Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
New Lenox | March 09 2012
After 3 other training program with no results - we are seeing results with Max. I would recommend Bark Busters to my friends and neighbors. I found the training to be interesting and enjoyable. I observed noticeable results by the end of the training. Permalink
Mokena | March 09 2012
Vicky explained the training techniques in a way that was easy to understand. I observed noticeable results by the end of the training. I was pleased with the natural training techniques used by Bark Busters. Permalink
Aurora | March 09 2012
Robin's demeanor was remarkable. Her knowledge, skill, commands and abilities were awesome. She demonstrated, explained the techniques of training. I then practiced the techniques with Pre and Robin critiqued my efforts. Pre exhibited the desired signs of submissiveness most noticeably when we walked on the leash. He began to heel within 1/2 of a block! It was as much of a training session for me as Pre. Robin made the experience very gratifying and pleasurable. Great job! The words and commands and how they were projected (vocally)--Pre began to understand our desired results in no time. I have already told family and friends about the great results after one session. Awesome! Permalink
review image
Canton | March 08 2012
I love that Maril left the folder with the handouts for quick reference. Snickerz barking has improved so much. He is like a new dog! I like the natural techniques. I have to break MY old habit of pulling on the leash! The training was interesting and enjoyable. I didn't realize how my emotions tied into Snickerz emotions. I loved the training and the teaching. I would absolutely recommend Bark Busters. Snickerz is so much better. Calm & happy. I just have to be calm I am sure it will all come together. My dog is like a different dog. He is very calm now. I look forward to more training and to becoming a better owner. :-) Permalink
Eastpointe | March 08 2012
We were able to follow the techniques easily. By the end of the first lesson CJ was finally listening to us! We were the masters! I was impressed with how much better behaved CJ is! The training was interesting and enjoyable. We learned a lot! I have already referred friends to Bark Busters. I think everyone who owns a dog should give Bark Busters training a try! Permalink
Royal Oak | March 08 2012
I really appreciated and enjoyed the first intro session. I also found it helpful to watch the YouTube clips. I've had a terrific experience. Thanks for everything Maril! Permalink
Ocala | March 08 2012
Laura spent quality time on all the training techniques-explained everything thoroughly and with great attitude. She answered all questions and gave great additional information. Rumble was fiercely dominant before the training session began. Apparently he was under the impression that I was the puppy and he was owner trying to protect me and keep me safe. By the end of the FIRST session, I was becoming the owner and he was accepting his role as a puppy. Rumble became calmer and more obedient. Very impressive! I didn't know what to expect and I ended up being pleasantly surprised! The techniques ABSOLUTELY worked! I learned a great deal about myself and about Rumble. Laura was very professional, but at the same time lots of fun!! Bark Busters needs to open a Kid Busters program! It works for dogs; the same techniques will probably work for kids too! The BB collar totally transformed my walking experience with my dog. Before I switched to the BB collar my dog was walking me and pulling me all over the neighborhood. Now I'm in complete control and I'm actually walking Rumble. The amazing transformation happened THE SAME DAY I bought the collar and started using it. Laura was able to handle my dog better than any vet he has ever been to. She was able to teach me how to get control of him too. I was AMAZED to see how my dog responded to her training techniques. It was truly miraculous to witness the changes...and the changes happen so quickly! I used to be very embarrassed to drop my Rumble off at the vet to be boarded, he would jump on people, try to attack other dogs and create a very big scene. Since my training sessions with Laura, I have been able to drop Rumble off without any drama! The vets are amazed at his progress and so am I !! Permalink
Dunnellon | March 08 2012
Laura leads by example. She explained and demonstrated the techniques for training. Noticeable results absolutely by the end of our lesson. It was remarkable seeing the immediate improvements to our dogs' behavior (and ours). I like not using treats (food) for behavior changes. Our experience was fun for us, Pandora, Delilah and Babycakes and Laura too! Bark Busters.... best training ever!! Bark Busters and Laura have made the "Good Karma" return to our home.... Our three dogs are being challenged in new ways and are much happier. This is one of the best decisions we have ever made! Thanks! Permalink
review image
Cape Coral | March 07 2012
Patrick Logue, our trainer, not only explained the Bark Buster method in a way that was easily understood, but was also entertaining at the same time. The results we saw after just one, two hour lesson were amazing! We were very impressed with Patrick and with Bark Busters. Permalink
West Ashley | March 06 2012
Amazing! I had been to countless other training programs and thought my dogs were beyond help...until I met James. A major issue my dogs had was they would charge towards and jump all over anyone who entered our house. Within minutes after James started working with him they refused to jump on him, and after only a few days of practice they would no longer jump on me or other visitors. They were also impossible to take for walks, they would constantly pull on the leash but James was able to show us how to correct this and now they are doing much better. After only 3 sessions with James it is like we have a different, better behaved dogs. I would recommend him to anyone, he is a miracle worker! Permalink