techniques. The results were amazing! Thanks, John! We were happy that treats were not involved in the process, just positive praise and correction. John was very personable and polite. He was great with the humans and the dog. I will definitely talk it up to my dog friends. We are glad we chose Bark Busters. The home training was personalized and all the "homework" will help us train our dog well. Permalink
Shorewood | July 16 2012
The training methods were easy to follow and understand. It was interesting to know the behavior of dogs and why they do what they do. We observed noticeable results right away. Our dog walked well on a leash very quickly. We were pleased with Bark Busters natural methods and that our puppy responds to vocal commands without a treat. We are pleased with how quickly our six month old puppy has learned. She walks without pulling, she retrieves the paper and obeys our verbal commands. Permalink
review image
Channahon | July 16 2012
John was very detailed in explaining and teaching us how to train our dogs. He also was very friendly in training us. Mya and Oliver responded very well and were on their best behavior by the end of the session. Radar did well, but was a bit difficult from time to time and needs more work. We were amazed at how much of a response was received from all the dogs with nothing more than voice commands. The first session ran a little longer than we expected, but was jam packed with good information. This was by far the best training ever received for our dogs. We would gladly refer John's services to others. We were very pleased with our first session and will undoubtedly set up more down the road as we advance. Permalink
Bloomfield Hills | July 16 2012
JOHN IS AN EXCELLENT TRAINER! His approach is clear, concise and his delivery is comfortable, yet direct. He helped us make sense of our 2 dogs' behavior and our response to it. The training makes sense and is something we can realistically implement in our home. Permalink
Lake Orion | July 16 2012
EXTREMELY INTERESTING AND ENJOYABLE! It really 'connected the dogs' for us as far as understanding dog behavior! Permalink