Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 944

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Marco Island | October 29 2011
We had a different dog after training; we now understand Buttons' needs and fears. We all had fun during training - it was a very enjoyable experience. We would definitely recommend Bark Busters - June and Colin love what they do and it shows in their work, we look forward to our next visit. Permalink
review image
Highland Falls, NY | October 28 2011
This was a great day for us. We learned about so many things. Most of the things we were doing were wrong and we didn't even know it. Thank you for helping us to be happier and for our puppy to be happier. Permalink
review image
Canton | October 28 2011
I was so relieved that I saw progress during the first session that I hugged Maril before she left! She was great at explaining the techniques. The psychology of it is fascinating. The techniques are natural and seem so simple. It is so effective I would recommend it to my friends and neighbors. The program is so worth the investment! Permalink
review image
Manassas | October 28 2011
This is the story of Prissy. Prissy was 3 months old when I got her. At the time I took her she was going to her third home in 20 days. She was settling in very well when one of her housemates passed away just 2 short months after she joined our family. All of a sudden, Prissy was going over the deep end, acting out and having an awful reaction. She would try to bite any time someone walked by her, picking on our other dog, and generally being a bad girl. Out of desperation, I contacted the vet who also realized that if we didn't do something quickly, this dog was in danger of having to be euthanized. Her behavior was so bad, she could not go to another home. The vet's suggestion was to contact Lee Trimble from Bark Busters. Lee was called and came out within a couple of days. Lee determined that Prissy was a "brat" and my other dog was an angel. Prissy was reacting to the loss of her pal and also the many changes in her very young life. Prissy needed some work on socialization and proper/acceptable behavior. By the end of our first training session, Prissy was making huge strides into becoming the very loving little dog that she is today. Nine months after getting Prissy, we adopted Lucky, a little dog who was put out on the street and needed a home. Again, Lee came out and worked with both of the dogs. Lucky is still working through his issues of having been a "street" dog for more than a month. He has learned how to love again and also how to be loved. We still have some issues with fear of large vehicles, but we are working on them. Prissy is an absolute joy to be around. Her last visit to the vet was most impressive. She sat quietly beside me and acted like a proper young lady should. The staff at the animal hospital can't believe that she is the same little girl that originally came to them. Lee is the best thing to happen to our family. He is truly awesome and we appreciate everything he has done to help us. Permalink
review image
Ormond Beach | October 27 2011
The training reinforced everything I had read, but I needed the hands on approach. I saw immediate results and I would highly recommend Bark Busters to anyone! Permalink
Jacksonville | October 27 2011
I noticed results right away! Permalink
review image
Plano | October 27 2011
Meg had her hands full with me as I still had memory of our last dog, who was extremely aggressive, in my head. At that time we hadn't heard of Bark Busters or Meg, I'm sorry to say. Had we heard of her, I'm certain we would still have Molly with us today. Our current 5 mo. old puppy, Snickers, was starting to show signs of aggression. With Meg's skillful guidance, support and education, Snickers' behavior improved dramatically in just the 1st lesson alone! Of additional importance, my fear level decreased markedly and I'm certain our family will be able to enjoy our puppy as the valued family member he is to us. Thank you Meg! Permalink
Denver | October 27 2011
We loved Robin. She was so helpful and answered all of our questions. We already have noticed a difference and are so excited! Permalink
review image
Livonia | October 26 2011
Toby behaves much better and is happier. His personality has changed quite a bit! I have gone through other training for other dogs and Bark Busters methods are much easier. Bark Busters method does require patience but in the long run is most effective. The training was fun for all of us! This system seems to require less effort and not a lot of yelling at the dog. Excellent scores in all regards. Permalink
review image
Canton | October 26 2011
I want all my friends to be Bark Buster trained!! We were happy to be trained by Maril. She was very knowledgeable and easy to learn from. Permalink