Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Naples | April 24 2012
Truly amazing to see our dog transform in just a few minutes. Bark Busters is very easy to understand and we saw improvement right away. Bark Busters is truly amazing! Patrick Logue was excellent, very knowledgeable and patient. Patrick has given our family back the dogs we have always wanted. Permalink
review image
Berkeley | April 24 2012
I rescued a non-socialized 6 month old Boxer, who was a total wreck ! Karen Gaines has made miracles with Tudy and me. I strongly recomend Karen Gaines, she is top notch and loves her work. We were very fortunate to have found Karen as I was considering returning Tudy. Permalink
review image
Odenton | April 22 2012
Sharon was wonderful with my one year old lab! Within the first 30 minutes she was showing me methods to train my dog in ways I had never even imagined. Brenna (my dog) was responding very well too! After the first visit I could already see Brenna responding more to my commands, walking better (not pulling me down the street), and even coming to me when I called her. I then had Sharon come over for a second visit which went even better. She gave me additional objects to help train and different situations to try with my dog. I will be sure to call Sharon for any additional training needed and I recommend her to any and everyone! Permalink
North Royalton | April 21 2012
I adopted a German Shepard/Pitbull mix with severe anxiety. My Sophie has destroyed furniture, windows and garage doors. I tried everything.... music, toys, and even another dog. I finally found Betsy and Kathy! What a life changing experience! I am able to go to work and not be stressed out about what my house is going to look like when I get home. The biggest change is that my dogs are happy and relaxed! My son and I are truly enjoying our dogs for the first time since they came into our home. Kathy and Betsy are the most wonderful people. I agree that not only do they do their jobs with complete dedication, but they become a part of the family. They are in my head every time I approach my dogs! I am so grateful for everything they have done. Permalink
review image
Flemington | April 21 2012
Keith was our last resort before considering finding a new home for our 7 month old shepherd mix rescue who was taking over our house and our lives. His separation anxiety, reckless tail chasing, jumping, nipping, chewing, and overall bad behaviors was restricting us from leaving the house and having guests. Thankfully someone recommended Bark Busters to me and was raving about the improvement in her dog and I did some research. Keith responded to my inquiry almost immediately and after hearing we wouldn't need to use treats anymore and no shock collars were necessary we knew we had to try it if we wanted to make things work with Guinness. Bark Busters saved us and Guinness from a truly miserable situation and made living with our dog bearable. We now can enjoy his company, leave the house without him whining/crying/barking, and walk him wonderfully on a leash. We would recommend Keith and Bark Busters to anyone because they truly understand dogs and know how to get through to them. Thank you so much Keith! Permalink
review image
Mahopac | April 20 2012
Easy. No physical and no treats is a good way to teach. I found out what I was doing wrong as well as the dog. I like the 'at home' training. I wish I was working with a puppy, not a 2½ year old. Permalink
review image
Scarsdale | April 20 2012
Very well taught, enjoyable training sessions. Permalink
review image
Tampa | April 19 2012
Jeff and Cathy came to our house in 2010 to help with Lucy, our Great Pyrenees. She had been rescued from a puppy mill where was kept in a cage and had many litters of puppies. She had several behavioral issues that Jeff addressed and her behavior and attitude showed great improvement. She received a citation in December 2011 for nipping a neighbor when she was startled while walking on a leash. Jeff and Cathy met us in a field in the hot sun on very short notice, and he reinforced the lessons that she had learned. He was kind enough to write a letter about Lucy which we presented to the Judge. The letter enumerated her background and her disabilities, which included loss of hearing and vision, and the improvement in her attitude. Based upon this letter, the Judge dismissed the case. We are truly indebted to Jeff and Cathy for their dedication and help for Lucy. Thank you. Permalink
review image
Cincinnati | April 19 2012
I got my Golden Retriever mix from another family at 6 mo she was originally to be placed at my Moms. The dog had alot of puppy and very strong will she had some very bad habits. Patrick worked with both me and my Mom showing us basic tips for training the dog. I recommend him his tips were very accurate and helped alot. Also when doing this program no matter whos your trainer please follow their instructions using the whole family meaning kids too. Its easier to have everyone on the same page that way the dog learns the routine and it is the same for everyone and does not confuse the dog. Even though the dog is no longer with my Mom she now lives with my boyfriend and I due to the fact that she was left with me by the other family not my Mom. She got attached to me and my boyfriend. Both of us used the tips Patrick taught Mom and I (AND ALOT OF REPETITION)and she has turned into a fabulious dog shes almost 3 and it took some time for her to adjust being moved around. And when at Moms she still uses the tips when shes not spoiling my dog.. Thanks Pat very very much ...I realize this is late but I wanted to give Nicki some time and try to show an overall picture. Permalink
review image
Southfield | April 19 2012
I was pleased at the end. Getting to know Maril, I would highly recommend her. Permalink