Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 961

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Raleigh | June 19 2011
A+ all the way around. Thrilled all the way around with the ease of training and problem resolution. I noticed results on the first visit! Permalink
Zebulon | June 19 2011
Our therapist was highly informative, very professional, and extremely patient concerning our the training of our five miniature pinschers. The natural techniques are working very well and we look forward to our next session! Permalink
review image
Renton | June 19 2011
I want to thank David for the confidence he has given me in training my dog, Riley. I couldn't believe the change in him after the first session! Instead of him pulling and taking me on walks, he now walks beside me while I lead him to where I want to go. Other behaviors such as barking and jumping have greatly improved. Riley is happier and is becoming more calm as he interacts with people and other dogs. Neighbors, friends, and family have commented that they see a positive change in his behavior. It has made my life happier and I am enjoying Riley more!! David has great communication skills in teaching dog owners how to train their pets. I appreciate his knowledge and patience in helping me be successful! I highly recommend Bark Busters to all dog owners. Permalink
review image
Jacksonville | June 18 2011
I saw immediate results :-)!! I have a large family. They all have dogs. I can't wait to tell ALL of them!! Permalink
Tucson | June 18 2011
I used Bark Busters for my dog Emma last year. We participated in the one-year program. She and I had some issues and needed help. I called a few dog trainers in Tucson and was not given any hope. Emma has aggression issues and had, in the past, bit someone. Her aggression came out of her need to protect me. I was told by 2 different trainers that it would cost a lot of money for the help and she would have to stay in a place for 1 month with no visits from me, OR she was a hopeless case and could not be helped. This is all from a 3-minute conversation over the phone. I spoke with Gerard at Bark Busters and explained what I needed. He was professional and willing to help and we talked for about 30 minutes. He did not rush me off the phone. He did not make me feel like Emma was a hopeless case. Instead he told me he could help us. He came by the house several times in the first 2 months for about an hour each session. Again, he did not rush anything. And each time he taught me how to teach Emma. After that it was about once a month. More time if I felt we needed it. I know her issues are my fault. So I needed to let her know that I was in charge and ok and she did not need to protect me all the time. With his help, I have learned how to make her less stressed and worried about me. She still has a bark and lets people know she is there but the difference is in how I react. Thanks to Gerard, I have less fear about taking her into new situations around people. I would recommend his training to anyone who needs help for a "hopeless case". Permalink
review image
Lindsey H Grand Rapids, Michigan | June 18 2011
Ken did a great job of explaining what needs to be changed and how to get there. I was very pleased that I saw results right away and if one training does that, I know that long term results are going to last. I read testimonials about seeing a change right away and I was a little skeptical, but it was completely true! I saw a change with my dog instantly when we started to communicate clearly. It is great to finally understand how my dog and I should communicate. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Recall
review image
Powder Springs | June 17 2011
We got a 2 yr. old miniature Beagle from a rescue group five months ago. He came with a laundry list of issues - most of them manageable & some requiring great patience. When we brought our new Golden Retriever puppy home, things went from bad to worse. The Beagle attacked the puppy twice and his bad habits ramped up even further. Tom came to our house immediately and helped get things under control. After 4 sessions, the Beagle is like a different dog. We can't thank Tom enough for everything he taught us & most of all for keeping our puppy safe. We highly recommend him as an excellent dog trainer. We plan on calling him in the future if any issues crop up again. Thank you, Tom Zebrowitz! Permalink
review image
Albany | June 16 2011
Beautiful presentation - really listened and took the time to understand our concern and situation. Thank you for such clear directions. The explanation was delivered in a way that was easy to understand. I never realized how my decisions and actions affected my dog in a negative way. Rachel was wonderful, very professional and made us all very comfortable right away. I wish I did this sooner! I am looking forward to practicing with my dog and getting more education and help on our next visit. Permalink
Johns Island | June 16 2011
Michelle helped me understand our dog Stanley from his point of view rather than mine. We were astounded by the difference with separation anxiety after our first session. Our dog seemed to "get it" right away and responded naturally to the techniques. Michelle is an excellent trainer - very kind but firm and made me comfortable. I have already recommended to several people! Permalink
review image
North Royalton | June 15 2011
We cannot speak highly enough about Kathy Stetz and Betsy Foglia. We really didn't know what to expect when we asked them to help us with our 7 year old Boxer mix and newly found stray Boxer. They took the extra time to help us understand the way our dogs think, and once we understood, the improvement was immediate! In a few short exercises, our 7 year old boxer was so improved with her manners at the front door, we were nearly speechless - and giddy! Nothing tricky, nothing complicated, just subtle changes in how we were approaching situations that made a world of difference. They were also able to show us foundational work with the beautiful stray that we found, and helped us to understand her unique view of the world. Kathy and Betsy also stand behind their word to "partner" with you and continue this relationship after their visit. They are very prompt to return phone calls to provide guidance and support. I cannot put into words how deeply appreciative we are to them for their support and help! Thank you so much, Kathy and Betsy! You are wonderful!!!!! Permalink