Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 939

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Lehigh Acres | November 10 2011
We were shocked at how quick and easy the training was and the positive results. Patrick Logue was very informative and helped us understand the issues we were having and why we had those issues with our dogs. The humane methods of training and how quickly we saw results is why we recommend Bark Busters. Permalink
Ravenel | November 09 2011
My dog Lil Bit (Chihuahua) has made a complete turn around! He was biting and acting aggressively towards me, I wasn't sure he could be helped. I loved the trainer and am so grateful. Permalink
review image
Naples | November 09 2011
We saw results during training and the methods seem to be very effective. Permalink
review image
Cape Coral | November 09 2011
Bark Busters' training was the first time dog training made sense. We have had three other dogs who all went through training, but not like Bark Busters. Within minutes our Cali, a Labdradoodle, was not longer rushing the front door when the doorbell rang. After just one lesson she seems less stressed and had a very long nap after the initial lesson. The techniques made sense and the approach was very interesting and enjoyable. At first I was nervous, but Patrick was so helpful. I have already recommended Bark Busters and look forward to having visitors coming to our home and enjoying our walks with our "new" dog! Permalink
review image
-Ann Gallo | November 09 2011
June and Colin are the BEST!! Permalink
review image
Tucson | November 09 2011
Gerard has been a great trainer and a wealth of knowledge when it comes to dog and human interactions and emotions. We had barking and ankle nipping, as well as some potty training issues with our one old year adopted Chihuahua, Bandit. Bandit is just so fearful, and he thought he still had to be in charge. Now we are in charge and that leaves him more time to gain confidence instead of always being on guard. And almost no more accidents in the house! Gerard even trained pool-side with my son, and now we know how to handle Bandit's attempts at ankle nipping when my son jumps into the pool. You could try to train your dog alone, but I prefer having someone to demonstrate, share new ideas, bring me the tools, and be available for questions at any time. We will be practicing to keep up the great results. Thanks Gerard! P.S. Bandit and Midget say hi! Permalink
Beecher | November 07 2011
Vicky explained the training techniques in a way that was easy to follow. Good explanation and we like the leave behind materials. I observed results by the end of the training. Teddy is already responding and obeying much better. I found the experience interesting and enjoyable. I would recommend Bark Busters. Really like the in-house environment. Permalink
San Diego | November 07 2011
I contacted Bark Buster's when my 2 year old lab/pit mix Sookie and I moved into a townhouse where a cat, Bentley, was currently living. For the life of me and my roommates we could not get the dog and cat to get along. Constant hissing and barking and lunging and just overall it was a tense atmosphere. I had to keep Sookie on her leash at all times and it was just no fun for the both of us. Finally, I had Justin come in and by the end of his first visit Sookie and Bentley were calmly co-existing. Bentley even came downstairs and ate his food in front of Sookie while she just laid there. From that point on things only got better. By Justin's next visit there was a notable difference in the atmosphere and dynamic of the house. We are still working on better walking on the leash, but the biggest issue is, thankfully, behind us. Mainly Justin has showed me how to be the leader that Sookie needs and as long as I remain consistent with her we are going to have a more relaxed relationship in the future. Thanks Bark Busters and thank you Justin!! Permalink
review image
Blue Bell | November 07 2011
Jeri revised our training program since our dog had some serious issues from being a rescue. She went slow with us and taught us amazing techniques that has changed our dog's life. Patches has changed tremendously. She is becoming so well behaved and has made huge strides in her fears. Our dog responded to the correction sound better than the word NO. Yelling at an abused dog like mine only made it harder to train her as the natural way made her and me more comfortable. Jeri has been an amazing trainer. With Patches being a rescue we had to start from the very basic point. Patches no longer is afraid of going outside and has not had an accident in the house since only our third lesson! We are still working with Jeri on overcoming her fear of the vacuum, blow dryer and other household items like spray bottle. Patches has overcome her fear of people with the help of Jeri. She is starting to trust people more. It has been just amazing how the techniques that Jeri showed us has made our skittish, timid, fearful over everything dog into a wonderful well trained, trusting dog! I tell everyone how wonderful Bark Busters is and will definitely be using them again when I rescue another dog in the future! Permalink
review image
Tina M Grand Rapids, Michigan | November 06 2011
After each training session we notice our dog Alice was making better decisions with fewer corrections. We were plesed with the natural training techniques-no shock collars, negative consequences or treats are used. We're learning to help Alice make good decisions based on our body language. Each time we learn more about why Alice behaves the way she does and it helps us understand her behaviors more. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Toileting