Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 965

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Fort Myers | May 05 2011
Excellent. I would absolutely recommend Bark Busters. Patrick Logue was great. His personality made the training fun and unintimidating. Permalink
review image
Cape Coral | May 05 2011
From the beginning over our first phone call and then in our home, the training techniques were explained in a way that was easy to understand. Each time we had a question or needed clarification, Patrick Logue made sure we understood the theory and the technique. We saw results before the lesson concluded. Right at the very start, once we applied the first technique. It was hard to believe how Skipper, our recent rescue, responded. I read other websites and interviewed other local trainers but wanted to use a different approach. The other ways seemed too mean and too taxing on our dog and us. Bark Busters is so easy, natural and kind. It is a fascinating approach to dog training. It is so simple, so effective. We experienced immediate results with our most annoying issue - barking. I mean within two minutes of starting to work on that issue. Patrick Logue is very confident and knew he could help us on the phone, so I thought "Bark Busters could work." What I could not believe was how easy it was! Thank you so much. Skipper was almost the perfect dog, so lovable and devoted. He just shrieked, screamed, barked at everyone who came close to our home via foot, bike, car or boat. That is now over with thanks to Bark Busters. He is now perfect. Permalink
James Island | May 04 2011
Sadie (1 yr old lab) was a whole different dog - It's hard to believe she's the same animal we woke up with! I learned a lot and the follow up work is easy. We really enjoyed working with James - not sure who learned more, Sadie or her owners! I absolutely recommend Bark Busters because the return is immediate. Permalink
review image
Itasca | May 04 2011
I have a rescue dog that other trainers and my veterinarian have considered hopeless and even recommended euthanasia. Chris Guth from Bark Busters has worked miracles with Buddy and in fact saved his life. I am eternally grateful to her. I love her positive reinforcement and gentle training methods. She truly cares for the dogs that she works with. I can not speak for all Bark Buster trainers but I can absolutely say that Chris Guth is the best and gives Bark Busters a great name. Permalink
review image
Dobbs Ferry | May 03 2011
I was very impressed with the results. I think this method makes a lot of sense. Permalink
review image
Charlottesville | May 03 2011
I have to say that Alison Wilson is the BEST dog trainer we have ever worked with. Our pitbull, Harper, is extremely strong willed and never followed our commands. He also has separation anxiety and would destroy our house or his crate, which would lead to injuries, if we left him. Alison has taught us how to be the leaders of our pack. She went on numerous walks with us and showed us how to keep him focused. She came over as often as we needed her to, and gave us advice through email and over the phone. Harper is still working on his separation anxiety, but it is much better. We never have to worry about coming home to an injured/panicked dog. Harper views us as the leaders now and responds immediately to our commands. We are very proud to say that we're responsible pitbull owners and it was all possible because of the help that Alison provided. We will continue to use Bark Busters and Alison Wilson for all of our doggie troubles and would recommend them to anyone who is also having problems with their pets. WE LOVE BARK BUSTERS AND ALISON WILSON! Permalink
review image
Spring Hill | May 03 2011
Everything you read about Joanne and the Bark Busters training is absolutely, 100% true! Our dog is 6 years old - a rescue from the Animal Shelter. We say this because it does not matter how old your dog is or what his previous training (or lack thereof) had been --- you will see results immediately with Joanne's techniques. It is the best money we ever spent on a dog trainer ... and we think Joanne is also a people trainer! Results were truly immediate and we could not believe how easy it was to make our dog respond the way he does now. Permalink
Veterinarian | May 03 2011
Our frustration had turned to enthusiasm by the end of our training. We were looking forward to enjoying our puppy instead of fussing at her. As a vet, everything described about body language is what I use at work to facilitate exams, yet I had simply forgotten to use them at home with my own dogs. We ALL need reminding! Bark Busters is excellent, I highly recommend them. Permalink
review image
Houston | May 03 2011
Connie Archer did a fabulous job with our English Bulldog, Reese's. Connie spent two hours focusing on the specific behavioral problems Reese's was having. I truly thought nothing was going to work on our over hyper stubborn bulldog. Connie's techniques worked like a charm! Reese's has been a wonderful dog ever since Connie came to our home. Before we were using a prong collar to try and keep Reese's in control but we have not used it at all since the training session. Connie was worth every penny!! We are enjoying our big bulldog more than ever before! Thanks!! Permalink
review image
Naples | May 02 2011
Pure genius, what a wonderful way to train "Bella" and her owners. Thank you, Colin and June - Mary and I are now able to communicate clearly with "Bella"; your passion and knowledge is very much appreciated! Looking forward to your second visit next week! Permalink