Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 964

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Trumbull | June 03 2011
Tom did a great job explaining all the training methods to our family. The results are remarkable, Zeus is calmer, better behaved and his toileting issues are but gone. Money well spent.... Permalink
review image
Danbury | June 03 2011
Tom was an excellent trainer, he explained everything even our son understood the training. Results were seen immediately and our puppy, Zack is much calmer. Even our neighbors asked what we did to get Zach to make him so calm. I would recommend Tom to anyone looking for help with their dog. Permalink
Fort Worth | June 03 2011
AMAZING !! We have a minnie australian mix. Within 10 minutes of Michael meeting him, he was no longer jumping, scratching, or biting! I have a 6 year old special needs granddaughter who we had to keep by our side constantly for fear Max would bite her. Michael not only helped him to stop but provided a way for my granddaughter to be able to communicate with Max and stop his behavior if she had to do so on her own. Michael was with us for 2 hours but only about 45 minutes of that was spent actually training Max. By the time Michael left our home, my granddaughter was laying on the floor with Max. She was tapping his face and he wouldn't even open his mouth, where before he would have bitten her. I have to admit that bringing Michael into our home was one of the best decisions we ever made. Permalink
review image
Brunswick Hills | June 02 2011
If anyone tells you "you can't teach an old dog new tricks" Kathy & Betsy can show you how. My 11 year old Boston Terrier had problems when people knocked on the door or rang the door bell. He would start to bark and if I opened the door to let someone in he would jump on them & sometimes try to bite them. If a service person came to the house I would have to lock him in another room. If I took him for a walk & he saw another dog I would have a hard time keeping him from attacking the dog, also he would pull me down the street. After one session with Kathy & Betsy I had a different dog. He improved after the first session. It was unbelievable. The second session was testing him with the help of one of their dogs and it was easier then I thought. They taught me how to take control and be the leader of the pack. When it comes to trainers they are outstanding. They are friendly and really want to help you. If you have questions you can call them and they will answer your concerns. I would highly recommend them to anyone in need of help with their pet. Permalink
review image
Canby | June 02 2011
It was amazing! The dogs were much quieter. I love the idea of not using food as a reward. I think my dogs feel the leader quality because I seem to have an aura about me now that other dogs respond to (ie. confidence). I now use what I have learned with all dogs in my life and what a HUGE difference. My body doesn't hurt from being jerked around. I don't get scarred up from dog claws because Abby doesn't jump up anymore. Permalink
Aurora | June 02 2011
We already have recommended Bark Busters to our friends and neighbors! Robin explained the training which was easy to understand and follow. By the end of the first training session we could see noticeable results. Very pleased with Bark Buster's techniques. Permalink
review image
Ormond Beach | June 02 2011
I have already given 2 people recommendations about your company. Our dog started responding more positivley after just a few times of jumping, walking, etc. by the techniques shown to us by Linda. I felt very confident that by using the techniques given to us on our first visit, that our dog will respond & learn how to behave better. Permalink
Powell | June 01 2011
Doug Rountree is professional, personable, helpful, and understanding. Excellent therapist! Permalink
Rockledge | June 01 2011
I'm very satisfied with the training that I got from terry and when ever I have had any problem with my jrt terry has always been there for me and my mom. But her training is exceptional in all ways. My dog is happier and more disiplined. But he still has a hard head. Kinda like his owner in some ways. I WENT TO TENNESSEE FOR ABOUT 2 MONTHS AND TERRY WATCHED MY DOG FOR THAT TIME BECAUSE MY MOM COULDNT HANDLE HIS LITTLE BUTT. AND ONCE AGAIN TERRY WAS THERE TO SAVE THE DAYS OF THE MONTH. So from the bottom of my heart I thank you Mrs. Terry Nickerson for all that you have done for me and ma. Permalink
review image
Des Moines | May 31 2011
The first of the lesson was a little dry and we weren't sure if we would stay with Bark Busters. However, by the time the training part of that first lesson started we were SOLD! The techniques and how they are explained are excellent. We rate the training experience as "EXCELLENT" as far as how interesting and enjoyable it was. We would recommend Bark Busters to others. Permalink