Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 922

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
Limerick | October 25 2011
Bruce just celebrated his first birthday! He is a very sweet, calm dog. We got him a cupcake from Perk Valley Pet Eatery that he enjoyed. See picture attached! Thanks for all of your help. Permalink
review image
Atlanta | October 25 2011
Max is an awesome trainer. I'm so glad that I picked him. He did what other trainers could not do with my dog. My dog did everything right in the house but out in public he was an entirely different dog. He would break his neck trying to get at other dogs. Pull on the leash if he even saw another dog or squrriel. Max immediately gave me the tools that I could use to correct my dog. He even met me in the park to have my dog experience other dogs and how I needed to control him around others. Something other trainers would not help me do. All the techniques he gave me worked right away, it was pretty amazing to see! You will be extremely happy if you use Max to train your dog. Highly recommended! Permalink
review image
Lynne J Fair Oaks Ranch, Texas | October 24 2011
Phyllis McGough is very good at explaining the entire procedure! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Coal City | October 20 2011
I was so impressed how during the first session John was able to get our puppy to obey. I definitely felt more confident with our dog Bentley. After John left, Bentley and I worked together and it was a lot of fun. Permalink
review image
Lockport | October 20 2011
The training helped us so much to understand how our dog thinks and views the world. We noticed how our dog understood and responded to the training even though she had never done it before. We were much more comfortable to actually do this training system compared to the intimidation training we were involved in before. This seems like a better fit for our family. The training experience was quite interesting, some of us even called it fun. I have one neighbor we are already talking to about Bark Busters. We all think your collars should be available in pink! Permalink
Braidwood | October 20 2011
I greatly enjoyed working with John. He made the training fairly easy to follow and understand. Within just one training session, I saw an immediate improvement in Lucky following basic obedience commands. I was happy to see that John didn't use a choke or a pinch collar in his training techniques. I learned a lot of new things about dogs that I did not know before our session. I would highly recommend John Sullivan from Bark Busters. He really knows his training of animals. Permalink
review image
Joliet | October 20 2011
Our trainer was very thorough in terms of wanting to meet the dog owners' needs. He explained things more than once if necessary. Permalink
review image
Joliet | October 20 2011
Our dog trainer, John Sullivan, was very informative. Louie (English Bulldog) was very receptive to him. John was great with all three dogs. We are very happy with the results. Permalink
Wilmington | October 20 2011
The training techniques were easy to follow and understand. We observed noticeable results right away. We were pleased with Bark Busters natural/non physical training methods. The entire training experience was very much enjoyable. We would recommend John and Bark Busters to our friends and neighbors. Permalink
review image
Lockport | October 20 2011
John was great. The dogs were listening right away! We really like the fact that John does not use harsh shock collars. He made the training very interesting and easy. We would definitely recommend Bark Busters. John's explanation for why dogs do what they do was very helpful. John Sullivan is a great dog trainer. He pointed out things we had no clue we were doing wrong. Permalink