Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Anne H W. Melbourne, Florida | August 08 2013
Pam was fabulous from the instant she walked in the door. She assessed Cheyenne's behavior and helped us learn to deal with her. We went from a dog who barked incessantly and flipped out whenever anyone came or went in the house to a lovely dog who has become a companion. I can not thank Pam enough because I would have given a wonderful Australian Shepherd away and given up on ever having a dog again. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Diane & John L Chaska, Minnesota | August 08 2013
By the time we contacted Jean, our Lucy was an adorable but out-of-our-control 3-year-old, and we watched in amazement during our first session at how quickly and easily she responded to the Bark Busters commands. By the end of the first week of training she was calmer and had nearly completely stopped barking and whining in the house. Our daily training sessions don't even feel like work, because Lucy is so responsive and loves the praise we give her for correctly obeying commands. We are training ourselves along with her, and we feel we make progress every day. What a great program, and a wonderful trainer/coach in Jean. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Jean : Diane, John, and Lucy have all been a joy to work with. They are very receptive to our training method and are willing to make the changes needed to solve their issues with Lucy. I look forward to our continuing relationship!
review image
Jessica P Seattle, Washington | August 08 2013
I was so completely engaged and enjoyed every moment that David was here to teach us the techniques! He explained how to do things, then showed us. He was very positive throughout and encouraged us. Bandit responded immediately and he has continued to progress in many of the new things we learned. I really appreciate and prefer the natural approach. I don't want to have to carry a clicker or treats with me, but to have Bandit behave because he respects me as his leader. I've already told several friends about how I enjoyed the experience and recommend David if they want help with their dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Katie Morey M
Katie Morey M Livonia, Michigan | August 08 2013
The techniques were clear and it helped that Maril explained the why's behind them. It was easy to remember and follow. Maril provided a lot of insight and knowledge. It's easier to get behind and commit to homework when you have the knowledge to go with it. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Jennifer & John M Staten Island, New York | August 07 2013
I just would like to leave a testimonial about trainer, Rob Machi. I don't know what we would do without his help. Our puppy, Brady, is a lab/pointer mix, 10 months old. As soon as Rob walked in the door, our lives changed forever. He is the dog whisperer! Rob was not only caring, training only with voice commands & no treats, he retrained us to handle our ball of energy. There was an instant change in only one visit. Never knew how quick it can work. Of course it takes consistency & dedication on our part but when he left we were confident & our puppy started learning his place in the pack. The second visit helped re-instill what we were doing & even helped our 12 year old son to not be afraid of being attacked & run over by our powerful energetic puppy. Rob was also kind enough to be available to talk at no additional charge & see how we were doing. I can't say enough about the help we all got from him & he will definitely make a difference in your dog's behavior. I'm so happy to know he is out there to help people from possibly getting rid of their pup for behavioral issues that can be fixed & save their lives. Sincerest thanks, Jennifer, John & Blaze Martin Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Meredith P Norwalk, Connecticut | August 07 2013
Our dog, Cornelius' barking had gotten so bad when anybody came to visit that we did not know what to do. (Unless we became hermits, which was not our first choice). So I called my vet who recommended we put in an SOS to Michael. Michael worked with Cornelius to stop barking at friends and visitors using no painful restraints or hurtful devices. Just loving guidance and my dog and family are all happier today. Thanks to Michael's techniques, Corn no longer feels like he has to be "top dog" in our house anymore and can be the kind of pet we always wanted. Thanks a million Michael! Meredith Post Norwalk, CT Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking
Lisa C
Lisa C Pearland, Texas | August 07 2013
We decided to train our puppy when he was about 5 months old (now 8 months) because i couldn't take him anymore. He was way to hyper, wouldn't calm down, i couldn't walk him on a leash without him constantly pulling, separation anxiety, and wouldn't "sit", "stay", "lay down", etc. I was ready to give him up. I decided to give Connie at Bark Busters a call and she reassured me that she could help. Boy, did she! Within the first 15 minutes of the very first lesson, Ollie was sitting and laying down when we told him to. She taught us exactly what we needed to do and that first week was the biggest relief i had in a while. Im almost 100% sure that if i had not done the training, we would have returned Ollie. And although im sure we still have a lot to learn and train on....we've reached a point where Connie doesn't have to come every week anymore! In just 2.5 short months, we've pretty much done all we can with a little puppy at this point. We have learned how to control/contain his jolly, hyper spirits. He walks 100% better on the leash, plays so well with other dogs now (isn't the little scardy cat he used to be), and now pretty much always listens when we tell him to do something. It's gotten to the point where we will fill his bowl with food and he will wait (even right next to the bowl) for us to tell him he can eat! Connie is the sweetest person too. She knew how much i wanted to love my dog and she made sure i did! She works diligently to make sure your dog gets the attention it needs and the help you need! We couldn't have asked for a better trainer! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
review image
Nncy A Avondale, Arizona | August 07 2013
Michelle Willey was very knowledgeable and very helpful. She worked with us and explained things so that we could understand and know what we needed to do in order to better train Sophie. We originally had a Bark Buster therapist for Sophie in 2006 and were very happy that Bark Busters still honored our contract. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling
review image
Lorie E Goodyear, Arizona | August 06 2013
I have had 2 lessons with Michelle so far and have been very pleased with the outcomes. Michelle has really helped me learn more about dogs from a dogs perspective. Also, I have learned about proper corrections and timing for being a better pack leader. I am finally able to walk my dog with confidence that he will not pull me everywhere and bark/lunge at all we walk by. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Destrie I
Destrie I Clive, Iowa | August 06 2013
Deb is wonderful!! I adopted Montana from a rescue out in California and he turned out to be a handful. I had tried numerous techniques with Montana to break some bad habits he had. It was so bad that at one point, he had chewed his way through the drywall and exposed the studs, ruined the furniture by chewing, urinating in the house, opening the front door and running out of the house, among numerous "naughty" things he was doing. I was walking him, and that still didn't help at all. I sent out an SOS to Deb, and she came and spent a good 2 hours or so, working with not only me on informing me about dog behavior, but also about diet, and why Montana was the way he was and then worked with Montana. By the end of the first training session, Montana was tired, and slept. I kept working with him with the techniques that she told me to do. I noticed a change for the better after the first session. She came in for a second session and we worked on walking among other things, and he now is actually a calm, happy, content dog that without Deb, my house by now would of been completely destroyed. He still has a ways to go, but from the first training session with Deb, I have seen a huge improvement in his behavior. Deb is WONDERFUL and she takes the time to explain dog behavior, why dogs do the things they do, and is very thorough. I highly recommend Deb for any in home dog training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Toileting