Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 968

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Charlottesville | May 16 2011
Our two standard poodles, Sophie and Marco, are two years old and have been together since birth. We tried other training programs ("dog whisperer" stuff) and I could not get comfortable with eliciting responses with treats. The program by Alison Wilson, our BB trainer, was very intuitive and it worked. It wasn't just concepts, though. We started with the basics and worked through a very clear and simple tactical plan over a couple of months. My dogs are much happier now that they understand their place in our pack! Me, too. Permalink
Warren | May 16 2011
This dog trainer and behavioral therapist did an EXCELLENT job in helping us to understand our dog better! Permalink
Huntington Woods | May 16 2011
The results so far have been GREAT! Hazel is doing MUCH LESS JUMPING and seems more relaxed! Permalink
Rochester Hills | May 16 2011
[John] was very nice and took his time. It's nice to see progress right away. We felt like our dog was ACTUALLY LISTENING! Plus all the follow-up (emails, visits, mail) work for me! Permalink
review image
St. Augustine | May 16 2011
Linda was thorough, patient and very effervescent, and didn't make me feel rushed. I found the training to be very interesting and enjoyable. Permalink
review image
Jana and Landon R Zebulon, North Carolina | May 16 2011
Sonja was highly informative, very professional and extremely patient concerning the training of our five Miniature Pinschers. The natural techniques are working very well and we look forward to our sext session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Toileting
Trainer note from Sonja : Jana is a natural in applying our training techniques. When I first arrived, all five dogs were barking excessively, jumping around my feet and wouldn't calm down unless held. Upon my return I was totally speechless, all five dogs were quiet and patiently sitting by the steps so I could walk in and not trip over or step on them. Jana has done a remarkable job with them and for the first time in a long time she shared with me that she was actually able to take a nap....
review image
-Hilpert | May 15 2011
We know separation anxiety will take awhile to get a lot better, but we see progress. The training has already helped us. We would recommend Maril. (Rescued Great Pyrenees) Permalink
Canton | May 15 2011
I loved the stories and real life experiences Maril used to demonstrate what she was explaining. It really made sense of it all. I could see my dogs really starting to listen and pay attention to my voice and my commands. Bark Busters uses techniques that work but don't cause my dogs and pain or discomfort. Every time I talk to Maril I feel like I learn and gain more valuable information to help me and my dogs live in harmony. It really works! Permalink
review image
Southgate | May 15 2011
Maril was very knowledgeable in "dog speak" and was able to translate how to use it to train my tiny tea cup puppy. By the end of the first lesson Maddie was listening to me and her troubling behavior was improved. I have a very small dog and this training method did not intimidate her and she enjoyed learning. By understanding why Maddie was acting a certain way, it allowed me to get her to act the way I wanted her to. I feel that the one-on-one training is more focused on the issues affecting me and my dog. I am able to use what I learned from Maril to correct new problems as they come up. Permalink
review image
Westland | May 15 2011
Maril explained in a way that was easy and it was easy to learn. No hard techniques that are not user friendly. Each session gets better and Maril is able to work with our dog very patiently. Joey can be hard to handle and Maril's techniques are easy and understandable. I like that there were no physical corrections and no bribing with treats. The training was interesting and enjoyable. This is the first time I've had to seek outside help to train my dogs and I am very pleased. Maril is always willing to try different techniques and strategies. The experience I have had so far has been life changing. Joey is better each day and is learning new ways of living. I really enjoyed every session, some harder than others, but practice is needed every day. I see that to have a dog that is trained properly will help in everyday life. Joey is changed so much, he makes my life even happier. He is really responding to the training well and continues to grow better. My experience has been great. I would recommend Bark Busters to anyone with a dog! I was surprised to see how easy the training was, some techniques seem so simple. I would never have thought some of these simple techniques could be so effective. After the first session, Joey was already a different dog. I will continue to use these techniques for life and with all my future dogs. It has been a pleasure working with Maril. She is flexible and easy going. If I don't understand, she will try again and always lead with examples. I liked how she helped by doing the techniques with me and not just by telling me or only showing me once. Her support is greatly appreciated. Permalink