Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Scott N Houston, Texas | July 16 2013
SUCH AN EASY CONCEPT TO GRASP. ONCE YOU GET THE OWNER TRAINED, THE REST IS A PIECE OF CAKE !!!!! Permalink
review image
Dana G Jacksonville, Florida | July 15 2013
James did a wonderful job. My parents could not believe the difference in Abbie! Permalink
review image
Wendy M San Rafael, Colorado | July 15 2013
Absolutely fantastic. Without a doubt - makes so much sense and easy to understand why Bark Busters methods work, My dog Archie responded not only to Karen but to me as well. Karen's approach was in keeping with my dog training philosophy, Gentle, non-threatening and positive - without the treats. I learned more from Karen in 3 hours than I had with classes that I had taken and another trainer. The approach is so gentle yet so effective. My dog was a biter when people entered our home, now he just waits and decides if he just wants to go into another room and watch TV. Our whole family has loved working with Karen, she was professional and yet friendly , we all feel so comfortable with her. Permalink
review image
Larry & Susan F San Francisco, California | July 15 2013
I contacted Bark Busters and it could not have been soon enough. Karen Gaines was great. She took the time to get to know all our issues and we addressed them all one by one. Bark Busters methods are so adaptable, especially as we have 2 highly hyperactive schnauzers. Sparrow, the female is aggressive to strangers and very territorial so that it haw been almost impossible to walk them. WIth the techniques Karen has given us, we have been practicing and it has been such a difference. As soon as we call her, she either answers her phone or returns our call within a few hours. Karen has been so helpful and makes sure we follow her instructions that she has made so easy for us to follow. We signed on not knowing if it would really work, and we are so happy with our success only after a few months, We really appreciate Karen and look forward to more wonderful walks in San Francisco. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity
Mike & Anne C
Mike & Anne C Rochester Hills, Michigan | July 15 2013
I LOVE HOW FAST LOU WAS ABLE TO RESPOND, AND IT MAKES SENSE! Tremendous changes! John was amazing at answering all of our questions. Love that it was explained we are the "leaders," not his parents. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Puppy management
review image
C. J Lexington, Kentucky | July 15 2013
Brought realization to my role they (the dogs) put me in ... I was a puppy. The more I was willing and open to learn, the more she was open and willing to teach. Kendra was very specific and clear on importance of homework and repetition/consistency. The results are almost immediate if the owner is seriously wanting results. Kendra is very knowledgeable and willing to give the knowledge you need to be a responsible and successful pet owner. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Carol L Katy, Texas | July 14 2013
My puppy was a real problem. After Pat trained us, Sassy was great! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Jeff T Renton, Washington | July 14 2013
David did a great job of explaining everything clearly, and our training session was excellent. On day later and we're already seeing improvement! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall
review image
Lynne K Missouri City, Texas | July 13 2013
Super! Wonderful ideas. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Juls W La Jolla, California | July 13 2013
After working with Jan, our once troubled and aggressive rescue Chihuahua is now "new and improved!" Jan worked wonders with us and our dog Bailey. She coached us on the proper way to interact with Bailey and he is now responding as he should. We are thankful Jan has provided us with the tools to work with Bailey going forward. We thought Bailey was just an overly aggressive dog trapped in a Chihuahua-sized body. He went after most dogs, no matter the size or breed. He also barked incessantly at our house guests, even those he knew. He also had that classic nervous Chihuahua shaking characteristic. I thought this was just "being a Chihuahua" but Jan helped us understand these behaviors and his shaking were not normal. They were fear-based responses due to his insecurity. Jan taught us proper commands and behaviors to build Bailey's confidence. After a little over two months, with Jan's direction and consistent "homework" on our part, Bailey is now able to walk by (on leash) most dogs in the park or on trail without getting too aggressive. He still has his moments, but compared to before, this is night and day. He doesn't bark at familiar house guests now, as long as we use the commands he has learned. He really is a "new" dog. Our most important goal was to have Bailey socialize with another family dog he was very aggressive with. We couldn't even have them in the same room together without a fight. Jan worked special sessions to get the two dogs together on walks, and he no longer shows aggressive tendencies towards her while they are walking together. It really is amazing. I highly recommend Jan! She is patient, knowledgeable and really remarkable at what she does. My husband and I couldn't be more pleased with the entire experience and our results. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry, Toileting