Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Royersford | February 28 2013
We both felt it was such a help to have methods explained and show to us, and then doing them ourselves. There was marked improvement after the first session. We had fun and so did Heidi. We fond emails and follow up communication very helpful. Permalink
review image
Tampa | February 27 2013
We are so amazed that results were obtained virtually immediately. Cathy and Jeff are so patient, relaxed and a pleasure to work with them. Permalink
review image
welches | February 27 2013
Debbie made it look very easy. I will put her suggestions to work. It worked like a charm. Permalink
review image
Portland | February 27 2013
Our dogs showed remarkable change within days of our first training! I am so happy how well behaved our dogs are now when someone comes to the door! Yay! Thank you very much! Permalink
review image
Jamie F San Antonio, Texas | February 27 2013
She was so calm and soothing I really enjoyed our time together. The techniques are so easy. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Fort Myers | February 26 2013
Patrick was very professional and personable. He explained everything comparing training techniques to our hobbies. Edison, our 3 month old Lab, was able to realize the paper towels were not for chewing after 10 minutes. The natural techniques were exactly what we wanted to use to train Edison. Patrick was able to get us to work together and it was a fun and enjoyable experience. I would definitely recommend Bark Busters and Patrick to friends and neighbors because of Patrick's energy and enthusiasm. Permalink
review image
Lockport | February 26 2013
John took his time explaining the training methods and allowed us to ask questions as we went along. Our dog Twinkie responded to commands immediately. John helped us to realize what we were doing wrong and learn the correct way to change behaviors. We had a lot of fun trying the new skills with our dog while our dog trainer John was present. We would absolutely recommend Bark Busters. We found the price to be reasonable when compared to other trainers. John was very knowledgeable and dedicated to his work. We are very excited to begin practicing with Twinkie. Permalink
review image
Tony & Linda B Jacksonville, Florida | February 26 2013
Linda is great. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Nicole P
Nicole P San Diego, California | February 26 2013
With the stress of various complaints of our pups barking and crying incessantly whenever we left them at home we decided to give Bark Busters a try. There were also a number of other issues we knew we needed to address, and we're SO glad we found Justin! Our pups have completely different personalities and Justin knows exactly how to handle each of them and taught us the skills we need to effectively train them. After just the first training session, we saw a huge change in their behavior. Though it's still a work in progress, Justin has been extremely helpful and patient. He genuinely cares about the people and the dogs he works with. Thanks for everything, Justin! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Paula S Livonia, Michigan | February 26 2013
Maril was extremely thorough and really took the time to explain the details. It was amazing how much Sullivan picked up during the training. I am very glad we chose the route of in-home training rather than a group class. Maril was very down-to-earth and it was easy to learn from her teaching techniques. The noticeable difference in Sully's behavior after only an hour of training was amazing. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Toileting