Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 917

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
Bloomfield Hills | October 31 2011
Bear RESPONDED EXTREMELY WELL to the techniques taught! I've had a great time continuing with Bear's training and had a lot of fun with Lisa as well. She was extremely thorough making sure I was following and comprehending everything. I was recommended to you by a friend and was extremely pleased...I would DEFINITELY RECOMMEND you to others (already have.) Permalink
Royal Oak | October 31 2011
It's training that MAKES SENSE and you see RESULTS ALMOST INSTANTANEOUSLY. We've been struggling for years with our dog's behaviors. We know our dog is a sweet, loving and intelligent dog, but just didn't have the tools to allow us to properly correct her behavior. Lisa explained things so they were easy to understand and answering all questions and addressing all concerns. Even right after Lisa left we noticed a much happier dog and doggie parents! It's easy to follow through and you can tell the dog understands it and it sticks! Permalink
Bloomfield Hills | October 31 2011
It was AMAZING the results we were getting with Lucy's barking after just one session! Permalink
Rochester Hills | October 31 2011
My puppy stepped up to her true potential with Lisa's techniques and encouragement. Why struggle with an untrained pet? Bark Busters works, and it's easy!!! Permalink
West Bloomfield | October 31 2011
WE WERE AMAZED by the efficiency and rapid results of the techniques Lisa showed us. Thank you! My son (23 years old) wishes there were a "Cat Busters" to help with one of his cats! Permalink
Ormond Beach | October 31 2011
Linda was very professional and helpful. We noticed immediate results and it was interesting and enjoyable. Permalink
Stockton | October 30 2011
We and our 9-month old Corgi-Sheltie mix were referred to Bark Busters by our vet for signs of aggressive behavior.(lunging at people, barking and straining on her lead at people walking by while walking or while she was in the car. When Barbara arrived at our house, our little Corgi-Sheltie mix was comfortable with her right away. Barbara explained to us how to relate to Kyeria in "dog language," both in our posture and our verbal expressions. She was wonderful and took time to practice with Kyeria and coach us. She even accompanied us to a mall lot so Kyeria could practice her skills. Kyeria has responded very well and is friendly with people and dogs...especially children and the larger dog breeds with whom she loves to play. We think Barbara is the greatest! Permalink
review image
Marco Island | October 29 2011
We had a different dog after training; we now understand Buttons' needs and fears. We all had fun during training - it was a very enjoyable experience. We would definitely recommend Bark Busters - June and Colin love what they do and it shows in their work, we look forward to our next visit. Permalink
review image
Canton | October 28 2011
I was so relieved that I saw progress during the first session that I hugged Maril before she left! She was great at explaining the techniques. The psychology of it is fascinating. The techniques are natural and seem so simple. It is so effective I would recommend it to my friends and neighbors. The program is so worth the investment! Permalink
review image
Manassas | October 28 2011
This is the story of Prissy. Prissy was 3 months old when I got her. At the time I took her she was going to her third home in 20 days. She was settling in very well when one of her housemates passed away just 2 short months after she joined our family. All of a sudden, Prissy was going over the deep end, acting out and having an awful reaction. She would try to bite any time someone walked by her, picking on our other dog, and generally being a bad girl. Out of desperation, I contacted the vet who also realized that if we didn't do something quickly, this dog was in danger of having to be euthanized. Her behavior was so bad, she could not go to another home. The vet's suggestion was to contact Lee Trimble from Bark Busters. Lee was called and came out within a couple of days. Lee determined that Prissy was a "brat" and my other dog was an angel. Prissy was reacting to the loss of her pal and also the many changes in her very young life. Prissy needed some work on socialization and proper/acceptable behavior. By the end of our first training session, Prissy was making huge strides into becoming the very loving little dog that she is today. Nine months after getting Prissy, we adopted Lucky, a little dog who was put out on the street and needed a home. Again, Lee came out and worked with both of the dogs. Lucky is still working through his issues of having been a "street" dog for more than a month. He has learned how to love again and also how to be loved. We still have some issues with fear of large vehicles, but we are working on them. Prissy is an absolute joy to be around. Her last visit to the vet was most impressive. She sat quietly beside me and acted like a proper young lady should. The staff at the animal hospital can't believe that she is the same little girl that originally came to them. Lee is the best thing to happen to our family. He is truly awesome and we appreciate everything he has done to help us. Permalink