Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Portland | October 26 2011
Very clear. Ginger was much more attentive to me. I'm not a fan of treat-based or negative punishment based training. I learned a lot. I'm looking forward to working on dog-to-dog aggression Permalink
review image
Coventry | October 25 2011
Jeri was personable and easy to understand. The first night after she left, Rocky slept through the night for the first time using the Bah, settle method. Prior to that he was up several times in the night barking. The sit/stay command is very powerful and gets his attention when he's acting rowdy. Permalink
review image
Plymouth Meeting | October 25 2011
By the end of the 2nd training day we saw more results. I've already recommended Jeri and Bark Busters to people at work. Permalink
review image
Phoenixville | October 25 2011
I am tremendously happy with the results I received from utilizing Jeri Wagner and the Bark Busters methods. Ernie, my Border Collie has shown significant improvement in the negative behavior he was demonstrating. Jeri made us feel comfortable in the entire process and was always readily available if we had questions outside of the scheduled training sessions. I would recommend Bark Busters and Jeri Wagner to any pet owner who needs assistance in changing unwanted behavior from a pet. Permalink
Limerick | October 25 2011
Bruce just celebrated his first birthday! He is a very sweet, calm dog. We got him a cupcake from Perk Valley Pet Eatery that he enjoyed. See picture attached! Thanks for all of your help. Permalink
review image
Atlanta | October 25 2011
Max is an awesome trainer. I'm so glad that I picked him. He did what other trainers could not do with my dog. My dog did everything right in the house but out in public he was an entirely different dog. He would break his neck trying to get at other dogs. Pull on the leash if he even saw another dog or squrriel. Max immediately gave me the tools that I could use to correct my dog. He even met me in the park to have my dog experience other dogs and how I needed to control him around others. Something other trainers would not help me do. All the techniques he gave me worked right away, it was pretty amazing to see! You will be extremely happy if you use Max to train your dog. Highly recommended! Permalink
review image
Lynne J Fair Oaks Ranch, Texas | October 24 2011
Phyllis McGough is very good at explaining the entire procedure! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Coal City | October 20 2011
I was so impressed how during the first session John was able to get our puppy to obey. I definitely felt more confident with our dog Bentley. After John left, Bentley and I worked together and it was a lot of fun. Permalink
review image
Lockport | October 20 2011
The training helped us so much to understand how our dog thinks and views the world. We noticed how our dog understood and responded to the training even though she had never done it before. We were much more comfortable to actually do this training system compared to the intimidation training we were involved in before. This seems like a better fit for our family. The training experience was quite interesting, some of us even called it fun. I have one neighbor we are already talking to about Bark Busters. We all think your collars should be available in pink! Permalink
Braidwood | October 20 2011
I greatly enjoyed working with John. He made the training fairly easy to follow and understand. Within just one training session, I saw an immediate improvement in Lucky following basic obedience commands. I was happy to see that John didn't use a choke or a pinch collar in his training techniques. I learned a lot of new things about dogs that I did not know before our session. I would highly recommend John Sullivan from Bark Busters. He really knows his training of animals. Permalink