Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Joliet | April 03 2013
Our dog trainer, John did a great job explaining the techniques so we all knew what we had to do. The results were unbelievable. The vocal correction really works! We enjoyed the training experience. It was very relaxed. Permalink
review image
Magdalena M Grand Rapids, Michigan | April 03 2013
The training techniques were clear and easy for the whole family to understand. The techniques were great because they gave quick results and our dog responded to all of them. The whole family had fun participating with the session and learning how to communicate with our dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Naples | April 02 2013
It was amazing the difference in just one session! Permalink
review image
Naples | April 02 2013
Excellent all round - our dogs seemed to enjoy the training as well. We think the family will be pleased to have more obedient dogs. Permalink
review image
Bonita Springs | April 02 2013
Bark Busters WORKS! It was amazing how quickly my dogs responded. I've never been able to have the front door wide open without my dogs running out. I am pleased and impressed. With Bark Busters I could feel in control and not be physical with my dogs like with other trainers I have used. We worked for a good two hours, but time flew by. I recommend Bark Busters of Fort Myers because it works, the techniques were easy to learn and my dogs responded even after Patrick left. My family now feel comfortable with my Bruno, a Pit Bull, and aren't suggesting I get rid of him anymore. Permalink
review image
Jo Ellen G Katy, Texas | April 02 2013
I appreciate the "hands-on" training. It helped me to learn how to work with my dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Highland Mills, NY | April 01 2013
I have to tell you it has been so much more quiet since the training! Seriously, Angie has been responding very well each day we practice. Today, she was out with me on the driveway off of the leash when a neighbor came out of their house. Her first instinct was to bark and run. I gave one (correction) and she stopped barking and turned around and came back to me! I was shocked. When I open the back door or the basement door she has not barked like she used to and she sits and stays until I tell her she can move. She has not bothered the cats since Friday and she has been allowing me to take the lead when I walk her around the house on the leash inside and out. Of course, she still needs a bit of practice but she has been much more enjoyable to be with and I haven't had to yell once! Thank you so much for all of your tips and training advice. I will continue to work with her each day. Permalink
review image
Central Valley, NY | April 01 2013
This was clear and concise with very quick results. There was no hurting or roughness. Makes a lot of sense. I was given quick and simple instructions. Thank you! Permalink
review image
Cape Coral | March 31 2013
I would recommend Bark Busters to anyone interested in a new life with their old dog. I saws great results in one, two hour lesson. Bark Busters is about positive reinforcement and very natural for the dog. Permalink
review image
Fort Myers | March 31 2013
Patrick explained everything in a way that was easy to follow and understand. I saw a big difference in just one, two hour lesson. I will tell everyone I know about Bark Busters. Permalink