Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 878

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Orland Hills | May 07 2012
Maris took food from Vicky's hand and went to the bathroom outside for the 1st time! Vicky was very kind and gentle with Maris. She felt very comfortable with her. Permalink
review image
West Bloomfield | May 07 2012
We learned a lot from John & Lisa. They did a wonderful job. Our dogs are VERY STUBBORN! We saw results in TWO DAYS: There is a lot of difference in our dogs [now]! Permalink
review image
Centennial | May 07 2012
Amazing results. My dog went from dragging me down the street to walking at a heel. Permalink
review image
Chicago | May 06 2012
Who says you can't teach an old dog new tricks? Well... my dog is 6 so I must be talking about myself. We have a very smart Boarder Collie mix who previously thought she ran the house and everyone in it. It became more obvious when we lost our twelve year old Weimaraner in February. She started demonstrating signs of separation anxiety. Marlene and Howard worked with us on some simple commands to start taking the responsibility of pack leader. Belle responded very quickly. She tests us constantly but we have seen significant improvement in leash aggression, relaxed leash walking, barking and jumping when someone comes to the door. The separation anxiety is improved too but a slower process to completely fix. We couldn't be happier with the results thus far and we would never bring another dog in to our home without applying these training techniques. I wouldn't hesitate to bring Marlene and Howard back in for future training! Thanks!! Permalink
review image
Linda W Rio Rancho, New Mexico | May 06 2012
The trainer was very understandable. Noticeable results the next day, using the techniques that I was taught. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Jacksonville | May 04 2012
James was very thorough and showed me how to get through each exercise correctly. The very 1st time my boy ever "stayed" when I said "stay"! Definitley pleased. Positive reinforcement is working great with my Koda. It was nice to see that my dog would listen to me, now I just know how to talk to him. James is doing an excellent job training me to train my dog. I was losing the battle, but finally on the right track! Permalink
review image
Ponte Vedra Beach | May 04 2012
After one day, Lily has stopped crying for attention or barking freely at the door! Permalink
Norco | May 03 2012
I am very happy that we found Wendy! Both my husband and I had never had dogs before we got our yellow lab. She was 10 weeks old and Wendy came right over and began our training with little things we could do right away. She was very informative and able to answer all of our questions. Everyone who comes over to our house loves the puppy and I would 100% recommend her service. Permalink
Surprise | May 03 2012
Michelle is MAGIC! after only one hour of her being here my dog was a completely different dog.My dog Shadow would aggressively go after people even children.If someone knocked on the door he would aggressively go at the door trying to knock you over so he could go after the person on the other side, when he is in the car he would go after people who walked to close,when me or my children would walk him phe would try and go after people.She gave me great tools to make my dog a more well-behaved dog. Permalink
review image
Gambrills | May 02 2012
What can I say? Sharon Kondash is an absolute God sent! She made my Cockerpoo Schena who was a very nervous little girl, into a more confident and less stressed little pooch. It used to be almost impossible to come over to my mother's house with Schena, because my mother has a dog named Lucy and putting them together would always create a scary situation. Through Sharon's help and guidance, that fear no longer exists. Schena is more relaxed and is more open to Lucy, which has created such a sweet relationship. Going for walks with Schena isn't something I dread anymore; I actually look forward to it and based what I've learned from Sharon I can tell that she does too. I know my mother and I did the right thing by contacting Bark Busters when I saw Schena actually longing for Sharon, not wanting her to leave. Calling Bark Busters was so worth it. Schena and I are so thankful and we would suggest Bark Busters, in particular Sharon without a doubt. Thanks to Sharon's help I now speak the language of "canine" and i think its awesome and Schena does too. Permalink