Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Ortonville | May 07 2012
POSITIVE RESULTS with an easy to understand training method! Permalink
Rochester Hills | May 07 2012
The training techniques used in this program are easy to understand and implement, and THE RESULTS ARE AMAZING!! I have never seen a more prompt/immediate response from a dog! The scientific explanation of dogs' behavior really put things in perspective. We very much appreciate a very natural pleasant approach [as] opposed to an aggressive approach. We found the training very interesting and enjoyable. We feel we understand our dog more than ever before! Permalink
review image
Orland Hills | May 07 2012
Maris took food from Vicky's hand and went to the bathroom outside for the 1st time! Vicky was very kind and gentle with Maris. She felt very comfortable with her. Permalink
review image
West Bloomfield | May 07 2012
We learned a lot from John & Lisa. They did a wonderful job. Our dogs are VERY STUBBORN! We saw results in TWO DAYS: There is a lot of difference in our dogs [now]! Permalink
review image
Centennial | May 07 2012
Amazing results. My dog went from dragging me down the street to walking at a heel. Permalink
review image
Chicago | May 06 2012
Who says you can't teach an old dog new tricks? Well... my dog is 6 so I must be talking about myself. We have a very smart Boarder Collie mix who previously thought she ran the house and everyone in it. It became more obvious when we lost our twelve year old Weimaraner in February. She started demonstrating signs of separation anxiety. Marlene and Howard worked with us on some simple commands to start taking the responsibility of pack leader. Belle responded very quickly. She tests us constantly but we have seen significant improvement in leash aggression, relaxed leash walking, barking and jumping when someone comes to the door. The separation anxiety is improved too but a slower process to completely fix. We couldn't be happier with the results thus far and we would never bring another dog in to our home without applying these training techniques. I wouldn't hesitate to bring Marlene and Howard back in for future training! Thanks!! Permalink
review image
Linda W Rio Rancho, New Mexico | May 06 2012
The trainer was very understandable. Noticeable results the next day, using the techniques that I was taught. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Jacksonville | May 04 2012
James was very thorough and showed me how to get through each exercise correctly. The very 1st time my boy ever "stayed" when I said "stay"! Definitley pleased. Positive reinforcement is working great with my Koda. It was nice to see that my dog would listen to me, now I just know how to talk to him. James is doing an excellent job training me to train my dog. I was losing the battle, but finally on the right track! Permalink
review image
Ponte Vedra Beach | May 04 2012
After one day, Lily has stopped crying for attention or barking freely at the door! Permalink
Norco | May 03 2012
I am very happy that we found Wendy! Both my husband and I had never had dogs before we got our yellow lab. She was 10 weeks old and Wendy came right over and began our training with little things we could do right away. She was very informative and able to answer all of our questions. Everyone who comes over to our house loves the puppy and I would 100% recommend her service. Permalink