Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 887

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
St. Augustine | February 07 2012
Noticeable positive responses from an 8 year old dog that we adopted just 2 weeks ago after 2 months in a shelter. Dog reacts positivley to these techniques rather quickly. We were referred by our veterinary clinic based on positive feedback from other clinic clients. Permalink
review image
Ormond Beach | February 07 2012
Linda knocked at the door (after just a few minutes of training), it was my husbands turn to open the door. He looked at me and said "she is not barking and is not rushing the door". We were shocked that it happened so fast. I had my doubts with the way my dog was (aggressive) that Linda was even going to get in the house, but in 5 minutes it was like I had a different dog! Permalink
review image
Palm Coast | February 07 2012
James was very good with our puppy and with us. We have been in training 3 days with our 16 week old puppy and we have seen improvement already! Thank you! Permalink
review image
St. Augustine | February 07 2012
James is very patient, firm but gentle, and answered all of our questions. We have already recommended him. Permalink
review image
Ponte Vedra Beach | February 07 2012
An absolute great experience for the dogs and for us! Permalink
review image
St. Augustine | February 07 2012
I was so impressed with the results that I want to buy a franchise in NY where we live! Permalink
review image
Jacksonville | February 07 2012
Tully is much calmer around us and other dogs now. Basic & simple techniques with immediate results. Much more enjoyable & effective for us and our dog. Appreciated one on one in our home and dog's environment. Permalink
review image
Long Beach | February 07 2012
Last Summer, Dinozzo, my Chihuahua mix and I, moved to the Gulf Coast, and one of the major changes for Dinozzo was that he was around more kids and people as I used to live alone in the suburbs or Chicago. As a result, Dinozzo became very territorial and more aggressive when visitors or delivery people came to the house. This was a major concern as I was afraid that Dinozzo would attack someone, so something needed to be done about his behavior or I would have to give him back to the adoption company that I got him from in 2010. I first tried a person whom used very aggressive training methods to curb his aggressiveness, and neither Dinozzo or I was comfortable with this technique, so I searched the web for alternate training ideas. I came across Bark Busters, which I had seen advertised at a few places, and decided to give them a call, and I setup a meeting at the house with Maureen McManus, their trainer on the Gulf Coast. Once Maureen arrived at the house, Dinozzo was barking his head off and wanted nothing to do with Maureen. It became very difficult hearing Maureen while Dinozzo was in the room, so he was put in his kennel in the back bedroom. He continued to bark for quite some time until he tired himself out. During this time, Maureen went over the program with my wife and I, and this last about 90 minutes. We then brought Dinozzo back in the room and started applying the training exercises with him, under Maureen's direction and correction, and he started adopting a better behavior over the next two hours. Over the next three weeks, I trained Dinozzo 2-3 times a day for about 10 minutes each, following the training exercises that Maureen prescribed, and Dinozzo became a much better dog. The first follow-up session, Maureen saw a marked difference in Dinozzo as he was more calm when she came to the door, and even came to her when called. I continued to follow the training program over the next couple of weeks, and Maureen came over for another follow-up session and was shocked at how quiet and playful Dinozzo had become since the first time she met him. Needless to say, we are quite happy with our Bark Busters experience and I have recommended them to friends and family on the Gulf Coast, as well as the Chicago area. Many thanks go out to Maureen and Bark Busters. Permalink
review image
Estero | February 07 2012
I wish we found Bark Busters a while ago! Patrick is a great trainer. I am very happy and impressed. The Bark Busters method makes a lot of sense. Permalink
Aurora | February 07 2012
We will recommend Bark Busters to friends and neighbors as we were very extremely pleased with the natural training techniques. Robin explained it in a way that was simple to follow and comprehend. Permalink