Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 933

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Orland Park | September 21 2011
Vicky was very patient and genuine. Amazing!!! Never thought that our dog would change; have tried everything. I was pleased with the natural training techniques--relieved by no touching--only with voice training. I found the training to be very informative for me and fun for my dog. Bernie has changed in 2 sessions more than she did in countless obedience classes. Vicky is great and it was a pleasure in our sessions to work with someone who really cares about dogs. Permalink
review image
Mokena | September 21 2011
The training techniques were explained very well. Vicky is an excellent trainer. I observed results by the end of the training. Dog was paying attention. Approach seems to work well. I found the training to be interesting; much more than I imagined it would be. Training method seems to work well. Wonderful from dog and human perspective. Permalink
Dallas | September 21 2011
So many parts (of the training) were so obvious once you heard them. But never thought of them on our own. We immediately noticed changes. The dogs instantly were submissive to Rebecca and then to us. I've been doing so much that stresses me and the dogs out. This is hopefully great practice for future children. I feel the sessions end too quickly, but only because I want to know more! Permalink
review image
Royal Oak | September 20 2011
Maril gave us the three voice tones for communicating which are very effective. The dogs immediately changed their behavior and understood and responded appropriately. I like that we were taught to not use our hands for correction and use our voice instead. My fiancé and I were amazed at how much we learned about how dogs think and act and saw how easy it can be to change / re-direct behavior. I loved how we were taught to "speak and understand" dog. Now I am able to understand what my dogs are thinking when I communicate and what their responses are really saying. Maril was very good with the dogs. The dogs and I already have a better relationship and now they see me more as their leader. Excellent scores in every category. Permalink
St. Augustine | September 20 2011
Linda addressed all concerns quickly and effectively and left great written instructions! Permalink
review image
Jacksonville | September 20 2011
I had a shoe sitting in the middle of the floor for over an hour that Abby did not touch...Wow! This should be called Bark Busters Home Owners training...LOL. We definitely saw a lot of progress in just 2 hours. Permalink
review image
Carol W Grandville, Michigan | September 20 2011
Very well explained and demonstrated. The growling takes a bit of practice, but it feels great to communicate with my dogs. It is a very kind method of training and effective. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Sibling rivalry
review image
Maryann H Hoffman Estates, Illinois | September 20 2011
We observed noticeable results by the end of the training. Permalink
review image
Montgomery Village | September 19 2011
Jim was great with Rajah, we were very surprised at well Rajah responded to him, and at the end of the lesson we could see a huge difference already. The advice and tips Jim gave us will be extremely helpful and we cannot wait to start implementing them. Permalink
review image
Mt. Airy | September 19 2011
I was very surprised with how quickly the Bark Buster's method got our dog under control. He responded immediately. The best part it is a method we can use at home. Permalink