Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Ballston Spa | February 22 2012
I was very nervous - this was our last attempt to be able to keep our dogs. She made it very simple and basic knowing how nervous I was. I was amazed to see a difference so soon. It was surprising to see how they react to just the tone of your voice. We were really at our last straw with these dogs and as part of our family the thought of losing them was horrible. If it can work for us it can work for anyone. You have to give these animals a chance. Permalink
review image
Forest Grove | February 22 2012
Dick wrote everything out so it was easy to remember. Many friends have commented that they already see improvement. No treat training or clicker...awesome. The training is interesting and enjoyable - easy to follow and well structured. We are very pleased with our progress and look forward to our next session. Permalink
review image
Bechtelsville | February 22 2012
We really needed help with our two Pomeranians. They were jumping up and barking at anyone who came to our door. Bark Busters' Donald Cohen helped educate us by showing and demonstrating how the training was supposed to take place. We saw some noticeable results at the beginning but have to continue working on the "passive dominance" that our dogs try and use on us. We are very pleased with Bark Busters natural training techniques as using treats is too inconvenient. We would recommend Donald and Bark Busters to our friends. The in-house barking has improved and our dogs will sit/stay for up to one minute! Permalink
review image
Douglassville | February 22 2012
Donald Cohen from Bark Busters helped us with our new goldendoodle puppy, Marty. Donald was very clear in explaining how to use the training techniques in order to address Marty's issues of jumping up on people and just acting like a spoiled puppy. We found the experience enjoyable and began to observe positive results as we spent more and more time working with Marty. We continue to practice our exercises with our puppy as he's getting older and trying to test us. Permalink
Fort Myers | February 22 2012
The training was easy to understand and Patrick was very friendly and patient. My bulldogs came to me a month apart, both with their own behavioral issues. They were food and toy possessive, aggressive towards each other and other dogs needless to say, I had my hands full. Once all of their health issues were taken care of I called Bark Busters at the recommendation of my vet. Patrick was very flexible with his appointments and scheduling and showed up exactly on time. He was patient amidst the chaos that ensued upon his arrival as well. Within 15 minutes, the dogs started fighting and Patrick was able to stop them. He was at my home for about two hours and the change in my bullies was amazing. Even after a couple of days, it is like I have two new dogs. I would recommend Bark Busters to anyone I know. Permalink
review image
Sanibel | February 22 2012
Their (Bark Busters) approach makes sense and seemed to have an immediate effect on my dog. Permalink
Urbandale | February 22 2012
Henry is doing very well! I talked with my neighbor and he said that he hasn't heard a sound from him in weeks! I don't have to use the Thundershirt when he's in the kennel anymore and I don't have to pick him up and put him in the kennel. He has no problem going in on his own. I've actually caught him going in there on his own when I'm getting ready for work. He is much calmer when I come home and he's doing very well with the no jumping on me. He's understanding that he doesn't get things when he wants them, but when I'm ready to give them to him. He's started taking bones or toys out of his kennel when I'm busy with something and chewing on those for awhile instead of just following me around. I've even caught him with some cat toys! Next I would like to work on walking outside with him. He does fairly decent but if we pass someone or he sees someone or another dog he gets all worked up. Thanks so much for your help! Permalink
review image
Naples | February 22 2012
We were surprised how quickly our dog and we learned from the instructions. June and Colin were very professional and friendly. Permalink
Troy | February 21 2012
CAN'T BELIEVE HOW EFFECTIVE! Immediate reaction! Instructor was always encouraging to me [and] had follow-up call to see how I was doing with my dog. Permalink
Birmingham | February 21 2012
Lisa has been so helpful in training our puppy. We noticed changes INSTANTLY! Permalink