Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Lehigh Acres | March 03 2012
As Patrick explained the Bark Buster techniques I realized the common sense approach to it. The method is very easy to understand. We saw an absolute change in our Moses, a Miniature Dachshund. He was quick to react and understand and was not stressed by it like other training we did. The techniques do not create fear of pain in the dog. Bark Busters teaches respect instead. Patrick is a great instructor. We absolutely recommend Bark Busters, yes! Having seen such a difference in Moses sold me! Permalink
review image
Fort Myers | March 03 2012
We were really surprised! After one, two hour lesson we saw excellent results. Bark Busters really works! Good job Patrick. Permalink
West Ashley | March 02 2012
I saw DRASTIC improvement in my puppy's behavior after just one visit! My dog was barking whenever I'd leave him alone which was annoying my apartment neighbors as well as stressing me out. I tried the thundershirt, comfortzone DAP, etc. The vet suggested doggy daycare to help him with his behavioral issues as well as suspected separation anxiety. Despite all of this, the barking continued. He was prescribed an anti-anxiety pill and continued to go to daycare 5 days/week. After 5 months of expensive daycare fees, someone at the vets office mentioned Bark Busters. I was very skeptical at first, however, I could tell the biggest difference in his behavior after just 30 minutes of working with James. I wish I had known about this training several hundred dollars earlier! I continue to work with him on the homework James gave us and he continues to make progress. My puppy now stays home by himself and is no longer a nuissance to my neighbors. I have already recommended James to others and will continue to do so. I can't thank him enough for helping me with my dog! Permalink
review image
Tigard | March 02 2012
After trying the techniques once or twice, my dog followed thru very well. I saw immediate results. My dog wasn't the same. He listened! I felt empowered and could see how my behavior promoted his bad behavior. The training was very interesting. You learn so much about yourself and your behaviors as well as your dog. Anyone who needs to change the behavior in their dogs will benefit from Bark Busters. I love working with Lisa, she is encouraging and knows how you feel about your canine friends. Permalink
Wellington | March 02 2012
Carol helped my family at a very difficult time. She was available for advice and did all she could to improve our situation. We are very grateful for what she taught us. Our home is now stable and happy again. Our rescue dog and long time dog went from fighting to cuddling. She is direct and great at what she does! She offers a very structured process and schedule to help fix unwanted behaviors without hurting or shocking the dogs. She helped teach us the right things to do to prevent bad behavior. We are happy with the outcome! Permalink
review image
Norma J San Antonio, Texas | March 02 2012
Phyllis was excellent. Using the techniques she taught helped me teach my dog different behavior. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Fort Myers | March 01 2012
Bark Busters is thorough and friendly. I saw noticeable results by the end of one, two hour lesson and they continue to this day. Bark Busters is better than any other tech or product I have ever used to train my dog. Thank you Bark Busters. Permalink
review image
Naples | March 01 2012
After only two days, Murphy is responding to training techniques very well. Permalink
Waterford | February 29 2012
GREAT! It's INCREDIBLE how quickly a change in a dog's behavior can be achieved! Permalink
White Lake | February 29 2012
IT'S WORKING FOR SURE! John was patient with our family and Izzy. We originally selected Bark Busters because our youngest son had recently been bit by a dog, leaving him afraid of our puppy. The in-home techniques and training were helpful for him, especially to build confidence and feel safer around our puppy. The rest of the family felt the training to be great for Izzy! Permalink