Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Surprise | May 03 2012
Michelle is MAGIC! after only one hour of her being here my dog was a completely different dog.My dog Shadow would aggressively go after people even children.If someone knocked on the door he would aggressively go at the door trying to knock you over so he could go after the person on the other side, when he is in the car he would go after people who walked to close,when me or my children would walk him phe would try and go after people.She gave me great tools to make my dog a more well-behaved dog. Permalink
review image
Gambrills | May 02 2012
What can I say? Sharon Kondash is an absolute God sent! She made my Cockerpoo Schena who was a very nervous little girl, into a more confident and less stressed little pooch. It used to be almost impossible to come over to my mother's house with Schena, because my mother has a dog named Lucy and putting them together would always create a scary situation. Through Sharon's help and guidance, that fear no longer exists. Schena is more relaxed and is more open to Lucy, which has created such a sweet relationship. Going for walks with Schena isn't something I dread anymore; I actually look forward to it and based what I've learned from Sharon I can tell that she does too. I know my mother and I did the right thing by contacting Bark Busters when I saw Schena actually longing for Sharon, not wanting her to leave. Calling Bark Busters was so worth it. Schena and I are so thankful and we would suggest Bark Busters, in particular Sharon without a doubt. Thanks to Sharon's help I now speak the language of "canine" and i think its awesome and Schena does too. Permalink
West Ashley | May 01 2012
I am now the Alpha and loving it! Thanks so much to James, in my book he's a miracle worker! My little Dudley and Delaney were barkers, much to our annoyance and the neighbors! After 2 hours with James, their behavior was modified in all respects. Dudley even waits for me to enter the house first - amazing! They are happier and so are we. I must admit was slightly skeptical, but seeing is beliveing. I would highly recommend Bark Busters to anyone who is frustrated with their pet's behavior. It can be fixed! Permalink
review image
Bristol | May 01 2012
I have 2 dogs, a chihuahua mix and a beagle. Both dogs barked at every little noise and would bark continuously when anyone other than "family" was in the house. Within 15 minutes both dogs were quiet and relaxed with no physical interactions or food treats. I was also shown how to walk the little one correctly and be the leader. This program is amazing and so is Scot. I highly recommend him and this program to anyone needing help!!! Really, people, don't wait! Permalink
review image
Schaumburg | May 01 2012
We liked the natural training techniques used by Bark Busters-especially how the training is customized to your dogs. Christine takes the personality and needs of the dog into consideration before developing the training regimen. We really like the fact that the foundation for the training is not about treats. I would definitely recommend Bark Busters. Christine was very responsive and worked with us to help get our dogs the best they could be. Her love for dogs is evident in her work. Permalink
review image
Sylvania | April 30 2012
YES, YES, YES. I already have recommended to several neighbors and friends! I couldn't tell enough people about Dori's transformation right before my eyes. She was already a different dog after the 3hour one time training! Even things I thought Dori was already well trained at, such as walking on a lead, I saw marked improvements by applying the training techniques taught to me by the Bark Busters Trainer. The techniques worked for every dog behavior we could think think of. Begging, front door manners, "leave it", come when called, this list goes on and on. The training methods are simple to learn and having a trainer in person at your house to help teach you is like having a personal trainer for an exercise routine. I believe that is what makes all the difference in the world, and what sets Bark Busters apart from other dog training out there. Well, I can't say enough about our trainer, the training methods, and the positive changes in our dog. Our Trainer Cheryl Kubista was like the "Dog Whisperer" coming into our house! Not by the same techniques, but the same results. Cheryl came in and Dori knew immediately that someone special was in our home. She submissively lay on the couch (which we allow) and listened as Cheryl explained all the training techniques. She had not even acknowledged Dori at this point, yet Dori would raise her head and look over at Cheryl with submission, as if she sensed this person knew what she was talking about, and Dori knew she was not going to get away with negative behaviors. Cheryl was incredibly knowledgeable about all aspects of Dog. (ownership, care, proper nutrition, fun play, exercise, you name it) Cheryl was relaxed, in no hurry and let me talk for as long as I needed to, describing our dog, her behaviors, her great qualities, our love for her etc. Cheryl is not just a dog person she is a people person, and was super at training us both. Instilling confidence in both myself and our dog. She was able to show me the few easy training methods and was there to assist me in applying them. Then watching me successfully apply them. Just like someone being there to help you ride a bike. When I began walking Dori on a lead properly and working at the fence line to call her off of the neighbor's dog, it was like magic! I wish I had it recorded! This all happened within the three hours Cheryl was at our home. The results were instant. We felt success on that first day! When Cheryl left I was worried that I wouldn't be able to successfully perform without her there, but soon after I applied the technique at the fence barking, I had success all by myself! To top it off, the next day, while I was at work my 10 year old had success all by herself, she was so proud of herself! My husband, the most difficult one to convince, had success for a whole Sunday afternoon while he and Dori were outside, Dori listened to him, in and out of a fenced yard! He had a big smile on his face and said she is learning! There is no doubt how much I believe in the Bark Busters Training. I recommend it to anyone who could use any help at all with their dog. The one time training with a trainer in person made all the difference! There was no high pressure to purchase anything extra. It is amazing that a few hours of your time can change all the undesired behaviors in your dog and bring your relationship with your dog even closer. Yes you have to be consistent on the training exercises after the trainer leaves, but they are simple to apply, not time consuming, and you will love the results so much you can't help but do it consistently. If you are worried about the cost, it is worth it, worth it, worth it!!! Sincerely, A Very Satisfied Dog Owner, Angie Lyons Permalink
review image
Viera | April 30 2012
We were pleasantly surprised at the excellent training of our trainer. She certainly had our dog's attention and ours as well. Permalink
review image
Newberg | April 30 2012
We noticed results right away. The dogs were beginning to realize we were now the leaders. We found the training experience to be enjoyable and rewarding. The natural techniques are outstanding. The first day Linda and I saw results. I'm excited with the training the dogs are receiving. Thank you for what you're giving us. Permalink
review image
Greensboro | April 30 2012
Amy was so great!!!! Our dog, a 50 lb. duck retriever -- was CRAZY. He jumped on my children, he barked at people, he scratched and nipped. In just a few hours, she taught us how to take control of the situation and helped train him. She got our children involved too. Now, he is a WONDERFUL part of our family. Two years later, we had a golden retriever join our family - and he was scaring our neighbors with his aggressive barking and charging at the fence. He's a 6-year old dog... and you CAN teach a dog new tricks! Thank you Amy! Permalink
Frankfort | April 29 2012
Zuko immediately stopped jumping up when Vicky used her training techniques. Very pleased! There was absolutely no harm or foul play and Zuko became submissive. Permalink