Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Fenton, Michigan | May 24 2013
We were really pleased with the calm techniques. More of the training was us as people, so Titus knows who to follow. We feel more in control of our dog and he is a lot more relaxed in his "follow our lead" position. Our household seems calmer because we are not inconsistent with our dog. Very detailed presentation, thorough material followed by practicing with Titus was great. Absolutely noticeable results by the end of our first lesson. We appreciate the techniques and Maril demonstrating consistency and patience. We appreciate the follow-up visits and the phone calls we can make during this process. It all helps keep us on track with the reminders. Permalink
Detroit, Michigan | May 24 2013
Maril explained things very clearly to me. There we clear results. I appreciate the training methods, body language is very important. The lessons are very enjoyable and I look forward to more. I've seen results in my two dogs in one visit. Permalink
Royal Oak, Michigan | May 24 2013
Our dog has made significant progress in the four weeks following our initial appointment with Maril. Leah still has work to do, but we are confident Maril can guide us and look forward to continuing our work with her over the next year. Permalink
Grosse Pointe Woods, Michigan | May 24 2013
Maril has great communication skill. She opened our eyes to the obvious. We learned that Gabriel is eager to please and learned how we were preventing him from learning properly. We very much like the natural techniques. We do not want to use physical punishment to train. The "natural" way is helping us to focus. The training was very interesting and we enjoyed Maril using "dog yoga" to help us relax and focus for the sake of our home. I would recommend Bark Busters because: 1. Calm techniques 2. No harsh words or physical corrections. We are impressed with Maril and totally trust her guidance. We are calmer and more focused with her leading our program. Permalink
Eastpointe, Michigan | May 24 2013
The training was very simple to understand. I could see a great change in regards to my dogs jumping on people. Three little things help train my dogs. Permalink
Northville, Michigan | May 24 2013
The methods really work. Speaking "dog" is easier than I thought! Permalink
review image
Naples, Florida | May 24 2013
We had a great experience with Colin and June. We saw improvement with Gracie that same day, with more improving daily. Thank you! Permalink
review image
Marco Island, Florida | May 24 2013
Both Colin and June did an excellent job of explaining and showing the techniques. Our results by the end of the first session were better than expected. We were pleased with the natural training techniques used by Bark Busters, and found the training experience to be interesting, enjoyable and very educational. An excellent training approach - instructors are OUTSTANDING. Permalink
review image
Kelly B Palatine, Illinois | May 24 2013
Flyer was already calmer and more focused after the initial 3 hours. It was amazing! I really liked the natural training techniques used by Bark Busters -- so positive & effective. I already have recommended Bark Busters to my friends and neighbors! Permalink
review image
Tara & Jeff Rowland R Canton, Michigan | May 24 2013
Maril was very detailed and took the time to answer ALL our questions. The dogs seemed to respond immediately and continue to improve daily. I love the way Maril has taught us to handle the dogs while training, but still show them love. We have learned so much in such a short time it's amazing and always interesting. I'm constantly telling my co-workers to contact Bark Busters. Maril is extremely knowledgeable and I am always in awe of the way she handles the dogs and how well they respond when she teaches us the same techniques. An additional note: We have 3 dogs all under the age of 2 years "' and this is the first time I've ever owned a pet. To say our house was busy, chaotic, noisy, stressful, etc. is an understatement. Some days I didn't want to come home because I knew that I would be facing. We even discussed giving away one of our dogs because we were just at the end of our rope and that's when we decided to call Bark Busters. We knew we could never really give up one of our babies. Maril has made such a difference in how we handle our dogs and everyone in the house can feel the calm returning to our home. I would recommend Maril to anyone who asked! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Sibling rivalry, Toileting