Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Big Cypress Animal Clinic, Naples | August 23 2012
June and Colin are extremely professional and knowledgeable. They had (our pit bull) Murphy and our relationship summed up very accurately and quickly. I hadn't been able to walk Murphy without him pulling since he was a puppy. Even after one lesson, I was easily able to walk him with a Bark Busters collar. Also, Murphy didn't charge the door. We have had a different trainer in the past and Murphy listened to him, but not me (after MANY visits). The techniques work, and we are especially pleased with the Bark Busters collar because it doesn't choke. We both learned quite a bit, had fun and feel rewarded and excited to work with Murphy. Once neighbors see me walking Murphy without being pulled, and when Murphy doesn't jump on them any more, I'll definitely tell them about Bark Busters. Permalink
review image
Diane S grandville, Michigan | August 23 2012
Ken took his time and answered all of our questions. I felt such a relief after the first session! I have two 2 very well behaved dogs already! We were very happy that nothing was used with the training techniques to hurt or scare the dogs. I fee that I got a little insight as to how the dogs think. The techniques are simple but very effective! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Troy | August 22 2012
AMAZING!! Permalink
review image
Cape Coral | August 22 2012
I would absolutely recommend Bark Busters to any pet owner who is struggling with training their dog. Permalink
Channahon | August 22 2012
John was very clear on the training techniques and explained why they work. Both dogs were very attentive to John. They knew what he wanted and didn't want them to do. They understood his responses to their actions very quickly, as soon as he came into the house. I am absolutely pleased with Bark Busters natural training methods. I saw improvements quickly when I started using them. The training methods make complete sense to me, so they are easy to remember and use. The training experience was both interesting and enjoyable. In addition, it brought great relief. I was worried I couldn't work out the problems I was having with my dogs. John assured me things would be fine. I have been telling everyone about how wonderful the training experience has been for my household. I loved that John observed my dogs together. I had gotten a dog from the Will County Humane Society that had bitten my dog twice the first day. I had been keeping them separate since then. After observing the dogs together, John assured me I did not have to worry about the new dog hurting the older dog anymore. He was right! I was very impressed with how many things John could tell about my dogs while interacting with them. He assured me I would not have to worry about the dogs not getting along. I really needed to hear this and by the time John told me this, he had earned my trust. Permalink
review image
Jessica H San Antonio, Texas | August 20 2012
Very easy to follow; enjoyed the visuals. We learned a lot about how our dog views the world and how this relates to her behavior. We enjoyed the personal one on one attention. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
White Settlement | August 19 2012
Nancy is wonderful! After only ONE visit, our two loving, yet overly-boisterous pit bull mixes showed marked improvement. She has helped me learn how to be a better pack leader. Every suggestion and piece of advice she has given me has been useful, straightforward, honest, and well-explained. Not only is she helping me teach my dogs, she is also teaching ME - and I'm the person who actually needed more training! Nancy is very approachable, extremely loving with our dogs, has great patience in explaining new strategies, is lot of fun, and has a relaxed, friendly personality. Give her a call - you will NOT be disappointed! Permalink
review image
Powder Springs | August 18 2012
Tom changed our lives on the first visit. we had rescued a dog very unlike the toy dogs we had previously had. we had him for about 6 mos. and we were his third home. he at times seemed out of control and at others was a very affectionate loving dog. we couldn't sleep mornings because he was up at 6 a.m. or so raring to go. he would jump on people if they came to visit and at other time barked endlessly, including at my husband when he came home from work. Tom showed us the techniques to use to get our dog to behave the way we wanted him to. It's been four weeks since Tom was here initially and we can now sleep in the morning. We can have people come to the door and he does'nt jump all over them. We are thrilled with the results and would recommend Bark Busters techniques to anyone with a dog. it even helped us with our 10 Yr. old Shih Tzu. God bless the Bark Busters and Tom. Permalink
review image
St. Johns | August 18 2012
So great to see results so quickly! Pleasantly surprised at how natural the process is. It was very educational. I would recommend Bark Busters without a doubt! Thank you Linda! What a fantastic teacher/trainer you are! Permalink
review image
Holly Hill | August 18 2012
We were amazed at the dog's positive response. We have already recommended within 1 hour of our first session. Thanks again Linda! Wow! Now we need to remain consistent! Permalink