Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 928

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Bonita Springs | September 27 2011
Excellent! 5 Out of 5! We saw noticeable results with our dog within just one, two hour lesson. Permalink
review image
Auburn | September 27 2011
I needed a return visit from Jack because Jaxon was developing a real anxiety towards other dogs. He would react in a proactive aggression and was so nervous when I walked him anywhere he knew there were dogs. After a session with Jack spent walking Jaxon through his trouble areas and learning how to handle it...Jaxon is like a different dog!! I've been walking my dogs separately and working on his training. He got the message so quick! He walks right next to me and when I see the slightest bit of distraction, I make the sound and work the collar and he tunes right back in! It's so awesome! I got the thunder shirt Jack recommended as well, and put it on him this morning...oh my gosh...he is the calmest dog on the planet! It's like giving him a tranquilizer. I walked him with it on and it makes it even easier. It's a pleasure walking him now...I would never have believed that there would be so much change in such a short amount of time. We saw a dog on their balcony this morning and he started to react..I worked the collar and gave him a sound correction, he backed down, sat and looked right at me! It was awesome! The other thing I find interesting and encouraging...usually when I feed them Jaxon won't eat until Ginger gives him permission...usually by eating some of his food. Now, I tell him to eat and he eats! It truly is about taking charge and having him think of me as the leader! So, it's not about Jaxon being a problem, it's about me not stepping up and taking charge! I'm just so thankful you helped me get that! Thanks so much for bringing the joy back into my relationship with Jaxon. I am working with Ginger as well to make sure she knows I'm the leader so they are both on the same page. Permalink
review image
Farmington Hills | September 26 2011
Excellent scores in every category. Maril used examples of past experiences with her own dogs [to make the training easy to understand]. The small changes to our leash technique that she suggested made a very noticeable difference. The Bark Busters collar is much less hurtful than the spike collar [used by our previous trainer]. The training was very in depth, Maril was knowledgeable. [Kristy is a Vet Tech at Plaza Veterinary Hospital] Permalink
review image
Fort Myers | September 26 2011
Great job by Patrick and Bark Busters! It was a very interesting experience. Patrick is a great guy and task oriented. We saw noticeable results with our barking Bichons in just one, two hour lesson. We recommend Bark Busters. Permalink
review image
Naples | September 26 2011
I liked the simplicity of Bark Busters. The method is easy to follow and understand and my Morkie, Annie, responded well. She now understands that I am the leader. I recommend Bark Busters. Permalink
review image
Cape Coral | September 26 2011
Patrick Logue with Bark Busters did an excellent job explaining the Bark Buster methods. I saw results with my Izzy, a Bichon / Poodle, by the end of the 2 hour lesson. The techniques are easy to understand. I recommend Bark Busters. Permalink
review image
Milford | September 25 2011
Richard and Vicki explain and model the training techniques in a clear and concise manner. Even after the first training, Teddy showed signs of being calmer and his behavior is improving. The natural training techniques make more sense and are affective instead of using bells, whistles or collars. The voice component works. Before the training began, I was a little skeptical on if would help, but after a few sessions I realize it was the best thing to do. Teddy is improving in his behavior and is becoming an enjoyable pet and companion. I have already mentioned Bark Busters to two of my friends, one of which has already called. I believe Bark Busters gets to the root of a dog's problems and knows how to improve these issues. Thank you for all your help and support. I am feeling better that Teddy can be a good dog. Permalink
review image
Canby | September 23 2011
Sampson and Zoe both did very well. I've already referred Dick to a neighbor. Permalink
review image
Newberg | September 23 2011
Dick was amazing. He is so knowledgeable and really knows how to read into a dog's behavior. Permalink
review image
Canby | September 23 2011
When interrupted, Dick was very willing to go back and restate for us until we did understand. We observed noticeable results on 2 of the 3 dogs right away. We were pleased with the natural training techniques - especially the collars - no pain, just noise. Dick has already, within the first 24 hours, called back to help with our first problem. Permalink