Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Orange Park | November 19 2011
It was extremely easy, and absolutley amazing!! Linda & James were great!! I would recommend Bark Busters without hesitation!! I can hardly put into words how I feel. My stress and the dog's stress has dropped considerably. Awesome Experience!! Permalink
Palm Coast | November 19 2011
We noticed results right away without doubt. We were most definitely pleased with the results. After some repetition, the experience became more and more enjoyable. We were delighted by the effectiveness of the training as it progressed. Permalink
Denver | November 18 2011
Very pleased with the natural training methods, and found them enjoyable and interesting. I will recommend Bark Busters to others. Excellent training -- I noticed results with Ryder and Sadie by the end of the first training session. Permalink
review image
Litchfield Park | November 18 2011
I do animal rescue and have found it difficult to train the dogs. Michelle came to my home and I was amazed at how she handled all of the pups. She is an exceptional trainer, very honest, and is an asset to your company. She showed and explained so many things to me that I was able to grasp many areas where I was not doing the correct procedure to keep the pups in tow and have them be civilized instead of in constant chaos. She showed me what to do and how to do it, and explained canine behavior in such a way that I was able to understand. I am in the process of doing what she said and so far so good. I am even learning how to growl and it works! Suprise! I have a way to go as I have 6 dogs. My last set of rescue dogs I used as therapy dogs, and I hope to do the same with these. Michelle is so optomistic, sincere and supportive. I really needed support also, which she graceously gave me as there are so many issues that evolve with rescued animals. I am learning to be the "pack leader",and that is new to me. Michelle explained it as parenting and it Clicked. Potty training is still the biggest issue, but I know that, too, will be resolved. Luckey for me that Michelle is in my area. She is the absolute BEST trainer I have ever worked with. Love her LOADS!!!! Permalink
Las Vegas | November 18 2011
Christine is the best!!! Our German Shepherd had some aggression issues and in four sessions with Christine our GSD was doing fantastic. We are now able to manage his aggressive behavior easily and it occurs much less often. The more we work with him the better he/we get. Don't give up on your aggressive dog, Call Christine. She is awesome!!! We were immediately comfortable with Christine. She listened attentively to our concerns and issues. Our dog felt comfortable with this trainer sooner than he did with the previous trainers we had. I especially like that there are no pinch collars or treats used. We are very fortunate to have found Bark Busters. Permalink
review image
Ann and Mitch T Durham, North Carolina | November 18 2011
Although we had basic training some years ago, Sonja was great at refreshing us but not making it too lengthy. Great recap using visual aids. Sonja was so patient with both of us and the dog. Great re-assurance as we went through steps. The water spray bottle is our friend for life! After an initial disappointing experience some years back, Sonja has been great at restoring our confidence and has left us with great experiences and an almost perfect dog. We enjoyed Sonja's personality and her experience/advice was greatly appreciated and has helped us so much. Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Toileting
review image
Peekskill | November 17 2011
Mark is a knowledgeable, caring, concise man and trainer. We enjoyed learning from him and our dog is learning to become confident and happy. The lifetime guarantee is worth any expense. Permalink
review image
Titusville | November 17 2011
If group training doesn't result in training your dog to your desired needs, then call Bark Busters! I called. Permalink
Brookfield | November 17 2011
We couldn't have asked for better than Scott to help us with the issues we're experiencing with Max our Boxer. From the moment he walked into our home it was clear that he was committed to ensuring we had all the tools we needed to get Max on the right path. We've had three dogs previously and all had been rescues like Max. Given our past experiences we believed we were adequately prepared for any situations. Not only did Scott help us understand our mistakes but also prepared us for the full range of issues we'd need to address and how to do so. In addition to being very experienced he was also a genuinely nice man and very pleasant to work with. At the end of our session we felt encouraged that we might actually be able to get Max's issues under control and avoid having to part with him. We simply can't thank Scott enough. Permalink
review image
Orange | November 17 2011
We have seen improvements in the areas covered and we are excited to work on other behaviors. We have already recommended Bark Busters to family because of the personal attention and clear guidelines for the program. Most importantly, everything focuses on correcting in a positive way. Richard is extremely prompt, organized and always follows up. We have enjoyed working with Richard! Permalink