Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Diane H
Diane H Esopus, New York | May 11 2013
The first lesson was yesterday. Today I am so truly amazed the improvement in Abby's behavior! Barbara is vey nice. I liked her immediately and she had an instant connection with Abby. The techniques is almost miraculous. Things we have been strugging with for 2 1/2 years have literally been solved overnight. We couldn't be more pleased and are looking forward to the next session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Chicago, Illinois | May 10 2013
We highly recommend Howard and Marlene Marks! We called them after our almost-2-year-old French Bulldog, Mason, started barking when we left him alone. We live in a condo building in the city, so neighbors were complaining, and we knew we had to do something -- but we needed help! Howard and Marlene came to our home and met Mason, and from their first visit started to teach us how to work with Mason in a way that established our authority and made him feel more confident. With each visit, we learned more technique, and Mason's demeanor and behavior started to change. We still have more work to do, but we're happy to report that our neighbors no longer hate us, and Mason is quite content when we leave him alone. That's right -- no more barking!! Our main goal achieved, we are also seeing many side benefits, e.g., Mason is learning to listen better overall, he's a better walker, and now has great door manners ... and we are learning so much as well! Call Howard and Marlene if you need help! It's worth every penny and they are very kind, patient, and great people who genuinely want to see you succeed! Permalink
Bridgeport, Connecticut | May 10 2013
I can not believe the instant turn around in my dog Meatball. It was incredible. After 10 minutes he was listening to commands. Meatball is half pit bull half bulldog, he is very strong...I was used to him pulling me around but after one session with Mike he now knows how to walk on a leash. I am so happy with the transformation with Meatball and I look forward to the years that will be shared with him instead of worrying that I will never be able to take him for long walks!!! Thank you Mike!!! Permalink
review image
Portland, Oregon | May 10 2013
Our dogs are like different dogs. Training was easy and we're all much happier! Permalink
review image
Larry W Fishkill, New York | May 10 2013
Barbara was patient, thorough and friendly. She took the time to answaer all of our questions. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Deborah B Daniel Island, South Carolina | May 09 2013
Both doggies are doing really good! Very pleased with your simple but effective training methods!! They just needed to know what we would and wouldn't accept. Guess they're smarter than us - Thanks! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Recall
review image
Louisville | May 08 2013
Andrea is absolutely fantastic! I recommend her to every dog owner I meet who is looking for some help. At first I was hesitant about hiring a trainer at all. But my little black lab mix Karmalita has a very good self esteem as I like to call it and I really needed help to teach her that I was alpha. I purchased the year service and have been thrilled with the results! Andrea is professional, knowledgable and effective! Karma is now the "sweetest thing" as everybody who meets her calls her. Thank you Andrea so much! Permalink
review image
Susan F Jacksonville, Florida | May 08 2013
James was great! Explained and showed the training techniques I a way that was easy for us to understand. Charlie was a completely compliant dog at the end of the session. Bark busters method is so logical. Charlie understood right from the start who was in charge. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
review image
Diana F San Diego, California | May 08 2013
When I first got my puppy I knew that I wanted training for him (or actually me) so that i would have a well behaved dog and in turn both of our lives would be less stressful. I hire a trainer to work on your basic dog stuff like walking on a leash, getting accustomed to the crate and he was having separation anxiety. Basically, when I would leave the house he would freak out, barking, howling etcetera, to the point where I received notes from neighbors complaining. The trainer I originally hired simply did not to the trick. Hundreds of dollars spent and although he got a little bit better, but it was not enough. That's when I got a note from my neighbor. At this point, I had become a prisoner of my own home. I literally could not leave my place and leave him there. I was really frustrated... So, I decided I needed to try something different... SOMEONE different... Someone with a different approach. That's when Justin was referred to me.... And my life was forever changed. Justin came to my home at a convenient time for me (which was ASAP) and immediately gave my something new to try. One week later of implementing his exercises... I was FREE!!! My dog no longer has separation anxiety! How do I know this? Easy, I had set up a camera so that I could view him when I was gone, in case he freaked out... NOPE... Nothing. He goes right to sleep for the most part. HUGE lifesaver. Another thing, before Justin, I had a huge playpen overtaking my entire place, not to mention the wee wee pad holder. I told him I wanted to get rid of this stuff and just keep the crate and get him used to going outside (because I live downtown)... That day, the playpen was gone and it has been two weeks since and he is potty trained! Not only that but on our walks, I am leading him instead of him leading me all over the place. Justin really helped me get my life back, my place in order and most important, relieve the anxiety my puppy used to have... I would recommend Justin to anyone for any obedience issues. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Monica S Huntersville, North Carolina | May 08 2013
Karen gave us step by step instructions that were easy to follow as well as remember! Bark Busters has a very effective method! Jake responded beautifully. He was actually looking us in the eye by the end of the first lesson! It still requires work on our part, but it is well worth it! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from Karen : When I met Jake, he was a "wide-open" teenage pup who had "challenge" down to a science! His pet-parents had their work cut out for them! However,they did an amazing job of letting Jake know who was in charge on a level their dog understood. I'm sure they can still expect more challenges, but with consistency, I know they will remain at the top of the pecking order in their home! Good job, guys!!