Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Canton | October 26 2011
I want all my friends to be Bark Buster trained!! We were happy to be trained by Maril. She was very knowledgeable and easy to learn from. Permalink
review image
Cedar Rapids | October 26 2011
We have a rottweiler/lab. mix that we got when he was almost 1yr. He was very exuberant, to say the least. He quickly became friendly with our family, but tentative around new people, especially men. We discovered Janie with Bark Busters on the internet. She has been able to help us zero in on problem behaviors. He is definitely a different and more controllable dog, today, than the day she first walked through the door. He is learning to walk more calmly on the leash, to sit and wait while I answer the door, to run free in our unfenced yard and come when called, and he loves the dog park. He is now two; we still have training we would like to do and she is always ready to help. We would strongly recommend Janie Fairchild to anyone. Permalink
review image
Newberg | October 26 2011
I learned a lot! Dick was very helpful! I am amazed at how effective a simple growling sound can be on my dog's behavior! Permalink
review image
Portland | October 26 2011
Very clear. Ginger was much more attentive to me. I'm not a fan of treat-based or negative punishment based training. I learned a lot. I'm looking forward to working on dog-to-dog aggression Permalink
review image
Coventry | October 25 2011
Jeri was personable and easy to understand. The first night after she left, Rocky slept through the night for the first time using the Bah, settle method. Prior to that he was up several times in the night barking. The sit/stay command is very powerful and gets his attention when he's acting rowdy. Permalink
review image
Plymouth Meeting | October 25 2011
By the end of the 2nd training day we saw more results. I've already recommended Jeri and Bark Busters to people at work. Permalink
review image
Phoenixville | October 25 2011
I am tremendously happy with the results I received from utilizing Jeri Wagner and the Bark Busters methods. Ernie, my Border Collie has shown significant improvement in the negative behavior he was demonstrating. Jeri made us feel comfortable in the entire process and was always readily available if we had questions outside of the scheduled training sessions. I would recommend Bark Busters and Jeri Wagner to any pet owner who needs assistance in changing unwanted behavior from a pet. Permalink
Limerick | October 25 2011
Bruce just celebrated his first birthday! He is a very sweet, calm dog. We got him a cupcake from Perk Valley Pet Eatery that he enjoyed. See picture attached! Thanks for all of your help. Permalink
review image
Atlanta | October 25 2011
Max is an awesome trainer. I'm so glad that I picked him. He did what other trainers could not do with my dog. My dog did everything right in the house but out in public he was an entirely different dog. He would break his neck trying to get at other dogs. Pull on the leash if he even saw another dog or squrriel. Max immediately gave me the tools that I could use to correct my dog. He even met me in the park to have my dog experience other dogs and how I needed to control him around others. Something other trainers would not help me do. All the techniques he gave me worked right away, it was pretty amazing to see! You will be extremely happy if you use Max to train your dog. Highly recommended! Permalink
review image
Lynne J Fair Oaks Ranch, Texas | October 24 2011
Phyllis McGough is very good at explaining the entire procedure! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling