Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Bloomfield Hills | October 31 2011
Bear RESPONDED EXTREMELY WELL to the techniques taught! I've had a great time continuing with Bear's training and had a lot of fun with Lisa as well. She was extremely thorough making sure I was following and comprehending everything. I was recommended to you by a friend and was extremely pleased...I would DEFINITELY RECOMMEND you to others (already have.) Permalink
Royal Oak | October 31 2011
It's training that MAKES SENSE and you see RESULTS ALMOST INSTANTANEOUSLY. We've been struggling for years with our dog's behaviors. We know our dog is a sweet, loving and intelligent dog, but just didn't have the tools to allow us to properly correct her behavior. Lisa explained things so they were easy to understand and answering all questions and addressing all concerns. Even right after Lisa left we noticed a much happier dog and doggie parents! It's easy to follow through and you can tell the dog understands it and it sticks! Permalink
Bloomfield Hills | October 31 2011
It was AMAZING the results we were getting with Lucy's barking after just one session! Permalink
Rochester Hills | October 31 2011
My puppy stepped up to her true potential with Lisa's techniques and encouragement. Why struggle with an untrained pet? Bark Busters works, and it's easy!!! Permalink
West Bloomfield | October 31 2011
WE WERE AMAZED by the efficiency and rapid results of the techniques Lisa showed us. Thank you! My son (23 years old) wishes there were a "Cat Busters" to help with one of his cats! Permalink
Ormond Beach | October 31 2011
Linda was very professional and helpful. We noticed immediate results and it was interesting and enjoyable. Permalink
Stockton | October 30 2011
We and our 9-month old Corgi-Sheltie mix were referred to Bark Busters by our vet for signs of aggressive behavior.(lunging at people, barking and straining on her lead at people walking by while walking or while she was in the car. When Barbara arrived at our house, our little Corgi-Sheltie mix was comfortable with her right away. Barbara explained to us how to relate to Kyeria in "dog language," both in our posture and our verbal expressions. She was wonderful and took time to practice with Kyeria and coach us. She even accompanied us to a mall lot so Kyeria could practice her skills. Kyeria has responded very well and is friendly with people and dogs...especially children and the larger dog breeds with whom she loves to play. We think Barbara is the greatest! Permalink
review image
Marco Island | October 29 2011
We had a different dog after training; we now understand Buttons' needs and fears. We all had fun during training - it was a very enjoyable experience. We would definitely recommend Bark Busters - June and Colin love what they do and it shows in their work, we look forward to our next visit. Permalink
review image
Highland Falls, NY | October 28 2011
This was a great day for us. We learned about so many things. Most of the things we were doing were wrong and we didn't even know it. Thank you for helping us to be happier and for our puppy to be happier. Permalink
review image
Canton | October 28 2011
I was so relieved that I saw progress during the first session that I hugged Maril before she left! She was great at explaining the techniques. The psychology of it is fascinating. The techniques are natural and seem so simple. It is so effective I would recommend it to my friends and neighbors. The program is so worth the investment! Permalink