Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Emily B Wyoming, Michigan | August 22 2014
Ken has a very calm, nurturing demeanor with dogs and is willing to help you succeed too. Each command was explained and tried with Kenya. Kenya was much more respectful and attentive to us after we started the training. I do not like negative reinforcement or relying on treats for results so this training is great. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Josh W
Josh W Seattle, Washington | August 21 2014
David Wiley was wonderful in helping show us how to teach our new puppy. He gave us many tips and tricks for Sam's attentiveness and how to establish passive authority. We look forward to working with David with body language cues and voice control in the future. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
Trainer note from Ian : Josh and Karen - you guys are great examples of why it's important to begin training as soon as you bring your new puppy home. Sam was just 10 weeks old, but he can begin to learn even at that young age!
review image
Bob and Donna M Lexington, Kentucky | August 21 2014
Informative and good presentation [on how canines think]. Felt very comfortable with Kendra. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Marina P Livonia, Michigan | August 21 2014
Maril is great - we look forward to working with her and have already noticed positive results. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Separation anxiety
Stephanie A
Stephanie A Renton, Washington | August 20 2014
David Wiley was great! He focused on our needs and wants, and was very effective at making the process work for us and our dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Cheryl M Marco Island, Florida | August 20 2014
Amazing results within minutes! The examples and deeper explanations were very beneficial. Understanding what dogs respond to and why is invaluable! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from John and Elizabeth : Lovely springer spaniel who was/is an absolute pleasure to train.
review image
Katie and David L Beaverton, Oregon | August 20 2014
Lisa explained the training techniques, was easy to follow, and the leave behind material is great. Diesel seems to show off for the teacher, but he shows comprehension after each session. We love not having to carry treats around. He doesn't always respond to the natural methods (i.e. growling), but the squirt never fails. We have learned a lot and it's gratifying to see the immediate response from Diesel with the exercises. We would definitely recommend Bark Busters! We were so worried Diesel was going to be more than we could handle. You guys have been lifesavers! The last thing we wanted was to maybe have to return him to the breeder, but we are confident now that he is a permanent addition to the family! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
review image
Roxanne R Charlotte, North Carolina | August 20 2014
Karen gave me a lot of background information at that first lesson, but when we put the info into practice, I observed good results immediately and I am very grateful! I'd recommend Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression
Trainer note from Karen : Roxanne is going to be a great leader for Bogey! They need to stay on the same page and Bogey will be an entirely different little dog! Good job!
review image
Liz Z Orland Park, Illinois | August 19 2014
Vicky was very thorough in explaining the techniques. Amazing results right away! Every lesson we reviewed what we learned and practiced and then moved on to new things. All training was perfect for the issues we had with Lexie. I absolutely recommend Vicky and Bark Busters--I already have! Vicky is wonderful. Patient and great with the dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
review image
Susan C San Antonio, Florida | August 19 2014
We just simply could not believe the difference in our dog's behavior after only one session with Joanne. The Bark Buster philosophy on training works and we are so glad to have found them! We highly recommend Bark Busters for dogs with all training needs...those who need just a bit of refining to those who need full hands on dedicated training. You will be happy you called Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall