Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Pelham | January 13 2012
Mark was excellent. We noticed improvements right away! Permalink
review image
Plymouth | January 13 2012
Maril explained the reasoning behind each technique. This really helps us understand how our puppy thinks. Right away we noticed Kelso respond to us. There is no hesitation in using the Bark Busters techniques as they are easy to execute and very humane. Our lesson was interesting, enjoyable and a true learning experience. It is very comforting to know that we can call upon Bark Busters when ever the need arises. Excellent scores in every regard. Permalink
review image
Orland Park | January 13 2012
Vicky explained the training techniques in a way that was easy to follow. I absolutely observed noticeable results by the end of the training. Maisy responded to Vicky immediately. I found the training experience to be enjoyable. I would recommend Bark Busters to my friends and neighbors. Permalink
review image
West Chester | January 12 2012
The training helped me understand the perspective of the dog a bit better. In addition, me and my husband know that we need to become the pack leaders. At the beginning of the session our dog was barking at us for attention, but by the end of the lesson she was laying peacefully in her bed. It is very helpful to have the trainers come to our house to observe and work with us in Callie's natural setting. I would recommend Bark Busters to my friends and neighbors! Permalink
Ellington | January 12 2012
If you have gone this far to find out if you should call BarkBuster. DO IT NOW!! ASK FOR SCOTT MASAMERY. Here is my story. I adopted a one year old aussie from the pound. I already have 4 other dogs all were rescues. I NEVER had any sort of problem that I could not manage. Actually i thought i had all the answers and fixes, except for now. The new aussie did not like my husband. Actally she growled, nipped and bit him when ever he move. My husband is away a lot and i assumed that she was protecting me. Needless to say whatever her motive, she was slated to back to the pound. I was devistated. I went on line looking for help and found none. One trainer we called said to "dump her." Another trainer I emailed because they had no phone number listed so it was back and forth with emails and I NEEDED HELP NOW. I called my Vet and his office gave me the number to BARK BUSTERS. So i called. First off I got a recorded massage and had to dial my zip code in then finally a person. Thankfully it was Scot Masamery, the MIRACLE BEGAN. He was great on the phone with me, he knew exactly what i was up against, he knew i was in a time crunch, and said he could come to my home the next day. HE CAME TO MY HOME THE VERY NEXT DAY!!! If he did not do those 2 things, ANSWER THE PHONE AND COME RIGHT OUT TO MY HOUSE the aussie would of gone back to the pound and who knows what would of happened to her. But you and i know as dog owners, if she bit again we all know what would happen next. Scot arrived the next day at 9AM and by 12 noon, there was PEACE in the house for the first time in a long time. The herd including the new aussie had taken me over and Scot helped me reclaim my postion in the pack - HEAD DOG!!! No more biting, growling, fighting. barking. YES IT CAN BE DONE. The work is not over and the training will be on going. But for the few times each day it takes to keep my new aussie respectful and obedient enables me to keep her and provide a nice life that she most likely would not of had...... THE BENEFITS OUTWEIGHT THE COST. I could of never accomplished this type of training by signing up and taking the dog to class. Plus I use what i learned from Scot to help train my other 4 dogs and it's a MIRACLE. BUT IT'S NOT OVER YET. I have access to Scot's expertise at anytime. In a few weeks he is going to come back to my home and help me with the dogs "riding in the car issues". DO I HIGHLY RECOMMEND BARK BUSTERS AND SCOT??? ABSOLUTELY. IF YOU ARE STILL A NON BELIEVER PLEASE FEEL FREE TO CONTACT SCOT AND I WOULD LOVE TO HAVE YOU AND HIM COME TO MY HOME AND WITTNESS A TRUE MIRACLE. THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU SCOT. Permalink
review image
Colleyville | January 12 2012
I have to tell you, I wasn't so sure Nancy could help us. I really thought we were a lost cause!! We have a one year old 60 pound English Bulldog. Who was attacking and terrorizing our four year old Pug. On several occasions we thought she was going to kill her. After only one session with Nancy she was a changed dog!!! It was nothing short of a miracle! We are so grateful for everything she has taught us! Bella our Bulldog is well on her way to being a GREAT dog, thanks to Nancy & Bark Busters!! Forever Grateful!!! Permalink
review image
Gulfport | January 12 2012
It's not that Morgan wasn't the best natured dog in the world, but at 80 lbs., he wanted to take me to whatever interested him. Not a fun experience. But in one session, Maureen had him out of the choke collar, off the heavy leash, and paying attention. It's been almost a week, and except for a leader who is taking longer to remember HER training (me), we have had great and enjoyable walks every day. We had a great time with Maureen; I'm looking forward to her coming back and training me again! Wonderful program. Permalink
West Des Moines | January 12 2012
Deb has been wonderful and very helpful. We love our dog but he has behavioral issues and we were lost at how to help Max. Max is now 6.5 months old and all but one issue is resolved! She really understands dogs and notices things we did not even realize. She also has been good at keeping us consistent with training and on track. I know she is there for us and highly recommend her. Permalink
Mt. Pleasant | January 11 2012
What a difference a day makes! After one training session and three days of practice I am already seeing vast improvement in Millie's behavior. James' instruction and support were more than I could have hoped.....put another way, any and all doubts I had regarding success were eliminated within minutes of meeting James. Permalink
review image
West Ashley | January 11 2012
What a confidence booster for me!!! I've never owned dogs and when I agreed to marry my future husband, I agreed to marry his adorable German Short-haired Pointers! Luckily, he had purchased the lifetime support guarantee back in 2010. I now have learned a wealth of confidence that has not only perfected our routines but also enhanced our connection and bond. Our dogs (Maggie, age 4 and Cody, age 5) were well-behaved but quickly pushed the limits because I wasn't trained!! James provided the tools to better work with them and gain the control (and confidence) I needed to make things work. They now see their new Momma as the pack leader and have become even more affectionate as they give respond better and better to me. I couldn't say enough positive things about our interaction, James. It's been a pleasure meeting and working with you and the guarantee was easy to use! Adam will be thrilled to come home and see the bond Maggie and Cody have with me now too! Permalink