Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Fort Myers | October 04 2012
I am extremely pleased with the results! Within 24 hours Tebow, my Maltese, transformed right before my eyes. He is now docile, obedient and responds to me. I am amazed. Permalink
review image
Brandon | October 03 2012
I am so pleased with Feeny's improvement. After the first session I could see a tremendous difference. Walking with her on leash is a pleasant experience now instead of something filled with tension. Feeny still has issues but now I know how to deal with them and I continue to see improvement as each day passes. Joanne has been wonderful, very knowledgeable and patient. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Joanne and Bark Busters. Permalink
review image
Orland Park | October 03 2012
Vicky was great! Clear understanding of everything we need to do. I definitely observed noticeable results by the end of the training. We were told to put him to sleep by others because of his temperament but it's as if he's a new dog. I was pleased with the natural training techniques used by Bark Busters. They have worked miracles with him and us. We learned a lot about why our dog was behaving the way he was. I would recommend Bark Busters to my friends and neighbors. The program has completely changed our dog's behavior problems. Permalink
review image
Fairfield | October 03 2012
A huge thank you to Michael for helping get my dog to walk properly on leash. In the first lesson I saw huge changes and within the first week it was like I had a completely different dog! No more sore arms and shoulders after a walk :) THANK YOU! Permalink
Morris | October 03 2012
The training techniques were easy to follow and understand. I would recommend John Sullivan to my friends and neighbors in need of a dog trainer. Permalink
review image
Dearborn | October 03 2012
The training was very enjoyable - Maril is entertaining with a great sense of humor. I was pleased with Maril - our dog respects her - I had to earn the same respect - just like your literature says. The training was amazing - again I think it was due to Maril. Maril went at a comfortable pace without insulting my intelligence. Bark Busters is for anyone who wants to enjoy their dog. Let's face it - a well behaved dog is like a well-behaved child; they are easy to be proud of and very nice to have around. Maril really likes animals - I could tell that - When my kids came home and she stayed late to show and tell them some important key points. That meant that she cared about our success and ultimately our dog. Permalink
review image
Jacksonville | October 02 2012
I realized what I was doing to train my dog would never work. Now, using Bark Busters, I finally feel that I can save my pet & my sanity. The techniques are much better than my way. I was a few steps away from giving up my BFF. Permalink
West Ashley | October 02 2012
Bark Busters works. Michelle taught me that I needed to step up as the pack leader. I thought that I knew what that meant but I did not. By the end of the first session we were doing what I thought was impossible. My dogs are on their way to being a joy to walk. We are all now much calmer and walks are enjoyable for all of us. Before Bark Busters, my yorkie was tugging on the leash and attacking all dogs on our walk. My silky was joining in. It would just escalate. I was embarrased to walk them. After just 3 days of following the training plan that Michelle set for my dogs, I can walk the silky to heel without pulling. I can walk the yorkie and get him under control without escalating. We are still training and I feel we will succeed. The silky looks to me as the leader. The yorkie seems more relaxed and will soon be relieved to hand over the job of leader to me. We are enjoying our walks and everyone is much happier. I am no longer embarrased to walk them. Priceless... Permalink
Farmington Hills | October 01 2012
By the time we called Bark Busters, we were frustrated, but as Lacey progressed we were all happier. THE BETTER SHE GOT, THE MORE WE ENJOYED HER! Happy dog --- happy owners! Permalink
review image
NEW YORK | October 01 2012
I AM VERY HAPPY WITH SARAH BAINBRIDGE, SHE IS VERY PROFESSIONAL WITH OUR 5 MONTH OLD, ENGLISH BULLDOG ROSCO. I HAVE SEEN AN IMPROVEMENT IN HIM SINCE SHE STARTED THE TRAINING SESSIONS WITH HIM. WE HAVE MET WITH HER TWICE, AND SO FAR WE ARE REALLY SATISFIED WITH HER AND HER WORK :-) Permalink