Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Naples | August 09 2012
We were astonished at how quickly our dog responded to the Bark Buster method. Bark Busters provides a common sense and non-threatening technique. Why did we wait so long?! Our friends will find it a treat to come into our home now! Permalink
North Bethesda | August 09 2012
With just a few visits, my bichon, Chloe, is behaving much better. She doesn't make quite a fuss when the doorbell rings. Glenda is a wonderful trainer. Permalink
Braidwood | August 08 2012
Overall, the training experience was very interesting and enjoyable. Learning about passive behaviors was highly interesting and helpful. I think it's great that we're not just training the dog, but also learning to be better dog owners as well. Permalink
Wilmington | August 08 2012
I was amazed how quickly my dog responded to the trainer. John is very patient and follows up to see how I am doing. I have already recommended him to a friend. Permalink
review image
Cape Coral | August 08 2012
Bark Busters method makes sense! To use "dog" language to talk dog! Permalink
review image
Colfax | August 07 2012
We decided to get our 2nd Great Dane after our first was such an angel. Winbley, our first, was so sweet and easy to train. We learned, however, that was not the case with all Danes! Kira, our 2nd, was a challenge from the beginning because she grew much faster than Winbley and had way more energy! It was really hard to control her, she had a dominant temperament, barked at everything, jumped on people, and lunged at little boys and babies. We didn't know how we were going to make a change! We took Kira to whole group training classes and had no luck! It seemed too basic and didn't address the problems we were having. We were actually told by our first trainer that we needed to get rid of her because there was no hope and she would corupt Winbley. We didnt stand for that because we knew she was a capable dog and we were the ones who didn't know how to handle her correctly. We werent doing her justice. Which is why finding Bark Busters was a miracle! Finally, a trainer who saw the good in Kira, wasn't fearful of her size, and made training easy for us. From the first day we met Deb, I had sooo much hope! It all made sense and I knew we were going to get through this. She made things very clear and seemed to have a way to handle anything! What I appreciate about Deb is that she doesn't move too fast. She works at our pace and Kira's. She wants to make sure the training sticks! We made progress the first day working with her and I felt we were seeing more good in Kira than before. I love the positive spin of this training method and how It focuses on what Kira does right. I catch myself praising her much more than before. After our first visit, I felt I knew exactly what to do because i understood her body language, but we did have some challenges because Kira wasn't picking things up quite as fast as I thought she would. This was frustrating. I think I expected miracles and that was not realistic, however, we were making progress in the right direction. Deb later told me to call her anytime we didn't feel things were going well. When she came back for the follow up she got us back on track and again we were so impressed with the growth Kira had made. Now, We have our 3rd visit around the corner, Kira is a much better listener, she is respecting us more, she barks less, and interacts with our guests better. We look forward to tackling our biggest problem of all, lunging at little boys, people holding babies, and people scared of her as we continue to work with Deb. I have all the hope we will overcome this with Deb's help because Kira is already less agitated around people. Thanks Bark Busters and Deb! Permalink
review image
Denise T Buffalo Grove, Illinois | August 07 2012
Saw changes and improvements immediately. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other
review image
Mercer Island | August 06 2012
David Wiley was so friendly, helpful and caring. I found that I didn't have to carve out a lot of time dedicated to praticing - more just using the techniques naturally in everyday settings. Jinger has relaxed and is such a wonderful pet. I enjoyed working with David and couldn't be happer! Permalink
review image
Ormond Beach | August 06 2012
I was really pleased with the technique. It was a lot to take in and I was happy for the literature that Linda left with me. I have already recommended Bark Busters to my neighbors. Linda was professional and I liked how she kept bringing me back to the topic at hand...no wasted minutes. I am very happy! Permalink
review image
Daniel Island | August 06 2012
Being a first time dog owner, Bark Busters really gave me the confidence I needed to manage our new puppy. I'm so glad we started working with James when our cockapoo, Hudson, was three months old. The Bark Busters training system has helped us avoid the development of unwanted behaviors, while encouraging positive traits in our puppy. James has been great to work with, and Hudson responds immediately to his training techniques. We feel fortunate that we contacted Bark Busters, and Hudson is now a fun, "well-behaved" member of our family. Permalink