Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Kalamazoo | September 10 2012
Pam is confident about the techniques and that translates to the dogs and owners. Permalink
Portage | September 10 2012
Pam is great. Respectful & gentle. Had great answers to all our questions. Permalink
review image
Portage | September 10 2012
GREAT JOB!! Permalink
Aurora | September 09 2012
We found the training for our dog, Skylar enjoyable and interesting. Excellent. We will recommend Bark Busters to our neighbors and friends. Permalink
review image
Lockport | September 08 2012
Our trainer, John Sullivan took his time and answered our many questions. Harley responded to the training techniques right away and as we did them. After interviewing a dog training competitor who used an E-Collar, we were glad Bark Busters used a different and humane approach. The training experience was very interesting. We learned things to help us and our dog. We're already telling family and friends about John Sullivan and Bark Busters. Permalink
review image
Matthew G Lakewood, Colorado | September 08 2012
Brian was awesome. He sat down and was not rushing us or even looking at the clock. Thor's jumping stopped almost immediately and has not returned. The techniques were great and did not have negative consequences like many trainers. It's always great to interact in a positive manner with your dog. I already have not referred Brian and Bark Busters to immediate friends, but many all over the country within the pit bull community. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Rene T Evergreen, Colorado | September 07 2012
Brian was great! Easy to understand and very patient. Permalink
Trainer note from Brian : Thanks, Renee!
Potomac | September 06 2012
I have 3 dogs. A Bernese Mountain, an Old English Sheepdog and a Cocker Spaniel. The Cocker is a rescue who was abused by his previous owners for the first 2½ years of his life; the Sheepdog is 2 years old and the Berner is now 1 year old but was 7 months old when Glenda first started working with him. I got Glenda because the Berner always barked and slobbered over the Cocker when anyone came into my house and it was making Jake crazy and me crazy too. Jake ended up soaking wet and he basically ignored Elvis when he did this to him. Jake is the alpha dog and Elvis wants to be the alpha. Glenda tried all the exercises that work for most dogs who have similar issues and none of them really worked for more than one try. She eventually brought in another trainer from Bark Busters and the two of them found that nothing worked for any length of time. They both said that they'd never seen such a stubborn dog in all the years that they've been trainers. The other issue was that Elvis refused to walk on a leash. Glenda did get him walking, and he did very nicely on the leash. He will only walk now when another of my dogs goes with him, at least to start, and he does walk well. We are still working on getting Elvis to walk alone on a leash and I am certain that Glenda will find a way to do this very soon. He is improving on this issue. We have shortened the time that Elvis bothers Jake when people come into my house; instead of slobbering and barking at him for 20 minutes or so he now does it for 5-10 minutes, so we're making progress on this issue. The walking issue we will work on again so that he will walk alone, without one of the other dogs with him. Glenda has been truly wonderful to work with and all my dogs like her. She is very positive in her approach to them and in her training methods, and this has worked out quite well. I would certainly recommend Glenda to other people in need of dog training and in fact have made such a recommendation. We will continue to work together and I appreciate that she's willing to do this. Next week she is coming very early in the morning to walk with me and my Sheepdog who needs some training while walking. I'm sure that we will be successful with her training process. I have had dogs all my life and have used a number of trainers, both in classes and privately one on one. Glenda is, by far, the best trainer I've ever had. She has many more methods of working on various issues and is very patient with both me and my dogs. I wouldn't hesitate to get her if/when I ever got another dog. I have never gotten any of the other trainers I've used in the past for more than one dog, so just the fact that I would get Glenda again is quite an endorsement. She is a terrific trainer and a very nice woman. THANK YOU GLENDA!! Permalink
review image
Mark S Greensboro, North Carolina | September 06 2012
Dexter is a good dog but was scaring my friends when they came over. Hair up and barking at them. He started to nip at people and I had to do something. I talked to my vet who recommended Amy and Bark Busters. I was surprised to find out how much I did not know and am glad I did this. Dexter stopped barking immediately and relaxed. Amy even had my friend who was barked at come over and Dexter did not react. He stayed next to me and was uninterested. I still practice and months later he is still uninterested. Thank you Amy for saving Dexter. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Recall
review image
Naples | September 05 2012
Both trainers answered all of our questions and even stopped to explain techniques more than once. We were very apprehensive at the start and skeptical about the outcome, but at the end our dogs were calm and so were we! We were happy to know that we could correct their behavior without using violence or extreme force. We've owned many dogs and have always had a pack - it was nice to know that we could learn so much more. We would absolutely recommend this training. June and Colin were on point, friendly and communicated well with both our family and dogs. Permalink