Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 878

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Gloucester County | February 26 2012
We hired Alan Croasdale [and Karen Lovett] who we already knew to handle dog aggression issues in out 7 year old husky mix. Shelby had been in a bad dog fight that required hospital care. Through Alan's training techniques we began to read our dog's signals and began responding appropriately. At first Alan's dog was one of a few dogs Shelby was comfortable around. We continued using the techniques and have continued to see positive results. I am happy to say that one year ago this coming Friday we added a new family member. Jack is a 4.5 year old lab/beagle mix. If it wasn't for Alan's guidance and the continuous support from both Alan and Karen we wouldn't have a play mate for Shelby or a new family member. It's been four years since our training and we still use the training tips Alan taught us. Thank you Alan and thank you Bark Busters! We now have a formerly dog aggressive family member who continues to give socialization her best effort. It's not always smoothe sailing but it's good to know that with the right training we can help her make new friends. And at 13.5 years old she's enjoying her social life more now then ever before. Permalink
review image
Marco Island | February 25 2012
June and Colin were awesome - patient and knowledgeable. Permalink
Fort Myers | February 24 2012
Good training principles. Patrick was very helpful and low key. Permalink
review image
Kennett Square | February 23 2012
Karen was really easy to talk with. She explained everything in a way we could understand. I couldn't believe how my dogs reacted after the 1st session! They really responded well to it. I love that you don't punish or give treats! Karen made it very fun. She is such a wonderful person. It didn't matter to her if it took a couple of times for an activity. I have already recommended Bark Busters to my friends and family and also to strangers! I am so glad I called Bark Busters. I thought I would have to get rid of Prince! It has been a life saver! Permalink
review image
Mount Laurel | February 23 2012
Kurt took his time and adjusted what he was doing to my special circumstance. Permalink
review image
Oaklyn | February 23 2012
Kurt is always professional. I find this enjoyable and refreshing. Permalink
review image
Delran | February 23 2012
Kurt made us feel very comfortable and explained the lesson well. We have already noticed a difference in Buddy. Permalink
review image
Vincentown | February 23 2012
Kurt spoke very clearly and made sure we understood everything. He was also very knowledgeable. Door manners were excellent. Training was effective. It made us comfortable to be in our own home. Permalink
review image
Mount Laurel | February 23 2012
Kurt was great!! He did a great job explaining the program. He was very knowledgeable and patient. The results were immediate!! I was absolutely amazed by the change in our dogs' behavior. Our house is so much more balanced. I had another training company prior to Bark Busters. It wasn't effective at all. Bark Busters wins hands down! It was very easy to follow and understand. I have already recommended Bark Busters to two of my neighbors. Kurt is a wonderful trainer. We saw immediate results with Kurt's techniques. My house is now a better home because of Kurt! Permalink
review image
Clayton | February 23 2012
Great explanation of the techniques and they were easy to understand. The results were very noticeable at the end of training. Kurt is a pleasure to deal with and I would recommend him and Bark Busters! I am already a believer. Permalink