Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Coventry | March 05 2012
Jeri was able to explain everything from our vocals to body actions, which made everything seem easier. She also explained we probably needed more training than Kaw-Liga. The natural training techniques seemed much easier for us and also Kaw-Liga. We were glad to see nothing was being used that would hurt Kaw-Liga. I think we are learning more about communication and how much easier things can be done. Our therapist, Jeri, has made our training seem easier. More importantly, the back-up support. We can always count on positive tips on how and what to do when confronted with a "difficult" situation. Jeri was able to come into our home and bond with Kaw-Liga immediately. This allowed us to start the training, with him, on a positive note. With every follow up visit Jeri has noticed the change in Kaw-Liga. She has always given us a positive feeling after her visits. Family members are very surprised to see the change in Kaw-Liga's behavior. Our experience has been rewarding. If Bark Busters' other therapists are as helpful and supportive as Jeri, we would recommend this training approach to everyone. Permalink
review image
Phoenixville | March 05 2012
Jeri thoroughly explained all the techniques and visually demonstrated the exercises we needed to complete. Each week we notice changes whether they're big or small. The techniques that we've been practicing have definitely been effective. We've found these techniques very effective. As long as consistency is maintained the techniques will work. We wanted someone that had the compassion for animals and we did, but at the same time could also help us with training. Jeri has been exactly this and more. She is able to relate with us and has been able to address all of our concerns. I would absolutely recommend Bark Busters to friends, neighbors, family, etc. This has been an enjoyable experience that has been worth every penny. Bark Busters' techniques truly work and produce amazing results. I was a little hesitant at first going with a bigger company, but as soon as I spoke with Jeri all of those concerns were gone. We've seen results in such a short time and look forward to continue to work with Jeri. Permalink
review image
Norristown | March 05 2012
Jeri did a great job of explaining the techniques in an easy to follow format. While Jeri was here we did see results, but we didn't do a great job of continuing after she left. Permalink
Windermere | March 05 2012
I honestly don't know how we ever survived before meeting Jim when it came to our dogs. A stubborn bunch, our four little furry kids (Angel - Sheltie, Romeo - Long Hair Chihuahua, Juliet - Malipoo, and Prince - Lhasa Apso are as sweet as they are sassy. In my moments of exhaustion, discontent, and frustration, Jim has always been there for us offering mind blowing results by helping us to instill confidence in ourselves as leaders and by teaching us that love and leadership don't have to be enemies of one another. He helped us constantly to learn the dog language we need make positive changes that benefit both us and our dogs. Because of Jim, we are able to understand our dogs in a way I never thought was possible. He is one of the most kind and caring people you will ever meet and his love of dogs is written all over his face. His techniques are responsive, showing changes minutes in to training and they have lasting effects when put into regular practice and rotation. We now have a peaceful home where barking, biting, chewing, and aggressive behavior are not taking over and that is all because of Jim, Dog Training God Extraordinaire! Permalink
Denver | March 05 2012
It's amazing how much easier it is to create a "pack" when I speak my dog's language. Robin and I always have a wonderful visit. I will recommend Bark Busters to others. Worth every dime! Permalink
review image
Molly R Wake Forest, North Carolina | March 05 2012
We learned a lot about how to work with our puppy. The techniques really work. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling
review image
Lehigh Acres | March 03 2012
As Patrick explained the Bark Buster techniques I realized the common sense approach to it. The method is very easy to understand. We saw an absolute change in our Moses, a Miniature Dachshund. He was quick to react and understand and was not stressed by it like other training we did. The techniques do not create fear of pain in the dog. Bark Busters teaches respect instead. Patrick is a great instructor. We absolutely recommend Bark Busters, yes! Having seen such a difference in Moses sold me! Permalink
review image
Fort Myers | March 03 2012
We were really surprised! After one, two hour lesson we saw excellent results. Bark Busters really works! Good job Patrick. Permalink
West Ashley | March 02 2012
I saw DRASTIC improvement in my puppy's behavior after just one visit! My dog was barking whenever I'd leave him alone which was annoying my apartment neighbors as well as stressing me out. I tried the thundershirt, comfortzone DAP, etc. The vet suggested doggy daycare to help him with his behavioral issues as well as suspected separation anxiety. Despite all of this, the barking continued. He was prescribed an anti-anxiety pill and continued to go to daycare 5 days/week. After 5 months of expensive daycare fees, someone at the vets office mentioned Bark Busters. I was very skeptical at first, however, I could tell the biggest difference in his behavior after just 30 minutes of working with James. I wish I had known about this training several hundred dollars earlier! I continue to work with him on the homework James gave us and he continues to make progress. My puppy now stays home by himself and is no longer a nuissance to my neighbors. I have already recommended James to others and will continue to do so. I can't thank him enough for helping me with my dog! Permalink
review image
Tigard | March 02 2012
After trying the techniques once or twice, my dog followed thru very well. I saw immediate results. My dog wasn't the same. He listened! I felt empowered and could see how my behavior promoted his bad behavior. The training was very interesting. You learn so much about yourself and your behaviors as well as your dog. Anyone who needs to change the behavior in their dogs will benefit from Bark Busters. I love working with Lisa, she is encouraging and knows how you feel about your canine friends. Permalink