Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
E. Norriton | March 15 2013
I've already recommended Jeri! Wish there were more group classes available. Permalink
review image
Marco Island | March 15 2013
June and Colin were wonderful in training us and Girly Girl! They are dedicated and professional. :-) Permalink
review image
Woodburn | March 15 2013
Dick was patient, thorough, gave good demonstrations; loved the immediate feedback, love the explanation of why. We're still a work in progress but the results are already good. So far, everything seems effective and thoughtful. I loved working with Dick and he was so easy to understand and follow - a great teacher. He was very available when trouble spots hit! Permalink
review image
Norristown | March 15 2013
Jeri took the time to show us how the program will work. We noticed almost immediately positive results with Jazzy and were amazed. We liked the positive training techniques instead of punishment. It was easy to understand the principle behind this type of training. We have already recommended Jeri to friends for their new puppy. Jeri is very upbeat and handles the clients two legged variety as well as the four legged variety fantastically! Permalink
review image
Fort Myers | March 14 2013
I was amazed at the front door exercise. Bark Busters of Fort Myers helped me to understand the way a dog communicates relative to a human. I learned some new things and saw things in a new way. Bark Busters of Fort Myers is friendly with great results. Permalink
review image
Naples | March 13 2013
The training techniques were very easy to learn and understand, and we couldn't believe how fast Woody responded. The training experience was very interesting and enjoyable, and we can't believe how easy everything was. Woody is doing very well. Permalink
review image
Bridgeport | March 13 2013
Hi, I was having issues with my American Pit Bulls to the point my wife and I wanted to give the dogs away! I learned about Mike through a mutual friend and decided to have him come to my home to work with myself as my wife wanted nothing to do with this. The dogs were aggressively barking, going to the restroom in the house, not responding to commands, pulling heavily when going for walks, eating all types of things at home including shoes, furniture etc., jumping on family and friends during visits, etc. Michael and I had one session where we were able to work with both of my dog's one at a time to guarantee we were spending time with both dogs. The session lasted for about 1.5 hours and was very hands on from start to finish. I learned an incredible amount of management, leadership, and communication skills during the session that allowed me to build a better relationship with my dogs. Additionally, there were several recommendations ranging from food selection and serving amounts to commands and body language. Four weeks ago I wasn't able to convince my wife to keep the dogs. After Mike's session my wife gets out of bed excited to take the dogs out for walks because they don't pull anymore. April (Wife) wants to make the dog food every night when they go to bed and a lot has changed internally with our dogs. We have experienced a complete change in our dogs since we had Mike and appreciate all his hard work during a single session! Mike, we appreciate your help and I couldn't be happier to have used you for this. Anyone having issues with their pets please give Mike Konstantaras you won't regret it. It's money well spent! Permalink
review image
Morris | March 13 2013
I am astounded by the immediate change. John was wonderful. Thank you! Permalink
review image
Pottstown | March 13 2013
Jeri gave the techniques that we need to make a crazy dog mannerly. She trained me to train my dog. Permalink
review image
BT N San Diego, California | March 13 2013
Justin is amazing! We had issues with our 4 yr old Pomeranian, Jack. Like many other small dog owners, we catered to his needs and allowed him to take over. We didn't realize it at the time, but we created a little monster. Jack had severe separation anxiety and socialization issues with other people, kids, dogs, skateboards, you name it. Anytime we would leave, Jack would start to bark and as soon as we would close the door he would howl as if he was calling to his wolf pack. When approaching other people or dogs, he would tug, growl and bark nonstop. We tried everything to address these issues; obedience classes, the Thundervest, aroma therapy (a device that plugged into the wall and released pheromones similar to a mother's), specialized treats, we even turned to doggy Prozac. Nothing worked. Justin was our last hope. I can't imagine what Justin was thinking watching our 5 lb. Pomeranian jump and run around our loft while barking continuously. Justin started with a subtle approach with the spray bottle to see if this would defuse the barking, didn't work. Justin recognized this right away and changed his approach. To our surprise, Jack seemed to respond to the training immediately and Justin was able to calm Jack down within a matter of minutes. In another session, we worked outside and Jack was put to the test. There was a kid on a skateboard with his father and dog outside, four things that triggered Jack's "crazy" behavior. I admit I was anxious as I started to walk toward them and expected Jack to start his erratic behavior. Jack allowed the dad and son to pet him and didn't budge when the dog approached him, something that rarely ever happens. We were all quite surprised and I was one proud mama! The only thing we regret is not trying Bark Busters sooner. Justin is a life saver! He is definitely a dog guru. He answered all the questions we had and taught us and Jack to work together. The result is a happier dog and owners. We highly recommend Justin, his passion for dogs shows through his line of work and the end results. Jack isn't completely fixed yet, but we are confident that Jack will be fully cured of his separation anxiety and behavior issues. I guarantee you'll be asking yourself why didn't I try this sooner! Thanks so much, Justin! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Separation anxiety