Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 967

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Naples | May 19 2011
June and Colin did more in a few hours than we thought possible. Excellent. Permalink
review image
Palm Coast | May 19 2011
Linda gave a very clear explanation. My dog responded quickly to the commands. We are finally off the constant treat reward for training! Linda is excellent, very patient with me, keeping me understanding Bailey and help him to be a better dog. I recommend Bark Busters to anyone who needs help with their pet, but I recommend Linda Conrad to everyone I can. She's exceptional, friendly and a pleasure to work with. Permalink
Corona | May 18 2011
My husband and I own a 4-month-old Vizsla and were at our wits end with his aggressive snapping, incessant attention-seeking barking, and overall nasty teenage-like behavior whenever we would try and correct him. Being bred from a highly intelligent breed line, we knew that both our Vizsla and us were going to need training in order to have a happy and healthy relationship. Thus, on our own, my husband and I started obedience training early with him and by 3 ½ months he knew most all commands such as sit, stay, lay, wait, drop-it, etc. The real problem wasn't his obedience training, but his behavioral training. We had tried every positive reinforcement disciplinary tactic you could imagine when we finally went in search of a trainer to help us. However, each trainer that we took him to said that they recommended kenneling him for a minimum of 4 weeks at their facility so they could retrain him from the ground up. My husband and I were not fond of this idea as he was already very well obedience trained. Plus, we figured that it was a situation where our puppy just didn't respect us as the pack leader. Therefore, we felt that we needed someone to show us how to be an appropriate pack leader for our puppy while we were around. What's the point of sending him somewhere to respect someone else when the issue clearly lies with my husband and I? Yes, yes, they said that they would train us to be "the pack leader" after his 4 weeks were finished, but then my question was, why does he need to go away for 4 weeks if you've already admitted that he is very well obedience trained and it's a pack leader issue? Needless to say we kept looking for different trainers and on the recommendation of our vet, we stumbled across Wendy with Bark Busters. Wendy has been WONDERFUL to say the very least. The first day out, our puppy was a COMPLETELY different dog. He immediately started respecting my husband and I and we both actually made the comment that same night that "this is the best day we had ever had with our dog." The training techniques are easy to implement and the lifetime guarantee is priceless. With that said, we're still in the 5 week training session period and from time to time (and I'm sure for the rest of his life) he tests my husband and I to see if we really are the pack leaders. But if there is ever a problem or we feel that he is getting out of control, Wendy is always back at our house to reinforce the training that she initially taught us. Overall, my husband and I knew that the real issues were with us, so I guess we've really just been paying for us to get trained! :-) With that said, whether Wendy's training dogs or humans, she's wonderful and you will see results! Permalink
review image
Trooper | May 18 2011
Very short commands are easy to remember. Each time Jeri leaves I notice more and more changes. I hate to hear about animal abuse so I'm glad Bark Busters doesn't harm the animals. I've told everyone I know about Bark Busters! I'm very happy with my experience. Jeri is very quick to respond and very knowledgeable about dogs and their behavior! Permalink
review image
Coventry | May 18 2011
Jeri provided step-by-step instructions and then modeled them multiple times in order to help us understand. Murphy definitely changed for the better! Any misbehaviors are easier to handle now because of the techniques we learned to handle them. The training is realistic and effective. We learned a lot about healthy foods and toys. We also enjoyed getting to know Jeri! We are extremely pleased with Jeri's patience and relaxed attitude while helping us with our best friend! Thank you! Permalink
review image
Fort Myers | May 17 2011
Excellent! 5 Out of 5! Noticeable results after one, two hour lesson. Permalink
review image
Fort Myers | May 17 2011
Patrick, our Bark Buster trainer, made it all very clear. We saw noticeable results with both of our dogs after one, two hour lesson. Permalink
review image
Cape Coral | May 17 2011
The terms and techniques were definitely appreciated with the sense that training was going to be attainable. Our dogs were much more attentive and responsive to the Bark Buster techniques than other local methods or trainers. It is a pleasure training with these natural techniques, opposed to making sure there are treats handy. This is the first training experience we've had that we are eager to ring our doorbell, go for a walk and practice practical exercises that apply to the real world, not a group obedience class. Bark Busters has brought peace and sanity to our home and we are looking forward to learning and training each day. Thank you Bark Busters. Permalink
review image
Kathleen H Palatine, Illinois | May 17 2011
I felt like I had a great understanding of how to work with Bailey and Shadow after training was complete. Permalink
review image
Charlottesville | May 16 2011
Our two standard poodles, Sophie and Marco, are two years old and have been together since birth. We tried other training programs ("dog whisperer" stuff) and I could not get comfortable with eliciting responses with treats. The program by Alison Wilson, our BB trainer, was very intuitive and it worked. It wasn't just concepts, though. We started with the basics and worked through a very clear and simple tactical plan over a couple of months. My dogs are much happier now that they understand their place in our pack! Me, too. Permalink