Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Cary | April 14 2012
Jerry did an excellent job explaining the Bark Buster techniques. The methods are simple and humane. Cassie, our nine week old golden retriever, was jumping and nipping a lot. Our children were afraid to be around her. Now the jumping is almost totally gone. When she occasionally starts to misbehave we use the techniques to stop the behavior immediately. The fear in our children has diminished and they are actually enjoying their puppy. I highly recommend Bark Busters. Jerry is a fantastic trainer. Permalink
Durham | April 14 2012
We have had issues with our dog Brady lunging and barking at other dogs for over three years. We have worked with a couple of trainers in the past with very limited success. By the end of our second session with Jerry, we were able to take Brady to the dog park and walk by dozens of dogs without him lunging or barking! Jerry taught us methods to build our confidence in being our dog's leader. Every day we continue to see improvement in Brady's behavior using the techniques Jerry taught us. Thank you Jerry! Permalink
review image
Fort Myers | April 14 2012
Patrick Logue, our Bark Buster personal trainer, was very clear about explaining how our dog thinks and related Duke's behavior to our lives in a simple way. By the end of the two hour session I felt like I had control. I felt like we had a new dog! Patrick Logue taught us the Bark BUster method and we were able to speak Duke's language, dog. Bark Busters is all natural! Permalink
review image
Weston | April 13 2012
Trigger is doing fantastic, such a big difference! We had a guest over last night and Trigger was polite and calm- didn't rush towards the door, no jumping, just tail wagging and lots of pets for his good behavior! We will call soon to schedule another session! Permalink
review image
Port Orange | April 13 2012
Dear James, Ken and I so appreciate all of your help training Harley, and we think Harley has the 'hang' of it (mom and dad may need more training tho). At this point we are so pleased with Harley's progress... He may not be a 'perfectly' trained pup, but he is now manageable, which is what we wanted. We will continue to work with him more, and if we need help, you will be the first one to know! My grand kids are here, and commented how they couldn't call him "Hurricane Harley" any more. I am just so amazed at his progress. Thank you for all of your help! If you need referrals let us know... we will be more than happy to send. My little hurricane is no longer a hurricane, but a "big boy" now,.... AMAZING change. Thanks! Permalink
Sammamish | April 13 2012
Jack is an excellent trainer! I adopted my little four pound dog in November and immediately began training with Jack. He was able to help us with easing her anxiety as she was a shy little pup at first. Jack also helped me potty train her and train her to become a Therapy Dog. I would never go back to the "traditional" way of dog training as Bark Busters' method makes so much more sense and is much more effective. Thank you, Jack! Permalink
review image
Port St. John | April 12 2012
I have two very bonded puppies with bad habits. The trainer was very soft spoken, yet firm, and she uses an easy-to-follow outline (a very comprehensive outline) which covered all our concerns. Permalink
review image
Cape Coral | April 12 2012
In two short hours there was marked improvement. Permalink
review image
Dallas | April 12 2012
Meg was easy to understand and easy to talk to! Abbey was in shock after the first session. She knew she wasn't going to be the leader anymore. We look forward to more training sessions so we can help Abbey to be a well-behaved pup. Permalink
Denver | April 12 2012
5 out of 5 in the excellent department. I already have called my neighbor to recommend Robin with Bark Busters. Permalink