Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 890

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
Channahon | February 01 2012
Our dog Dove showed marked improvement at leash training. I really liked seeing the comparisons between the many actions and the four levels of communication. We felt very comfortable in our own home. It's great to have one on one, human to human training so that we know how to best communicate with our dog. Permalink
review image
Des Moines | January 31 2012
My Fiancé and I have a German Short Haired Pointer/ Lab Mix, named Bruce, who we had rescued from our local shelter. He wasn't a bad dog but he was ruff around the edges. He would jump on people and was very hyper. He also would growl at my fiancé when I wasn't home. After our first session and doing our homework, he has stopped jumping has drastically calmed down and as of this morning he walked right beside me, something I never thought would occur. He also hasn't growled ate my fiancé since the first session. Permalink
review image
Viera | January 30 2012
Not only was Terry wonderful, but we saw a noticeable difference in our dog immediately. Her techniques work, and we are going to continue to use Terry and her Bark Busters resources. Permalink
review image
Suntree | January 30 2012
My trainer is so competent and works so well with both "Charlie" and me. Permalink
review image
Merritt Island | January 30 2012
Terry is an excellent trainer. We have a "spirited" puppy and it will take us time and patience. Permalink
review image
Gibsonton | January 30 2012
I have seen a marked difference in my dog. Obviously I was trainable! Permalink
review image
Riverview | January 30 2012
Very well presented. Like the idea of not having to load the dog with treats to make him do things. Permalink
review image
Wesley Chapel | January 30 2012
Joanne was very clear and checked to make sure I understood. The training was easy to follow. While treats can be used as a reward, the behavior modification is not based on the treat. Consequently, the dogs respond whether or not they have a treat. Joanne has a gentle but firm approach which is very effective. She was also very patient with me. Permalink
review image
Brandon | January 30 2012
I've had numerous dogs over the years and never had problems training them until I bought an Australian Shepherd. Tucker is very smart but was scared to death of the leash and didn't want to come in the front door. After two visits Tucker is doing extremely well. I was amazed. Permalink
review image
Ruskin | January 30 2012
Outstanding! A noticeable difference after just one day. Permalink