Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 909

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
Lockport | November 16 2011
The flip chart made the training techniques very clear and easy to understand. We observed amazing results right away. We loved that there were no treats or punishments involved with the dog training. We really enjoyed the entire training experience and the time passed quickly. We would absolutely recommend John Sullivan and Bark Busters to our friends. The lifetime support package was a no brainer. Permalink
review image
Canby | November 16 2011
Dick was very easy to understand and patient. We observed noticeable results even with our most challenging dog. I would recommend Bark Busters - especially for people that are first time dog owners. Just a great program! Permalink
review image
Naples | November 16 2011
We observed noticeable results by the end of just one lesson - simply amazing how fast our two dogs learned. June and Colin are very knowledgeable trainers and efficient. Steady calm voices that WORK immediately. Permalink
Tinley Park | November 16 2011
Techniques were very effective; life time guarantee is reassuring if any future problems arise. Training sessions were very informative, effective & fun. Out trainer Vicky was great! Permalink
Summerville | November 15 2011
I have a 5 month old shih-tzu who just refused to come when we called or to walk on a leash. He knows where his potty spot in the yard is, but unless you watched him 24/7 and could catch him when you called, he would run under the bed...you were out of luck and he was peeing on the floor. I called Bark Busters and explained this to a very friendly gentleman who proceeded to pass it on to Michelle. An appointment was set with no obligations. The day she arrived she called me that morning to confirm and we talked about a few concerns. She was right on time and we began. When she left 2 hours later my little Emmett was walking on a leash!!! Following me to his potty spot on his leash! (No more chasing). And coming to me and standing at my leg when called! She taught me alot about body language, tone of voice, and just the inherent nature of dogs and how they learn. When my husband came home that evening and took him potty on his leash he could not believe it! I am actually having fun teaching little Emmett, it's not frustrating once you know how, and there have been no accidents in the house since our training day! Another great aspect of BB is that they didn't try to "upsell" me to a more expensive program I didn't need. My dog was already well behaved, on a schedule, and understood NO. Michelle took my 3 primary concerns and we were able to address them in 2 hours. She didn't really feel I needed a lifetime or even one year of service. Although if I feel I want to continue with them they will apply what I paid for 1 day to a 1 year or lifetime contract! I do not know of any other training company that offers guarantees, and lifetime visits! AMAZING!!!! Use Bark Busters YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED! Permalink
review image
Marietta | November 15 2011
Working with Bark Busters and Ryan was a very enjoyable and easy to understand experience. We witnessed noticeable results by the end of our very first lesson. Ryan was very polite to us and our dog but also firm and direct with his instructions, a very good people and dog trainer. I will recommend Bark Busters to my friends and neighbors. Permalink
review image
Duluth | November 15 2011
I found Bark Busters natural techniques and philosophy interesting and enjoyable. The book, "Training Dog's The Aussie Way" was a great read to help digest all the new information. Reading and practicing the training routines really puts things into perspective. Ryan makes the training interesting for the whole family. He clearly explains the goals, techniques and training exercises to follow. We still have a way to go with our puppy but now we have the knowledge and leadership to help her grow. Permalink
review image
Johns Creek | November 15 2011
I was very impressed with how easy it was to learn the Bark Busters training techniques. Ryan made it very simple to understand and my dog's really liked him! I signed up for a one time visit. We saw results right away. Ryan explained how important it is to work everyday with your dog and we have and the barking has stopped and we are very Happy! Thank you Ryan and Bark Busters! Permalink
review image
Fort Myers | November 15 2011
Patrick Logue is on top of his game! Our life is now relaxed after only a one day session. The Bark Buster methods are extremely effective and without question we saw a change in our dogs (Great Danes) by the end of the session. Without question, we recommend Bark Busters! Permalink
review image
Ellington | November 15 2011
We have two dogs - a 2 year old Maltese and a 12 week old SBT and the transformation of both dogs since Scot's visit has been amazing. The Maltese was a barker - at everyone and everything - and lived on our couches...not anymore! He is so much better. The SBT listens incredibly well now and is unbelievably good for a puppy. Even our neighbors notice the difference in both dogs' behavior. We have and will continue to recommend Scot - by teaching US how to deal with our dogs and showing us how they think, Scot has made our house a much saner and happier place for all of us! Permalink