Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Oak Park | April 01 2012
The training experience was both interesting and enjoyable - lots of "AHA" moments. Hard to train the humans involved. :-) Christine gives lots of positive reinforcement. I feel the visits were very pleasant even though we were seriously working. Permalink
review image
Shannon B Albuquerque, New Mexico | April 01 2012
Very interesting and enjoyable training experience. I have already recommended Bark Busters to two coworkers. My dogs need a lot of work, but I am very hopeful. Thank you Jim! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Ray & Kristen H Kenosha | March 31 2012
Mary, You have absolutely gone above and beyond our expectations of having two well behaved Pomeranians. Since your visit Moose and Leila have been two very well behaved dogs who bark, maybe twice a day. I never thought this was possible. You helped us regain control of our household and for that we are forever greatful! Best regards. Permalink
review image
Cape Coral | March 31 2012
Patrick was wonderful and very patient with me and my mom. After one lesson the results are unbelievable. No barking and walking on leash is now fun and enjoyable! Patrick explained the Bark Buster method in a way that was easy to understand and did so with humor too. I have recommended Bark Busters to my son. Permalink
review image
Emily W Grand Rapids, Michigan | March 31 2012
Ken was awesome explaining things and telling me why my dog acts the way she does and I noticed a huge change before the first session was over. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
review image
Fort Myers | March 30 2012
Bark Busters is excellent. Permalink
Staten Island | March 28 2012
All I have to say is...WOW! I am about 110 lbs. and I have a 120 lbs German Shepherd named Sam. I dreaded going out of the house because it was like walking a bucking bronco. I've been dragged down the street on my butt a few times and no one could even look at me without being attacked with barks. I love my dog but I HATED walking her. I would see other dog owners enjoying their walks with their dogs. I would get so jealous. I finally called Fred for help. On our first meeting, Fred was so patient and explained the training process so well. When we took Sam for a walk, Fred handled her with ease. She followed all his commands immediately! He is the MAGIC MAN! I was so embarassed because my dog was making me look like a liar!! He was so gentle with her. She walked right next to him without a peep. I think the hardest part for Fred was training ME to be a good leader. It's been almost a week and from only one training session I can now say...I love walking my dog. I still can't believe it. As we practice what Fred taught us, she's been getting better and better each day. I feel like I'm walking someone else's dog! I absolutely recommend Bark Busters. Their training techniques are humane and effective. Can't wait for our next session. Permalink
review image
Naples | March 27 2012
Excellent! 5 Out of 5. Permalink
review image
Naples | March 27 2012
The visual aids were helpful in the presentation of the method. Our 6 month old Pug was learning to keep pace and not pull on leash. Taking a canine, versus a human, approach only makes sense. Canine behavior management is a useful way of improving the pet / owner harmony. Permalink
Denver | March 27 2012
Robin from Bark Busters is amazing. We noticed a difference in our dogs after one day. They respect us more and they are showing a sense of calmness and confidence. Our 8 year old dog hasn't had her bark collar off in years and now she hasn't worn it for a whole week. Robin broke everything down so it was easy to understand and easy to do on a daily basis. We can't believe we didn't call Bark Busters sooner. Thanks so much. Permalink