Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Gainesville | November 16 2011
Laura from Bark Busters has helped Piggy so much!! After the first lesson she listened to me so well and started showing more submissive behavior. I can finally walk Piggy on a leash without her pulling me !! I can't wait to see how she progresses over the next couple weeks after working with Laura. Thanks Bark Busters !!!! Permalink
Dunnellon | November 16 2011
Loki responded immediately to the lesson. That night my mother-in-law came to dinner and he didn't jump on her or put his paws on the table. The natural training techniques are very simple and effective. Laura made it fun and educating. Permalink
High Springs | November 16 2011
Laura did a great job and we saw results immediately. She helped us with our problems areas. Permalink
review image
Bourbonnais | November 16 2011
I was and am exceptionally pleased with John's visit and progress made with Shiloh and Susie's handling of her. Permalink
Lockport | November 16 2011
The flip chart made the training techniques very clear and easy to understand. We observed amazing results right away. We loved that there were no treats or punishments involved with the dog training. We really enjoyed the entire training experience and the time passed quickly. We would absolutely recommend John Sullivan and Bark Busters to our friends. The lifetime support package was a no brainer. Permalink
review image
Canby | November 16 2011
Dick was very easy to understand and patient. We observed noticeable results even with our most challenging dog. I would recommend Bark Busters - especially for people that are first time dog owners. Just a great program! Permalink
review image
Naples | November 16 2011
We observed noticeable results by the end of just one lesson - simply amazing how fast our two dogs learned. June and Colin are very knowledgeable trainers and efficient. Steady calm voices that WORK immediately. Permalink
Tinley Park | November 16 2011
Techniques were very effective; life time guarantee is reassuring if any future problems arise. Training sessions were very informative, effective & fun. Out trainer Vicky was great! Permalink
Summerville | November 15 2011
I have a 5 month old shih-tzu who just refused to come when we called or to walk on a leash. He knows where his potty spot in the yard is, but unless you watched him 24/7 and could catch him when you called, he would run under the bed...you were out of luck and he was peeing on the floor. I called Bark Busters and explained this to a very friendly gentleman who proceeded to pass it on to Michelle. An appointment was set with no obligations. The day she arrived she called me that morning to confirm and we talked about a few concerns. She was right on time and we began. When she left 2 hours later my little Emmett was walking on a leash!!! Following me to his potty spot on his leash! (No more chasing). And coming to me and standing at my leg when called! She taught me alot about body language, tone of voice, and just the inherent nature of dogs and how they learn. When my husband came home that evening and took him potty on his leash he could not believe it! I am actually having fun teaching little Emmett, it's not frustrating once you know how, and there have been no accidents in the house since our training day! Another great aspect of BB is that they didn't try to "upsell" me to a more expensive program I didn't need. My dog was already well behaved, on a schedule, and understood NO. Michelle took my 3 primary concerns and we were able to address them in 2 hours. She didn't really feel I needed a lifetime or even one year of service. Although if I feel I want to continue with them they will apply what I paid for 1 day to a 1 year or lifetime contract! I do not know of any other training company that offers guarantees, and lifetime visits! AMAZING!!!! Use Bark Busters YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED! Permalink
review image
Marietta | November 15 2011
Working with Bark Busters and Ryan was a very enjoyable and easy to understand experience. We witnessed noticeable results by the end of our very first lesson. Ryan was very polite to us and our dog but also firm and direct with his instructions, a very good people and dog trainer. I will recommend Bark Busters to my friends and neighbors. Permalink