Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Seattle | February 26 2012
David was very professional and observant. He had our dogs' best interest in mind and let us figure out how to change our behavior. I think he's a very good therapist. Permalink
review image
Seattle | February 26 2012
Professional, personable - I am glad to have David as a resource in this dog adventure! Permalink
review image
Seattle | February 26 2012
We noticed results before the training really even began. Our trainer, David was talking to us and said to ignore our dog. Hugo quickly calmed down. Once the training began, Hugo was focused. This is EXACTLY what we were looking for. I could not believe how fast it works! And it's so simple to work with my dog! Permalink
review image
Seattle | February 26 2012
David Wiley is wonderful in training Dexter and ME! It was exciting to see Dexter do so well. I would recommend Bark Busters even after only having one lesson! Permalink
review image
Gloucester County | February 26 2012
We hired Alan Croasdale [and Karen Lovett] who we already knew to handle dog aggression issues in out 7 year old husky mix. Shelby had been in a bad dog fight that required hospital care. Through Alan's training techniques we began to read our dog's signals and began responding appropriately. At first Alan's dog was one of a few dogs Shelby was comfortable around. We continued using the techniques and have continued to see positive results. I am happy to say that one year ago this coming Friday we added a new family member. Jack is a 4.5 year old lab/beagle mix. If it wasn't for Alan's guidance and the continuous support from both Alan and Karen we wouldn't have a play mate for Shelby or a new family member. It's been four years since our training and we still use the training tips Alan taught us. Thank you Alan and thank you Bark Busters! We now have a formerly dog aggressive family member who continues to give socialization her best effort. It's not always smoothe sailing but it's good to know that with the right training we can help her make new friends. And at 13.5 years old she's enjoying her social life more now then ever before. Permalink
review image
Marco Island | February 25 2012
June and Colin were awesome - patient and knowledgeable. Permalink
Fort Myers | February 24 2012
Good training principles. Patrick was very helpful and low key. Permalink
review image
Sheena H Grand Rapids, Michigan | February 24 2012
Ken explained everything very well and was very thorough. Tucker had already started to listen better by the end of the first session! I like the none physical communication. It was fun and interesting to see how I was doing things wrong with just my body language. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Kennett Square | February 23 2012
Karen was really easy to talk with. She explained everything in a way we could understand. I couldn't believe how my dogs reacted after the 1st session! They really responded well to it. I love that you don't punish or give treats! Karen made it very fun. She is such a wonderful person. It didn't matter to her if it took a couple of times for an activity. I have already recommended Bark Busters to my friends and family and also to strangers! I am so glad I called Bark Busters. I thought I would have to get rid of Prince! It has been a life saver! Permalink
review image
Mount Laurel | February 23 2012
Kurt took his time and adjusted what he was doing to my special circumstance. Permalink