Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Perrysburg | September 03 2011
Cheryl started working with us in February 2010. We have two bloodhound sisters who turned two-years-old in August 2011. Anyone who knows about bloodhounds realizes they are very playful, happy, strong, and STUBBORN! Violet and Vicki are crazy about Cheryl BUT they know that they had better listen to her. Cheryl has worked with the girls on all kinds of issues starting with GETTING THEIR ATTENTION, sit, stay, come, down, etc. Perhaps more importantly, Cheryl has worked with us and our son, Andrew. We were not the best pet owners in that we were too permissive with the girls. Cheryl has been a Godsend for us. The three of us recommend her highly. So do Violet and Vicki!! Permalink
Moorpark | September 03 2011
Ray Reyes really knows his profession! Thank you for the great work you did for myself and our puppy Barkley. You are extremely knowledgeable, patient and reliable. Every chance I get, I tell people how great you are. You provided me with a great foundation on how to handle Barkley, taught me how to become the alfa and got him to respond correctly; the way he should. After one session, Barkley was crate trained, more obedient and much better behaved. Many Thanks Permalink
review image
Mt. Vernon | September 02 2011
Within about 15 minutes of Mark being at our house Shelby's barking stopped! We have already recommended Mark! Mark was great! He addressed every issue we had! Permalink
Orange Park | September 02 2011
I absolutely recommend Bark Busters! Very well explained and easy to understand. Permalink
Ponte Vedra Beach | September 02 2011
Linda was very clear & concise. She explained how I had given up my role and the puppy was assuming leadership. It was amazing, really. It was comfortable to follow as it is naturally humane and does not resort to punishment. Linda was great--firm yet loving like any good "parent" should be! I already have recommended Bark Busters. I was ready to give my rescue puppy away because with a bad back (mine) her energy was more than I could handle. Linda helped me regain control and saved a relationship from ruin. Permalink
St. Augustine | September 02 2011
Linda is an excellent trainer and helped us greatly! Permalink
Englewood | September 01 2011
For the first time in a while we had a pleasant evening with Captain and the family! This is a great way to train your dog! Thank you! Permalink
review image
Des Plaines | September 01 2011
I just had my first session from Brad for my 6-year old American Eskimo Spitz and I am amazed at the results. I was little skeptical about training my dog at this age but wanted to give it a try to see if that can make our lives better. My dog would relentlessly bark at any visitors and has seperation anxiety issues, but after the first hour or two, I saw huge change in her behavior. She, of course, needed a couple of reminders but she came along. Initially when Brad came inside and the way my dog was barking after he used the first training aid, I told to myself that this is not going to work out, but he exactly knew what he was doing. This is my first time writing a testimonial, but I thought I should, because there may be other people out there that love their dogs like their babies, but having a difficult time with different behavioral issues. Give Brad a chance and you will believe me. I am so happy I did it eventually and I thank Brad for taking time to understand me and my dog. He is very patient and a good listener, (Just to let you know, my dog and I have language problems--English is not our primary language!!) but Brad will let you train your dog in your own language. What a fun. I can see he is a dog lover and very nice person to be around. Thank you Brad and good luck. Permalink
review image
Ames | August 31 2011
We saw results in jumping up immediately. Other behaviors still need more work. I think we have found the right training program. We find value in training at home & allowing pups to be comfortable in their home rather than in a training center. Permalink
Jacksonville | August 29 2011
I have now had two "whine free" trips to the dog park! Both times there has been 1-2 faint sounds when we turn on the entrance road, which I had already decided was an OK spot to get excited. Wow! I didn't realize it until I got all the way to Butler Bvld exit that I wasn't having to combat their behavior and I was enjoying the ride. This was very important--had an unexpected visitor by my kitchen door, one of those huge roaches. Sasha caught sight of it and I caught her interest (unusual for first thing in the morning). I knew I needed to use the roach spray in this situation. Although the spray is pet safe, I still wanted the dogs as far away as possible while I dealt with the roach. I was able to give them both an "out" of the kitchen and a "stay". With a "bah" it sealed the deal. They stayed clear so I could spray, dispose of the bug and clean up the spray without them coming in and possibly getting the chemicals on them. Wow, that was such a good feeling to have control of the situation; to take care of the problem with the dogs at safe range. After I was done they got lots of praise (after I called them to me:-)) Thanks again for your patience and detail oriented training. Permalink