Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 930

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
Maywood | September 06 2011
Greg helped us tame our timid, but great-hearted Buddy - a beagle mix. Poor Buddy would take out his anxiety by chewing rugs, pillows, shoes, crates - anything when we left him alone. After a single session with Greg, teaching 'us' the right way to stimulate Buddy when we were around, we can now leave him in the house without worry. We've had Greg come back for loose leash lessons and other issues we were having. Always felt like he went beyond what he needed to do, but just did what was best for our dog! We see Greg as extension of Buddy's care. We have a vet for his physical well being and we have Greg for Buddy's mental & behavioral well being! Happy dog = Happy family! Thank you, thank you, thank you! Permalink
review image
Ankeny | September 05 2011
This is an excellent program which is very easy to use and understand. Highly recommend Deb! Permalink
Tallahassee | September 05 2011
Leigh Ann's presence made it much easier and Betsy responded quickly. I'm impressed with the noninvasive techniques. I found the training experience to be interesting and enjoyable. It was all that I expected. I have already recommended Bark Busters to friends and neighbors. The ongoing availability to restore/readdress new challenges as time and changes come about is priceless. Permalink
review image
Tallahassee | September 05 2011
My two girls, Lorelei (8 yrs.) and Lily (5 yrs.) have not always been friends and would sometimes get into fights. The last time I came home from out of town they tied up 3 times in 13 hours with Lorelei and me getting hurt. That was the last straw. My veterinarian recommended Bark Busters so I gave them a call and a visit was scheduled a few days later. Leigh Ann knew right away what the issues were with the girls and training started immediately. I noticed changes within a day and was amazed how well the program was working. As the weeks progressed so did Lorelei and Lily and I was so pleased with their progress. Leigh Ann did an awesome job in training me to be the pack leader and now, if the girls get into scuffles, which they have a few times since the program ended, I 'bah' and they stop. They know who's boss. Oh, one more thing...my vet is very pleased that I highly recommend Bark Busters that she and her associates will definitely recommend them, too! Permalink
review image
Fort Myers | September 04 2011
Patrick Logue and Bark Busters are great! Permalink
review image
Naples | September 04 2011
Patrick Logue with Bark Busters was knowledgeable and the results were immediate for several things. Ella, my Golden Retriever, needs work with leash pulling, but with Bark Busters and their techniques, we are on our way! Time flew during the two hour lesson and I absolutely saw results by the end of the lesson. Permalink
review image
Naples | September 04 2011
It was interesting for both me and my dog Emma - She seemed to really listen and understand. Permalink
review image
Naples | September 04 2011
The simplicity and understanding of dogs and their behavior and correction is very impressive. I truly believe that my training as much as my dog's has saved her life and given us a stronger bond. Permalink
Perrysburg | September 03 2011
Cheryl started working with us in February 2010. We have two bloodhound sisters who turned two-years-old in August 2011. Anyone who knows about bloodhounds realizes they are very playful, happy, strong, and STUBBORN! Violet and Vicki are crazy about Cheryl BUT they know that they had better listen to her. Cheryl has worked with the girls on all kinds of issues starting with GETTING THEIR ATTENTION, sit, stay, come, down, etc. Perhaps more importantly, Cheryl has worked with us and our son, Andrew. We were not the best pet owners in that we were too permissive with the girls. Cheryl has been a Godsend for us. The three of us recommend her highly. So do Violet and Vicki!! Permalink
Moorpark | September 03 2011
Ray Reyes really knows his profession! Thank you for the great work you did for myself and our puppy Barkley. You are extremely knowledgeable, patient and reliable. Every chance I get, I tell people how great you are. You provided me with a great foundation on how to handle Barkley, taught me how to become the alfa and got him to respond correctly; the way he should. After one session, Barkley was crate trained, more obedient and much better behaved. Many Thanks Permalink