Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 889

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Chapel Hill | April 02 2012
My husband and I called Bark Busters Home Dog Training because we wanted to learn how to get and keep our three year old golden retriever's attention. Our neighbors recommended Jerry to us. Abby is a sweet loving, social dog, but she still has the exuberance and short attention span of a puppy. We wanted to learn how to become her pack leaders. Jerry spent a long time on the phone answering questions my husband had about our goals for Abby. Before starting the hands on training, Jerry explained each exercise and technique thoroughly. Then he demonstrated the techniques with Abby so we knew exactly how to handle her. All of us are enjoying the experience. We can definitely see improvements in Abby's behavior. She is on her way to having excellent door manners; she is noticeable calmer and less hyper. She is doing great on her walks staying right by our side in the heel position. I think the biggest change is that she is looking more to us for guidance. We definitely recommend Jerry as a highly skilled trainer. Permalink
review image
Naples | April 02 2012
Excellent. 5 Out of 5. Permalink
review image
Haymarket | April 02 2012
Lee is a very kind and patient trainer. As promised, he was able to demonstrate progress with our high energy dog named Maggie. Lee was very honest about our dog's behavior and realistic about the expectations for Maggie. The strategies he taught us during his initial visit proved to be very successful. Lee provided a lot of background information about the training stategies to ensure we understood not only the "How" but also the "Why" of the training exercises. He also gave us useful information pertaining to our dog's diet, which resulted in a positive change in our dog's behavior. After the initial visit, Lee sent a follow-up email and responded to many questions. He is a very knowledgeable trainer. I highly recommend Lee. Permalink
review image
Chicago | April 01 2012
A few weeks after we received our beautiful Labrador Retriever puppy "Gala" we found out we were pregnant with our first child. As long time Lab owners (our previous Lab lived with us for close to 10 years) we thought we could handle another Lab and a child. Yet when our daughter was born we realized we needed help, as before it was cute for Gala to do, now it could be dangerous for our kid. We called Marlene and Howard and the transformation was incredible for Gala, after just one session. They were very professional and friendly, they understood our needs right away. We still joke that Marlene and Howard switched and took our misbehaving puppy with them! Permalink
review image
Bloomingdale | April 01 2012
Chris was very thorough in her explanations and demonstrations. Also, she answered all our questions. Our dogs began to understand the "Bah" correction by the end of the first training. A non-treat based training method was much desired and worked excellently. I enjoyed the exercises very much and hold the training knowledge in high regard. I definitely will recommend this to those who seek training. Living the way you want with the dogs you love is invaluable. Thanks Bark Busters! Permalink
review image
Oak Park | April 01 2012
The training experience was both interesting and enjoyable - lots of "AHA" moments. Hard to train the humans involved. :-) Christine gives lots of positive reinforcement. I feel the visits were very pleasant even though we were seriously working. Permalink
review image
Shannon B Albuquerque, New Mexico | April 01 2012
Very interesting and enjoyable training experience. I have already recommended Bark Busters to two coworkers. My dogs need a lot of work, but I am very hopeful. Thank you Jim! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Ray & Kristen H Kenosha | March 31 2012
Mary, You have absolutely gone above and beyond our expectations of having two well behaved Pomeranians. Since your visit Moose and Leila have been two very well behaved dogs who bark, maybe twice a day. I never thought this was possible. You helped us regain control of our household and for that we are forever greatful! Best regards. Permalink
review image
Cape Coral | March 31 2012
Patrick was wonderful and very patient with me and my mom. After one lesson the results are unbelievable. No barking and walking on leash is now fun and enjoyable! Patrick explained the Bark Buster method in a way that was easy to understand and did so with humor too. I have recommended Bark Busters to my son. Permalink
review image
Emily W Grand Rapids, Michigan | March 31 2012
Ken was awesome explaining things and telling me why my dog acts the way she does and I noticed a huge change before the first session was over. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Toileting