Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Northville | November 09 2012
Maril verbally and physically explained the techniques which made it easy to understand. Mylo is extremely stubborn, but you could see that he was walking on the leash better by the end of the first lesson. The techniques were friendly and easy to understand. They are also very simple, but I had never thought to do it. It was very interesting and enjoyable, although a little overwhelming at first. I love the techniques since it is all about body language, sounds and leadership. I don't want anyone hurting their dogs. It was an enjoyable experience and so much more relaxing because it is done in the comfort of your own home - which is also easier on your dog. Permalink
Plymouth | November 09 2012
Maril explained the perspective of the dog in terms that made a lot of sense. She was kind and humorous and always encouraging. At the end of the first session Stringer was a different dog. It was amazing and a little strange - but fantastic! There was hope that he might be able to relax. I have had quite a few dogs and always read about dog training and other related information. I was very familiar with the idea of leadership required of the human "pack" leaders, but I never read about using your voice instead of treats or time-outs, or putting your hands on the dog. The Bark Busters method is quite remarkable. The training was definitely enjoyable. We look forward to Maril's lessons! We absolutely recommend Bark Busters. The results are phenomenal! So glad we tried Bark Busters. Totally amazing method, very professional trainer, exceptional service, stunning results. Thank you! Permalink
review image
Livonia | November 09 2012
The training was made very simple to understand. He no longer is crying in his crate, he now goes in the crate with ease, and he is not going upstairs. We liked the natural training techniques, no pet should be harmed when you're trying to train. I am shocked at the speed of the results and how fast our pup learned. We really appreciate that we can contact Bob & Maril anytime with questions. Permalink
review image
Kathy S Golden, Colorado | November 09 2012
Brian was very thorough and clean on the techniques. Amazing results! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Brian : Fantastic!
review image
Wilsonville | November 07 2012
Lisa gave a very comprehensive first session. I have a stubborn puppy who is fearful and needs a lot of work. I was very pleased with the natural training techniques. Thinking like a dog is a new concept for me. The training was very thorough and I would definitely recommend Bark Busters. Permalink
Lathrup Village | November 07 2012
The training techniques are natural and easy enough for anyone to use. The training is very interesting. It has a big effect on my interaction with my dog - so I am having to retrain and readjust myself - not so easy. Permalink
review image
Montrose | November 07 2012
Follow up instructions received in the mail are excellent and very helpful. Amazing how my dog responds. Very effective techniques. Good value. Mark is excellent and he is readily available to help! Permalink
review image
Fort Myers | November 06 2012
Patrick took the time to explain the method and asked if we understood it. We are very happy the dogs responded so fast. The dogs were easier to train than I. Patrick showed up on time and is very professional. We have already recommended Bark Busters and we told our vet, Kindness Animal Hospital East about how well the training worked. I was shocked at how fast my yappy, or rather ex-yappy, children learned to stop their frenzied barking when company would come over to visit. Permalink
Berkley | November 05 2012
We noticed a BIG DIFFERENCE RIGHT AWAY! The training concepts make sense and are effective. Permalink
Tallahassee | November 05 2012
We were pleased with the natural techniques used by Bark Busters. We were glad there isn't any forceful, physical training involved. Training is positive with appropriate corrections when neccessary. Leigh Ann is wonderful to work with. We've seen such positive improvements with Wally's "issues" thanks to Leigh Ann's knowledge of canine behavior and her positive and patient training of us :). Permalink