Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Edmonds | March 04 2013
I had put off hiring a one on one trainer. Tried different things to change undesirable behaviors to no avail. Finally, with a dog that is 11 years old, finally hired a Bark Busters trainer. Connie Dubois came to my house for 3 hrs and within that time helped me see that our dog had trained us very well. He was on a pedestal and we needed to learn how to handle it all. Connie did a fantastic job, and within a very short time, we have corrected most of his annoying behaviors. Being a 17 lb dog, he was aggressive toward any dog bigger than him. He is not continuously barking at the front door. We are curbing his wanting to jump up on people when they come in the house. All in all, I would not hesitate in hiring Connie for help in dog training. Any age, young or old. She was super nice and very keen on figuring out the whole picture. I should have done it years ago. It was worth every penny Liz Permalink
Dilara A
Dilara A San Diego, California | March 03 2013
Justin is amazing. It's like magic. In 2 sessions, Justin had transformed our canine terrorist into a calm, relaxed dog. When we first adopted Huxley, a ~1yr-old schnauzer mix he came with a past of abuse and a fear of tall men and strangers. Whenever friends came to our home, he would bark and attack the front door. The same would happen if anyone came near us on the street. Huxley would go from being a sweet, cute dog into this ferocious beast. My husband was afraid that he would bite someone and then we'd have to put him down. We were at our wits end having tried just about everything. Nothing worked. Thankfully, we found BarkBusters and Justin. It was worth every penny. Now we can have friends over and Huxley stays calm and his entire demeanor has changed. Justin is fantastic with us and Huxley and it is clear that he really loves dogs! Update: Huxley walks by other dogs without barking up a storm. And our dog walker has noticed a difference. Thanks Justin. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
-New | March 02 2013
Terry walks her talk-not only does she train we the owners she also used the same work on all of her own dogs. She is compassionate, easy to work with, and very firm when the situation requires it. She also holds two doggie get togethers a month to continue to remind us what we need to do but to also help the dogs know how to act around other dogs. Terry is the one you want working with you and your dog! Permalink
review image
Warminster | March 02 2013
Pete is a great trainer. He takes time to make sure you understand the techniques. He worked around my schedule. Also thank you Pete and Wendi for you love and care to Coco, as well as Gator, now, when you have them at you home, sitting for them. They are well cared for and Coco looks forward to seeing and "playing" at your place. Permalink
review image
Bronx | March 02 2013
Mark gave hands-on training which was helpful. There were immediate results! I was impressed and very pleased. Mark made the experience very pleasant and rewarding. I now feel like the pack leader. My family and friends were impressed with the results. They were uncomfortable before with Oliver, but now they are comfortable with him. Thank you Mark and Bark Busters! Permalink
review image
Garrison | March 02 2013
Methodical step by step instructions and follow up communications with review summaries. Permalink
review image
Fort Myers | March 02 2013
Patrick explained the Bark Buster method in such a way that it was easy to understand. I observed noticeable results by the end of the first, two hour lesson. Permalink
review image
Morris | March 02 2013
I could not believe our dog was heeling and sitting on command by the end of the training session. I don't like spike or shock collars, John used neither. My husband and I were ready to surrender the dog back to the place we got him before John came out. We were told he was showing early signs of aggression. Not anymore. Permalink
review image
Katie G Dallas, Texas | March 02 2013
Quick results with both the stubborn and more submissive dogs of household. I found the nutritional aspect a new, interesting aspect of training. Smart idea that require no physical acts on the dog and minimal treats, patient-respectful-kind trainer. Permalink
Courtney P
Courtney P Royal Oak, Michigan | March 02 2013
MY JAW IS STILL LYING ON THE FLOOR. LISA CHANGED MY LIFE. Even working at a vet clinic, I learned so much and it was all so interesting. Lisa made it so fun [and] made me understand how a dog will understand this way of training. It is so easy and it makes so much sense. Why doesn't everyone with a dog do this? I am so glad to have met Lisa and can improve my life by improving my dog!! You are miracle workers!! IT WORKS. PERIOD!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from John and Lisa : Courtney Poole is a staff member of Paint Creek Animal Hospital in Rochester Hills.