Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Limerick | September 19 2012
I was a little hesitant because of the price to train 2 dogs, but it was worth it. Jeri was very good. I have two big dogs and she was able to help me control them better and able to walk without too much pulling from them. Permalink
review image
Spring City | September 19 2012
Sometimes I got overwhelmed with the amount of info given at once, but Jeri never got annoyed with my questions and always helped me work through it! Santino still has improvements to make, but he has come SO FAR in these last 9 weeks! It took me awhile to "embrace" it but the techniques make sense once you think about it - and they work! Sometimes I was stressed because I didn't want Santino to act up/not cooperate during a lesson, but they always ended on a positive note with something I could feel good about. I would absolutely recommend Jeri. Permalink
review image
Schwenksville | September 19 2012
Jeri did a great job explaining. We've seen improvements in most areas. I would absolutely recommend Jeri to friends and family. Permalink
review image
Madison | September 19 2012
It's only been a week and a half since Greg's visit and we have already seen significant changes in our dog's behavior. Walks are much improved, and no more barking at neighbors as they walk past the window! Greg was great. He was very patient and answered all of my (numerous) questions. The techniques he showed us are simple, and his explanations helped us understand the reasoning behind why they work so effectively. It's also great to know that should we need help in the future, he's only a phone call away. It's such a relief to have that support system. I highly recommend Greg as a trainer. He clearly loves what he does and loves dogs. It was a great experience working with him. Permalink
Bloomfield Hills | September 18 2012
The whole experience was WONDERFUL AND SO HELPFUL!! Permalink
review image
Debbie N Carmel Valley, California | September 18 2012
Who says you can't teach an old dog new tricks? My ten year old Maltese was always a barker, yet as she has gotten older her barking has increased to the point that is was a hindrance to my lifestyle. She barked at everything and for every reason. As well, we recently moved which added to her anxiety. I wasn't sure if anyone or anything could help as I had tried everything yet I had to do something. I saw wonderful reviews for Jan Janecki of Bark Busters and I can't tell you happy I am that I contacted her!!! In one training session Jan showed me how to be the leader and how to work with my dog. Jan was patient and wonderful to work with. I have followed up with my dog daily with the tools Jan showed me and my dog's barking amazingly has drastically diminished and I have peace in my home again. I am so grateful to Jan! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Novi | September 17 2012
Maril is very patient with me and easy to work with. Verbal commands / praise is easier to work with than "clicker" or "treat" training. My puppy could sit on command at the end of our first lesson. It is so convenient to schedule in-home training and I am glad to have training support as issues arise. Permalink
review image
Coral Springs | September 16 2012
We had a party last night at the house. The first for the new puppy and she was perfect. Everything you went over yesterday works perfectly and she is a changed pup and the hit of the party, especially with our grandchildren. No more nipping and she remained calm all night. We cannot thank you enough. Permalink
Joliet | September 16 2012
The training techniques were very easy to understand and implement. I saw results right away. She obeyed very quickly. Lucky was tired at the end of the session. Permalink
review image
Dana H Green Oaks, Illinois | September 16 2012
Mary is for sure the "Dog Whisperer!" I hope our dog responds to us as well as Mary. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Puppy management, Toileting