Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 970

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Westland | May 15 2011
Maril explained in a way that was easy and it was easy to learn. No hard techniques that are not user friendly. Each session gets better and Maril is able to work with our dog very patiently. Joey can be hard to handle and Maril's techniques are easy and understandable. I like that there were no physical corrections and no bribing with treats. The training was interesting and enjoyable. This is the first time I've had to seek outside help to train my dogs and I am very pleased. Maril is always willing to try different techniques and strategies. The experience I have had so far has been life changing. Joey is better each day and is learning new ways of living. I really enjoyed every session, some harder than others, but practice is needed every day. I see that to have a dog that is trained properly will help in everyday life. Joey is changed so much, he makes my life even happier. He is really responding to the training well and continues to grow better. My experience has been great. I would recommend Bark Busters to anyone with a dog! I was surprised to see how easy the training was, some techniques seem so simple. I would never have thought some of these simple techniques could be so effective. After the first session, Joey was already a different dog. I will continue to use these techniques for life and with all my future dogs. It has been a pleasure working with Maril. She is flexible and easy going. If I don't understand, she will try again and always lead with examples. I liked how she helped by doing the techniques with me and not just by telling me or only showing me once. Her support is greatly appreciated. Permalink
review image
Livonia | May 15 2011
Excellent on every score! I saw improvement before Maril left on the first visit. I was surprised how simple it was to train my dog. It works!! My mail carrier asked for Maril's card for a dog down the street. Permalink
review image
Harper Woods | May 15 2011
Maril is wonderful. She is like the Dog Whisperer with amazing results! Excellent scores in every category. Permalink
review image
Alice G Boerne, Texas | May 15 2011
She was excellent. My dog was very responsive. I am surprised how well my dog responded, this is very good information and it works very well Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Naples | May 14 2011
The dog was great with June and Colin and I believe he will do better with my training. Permalink
review image
Amanda N Albuquerque, New Mexico | May 14 2011
Jim answered all of my questions and concerns. We've seen improvement when I show that I am in charge. I got to learn new things that I would never have thought of.We were very satisfied with the trainer and with the tips he gave us to use.It was worth the money to get help for us and our pet. Thanks! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Lexington | May 13 2011
My therapist's education on canine psychology was excellent. Trainer was very knowledgeable. Kendra was extremely friendly as well as professional. She left me with an informative/organized plan to follow until her next visit. I would recommend Bark Busters to my friends...especially to Kendra. **As a first time dog owner I was nervous about bringing home a new puppy. My first visit with Kendra put my nerves to rest. I can already tell she will be there to help me through the whole process. Permalink
review image
Minooka | May 12 2011
John worked with us until we mastered the training techniques. We like how you can get the results you want by using behaviors that dogs understand, rather than using treats or punishment. We would recommend John Sullivan and Bark Busters. Permalink
Joliet | May 12 2011
The training techniques were very easy to follow. Our trainer, John Sullivan, repeated instructions as needed. We observed noticeable results right away. Murphy responded well with our trainer. The training process was very interesting and enjoyable. I should have contacted Bark Busters when Murphy was a bit younger. We were very impressed and are looking forward to additional training if needed. Permalink
Manhattan | May 12 2011
One of our biggest problems were our two dogs running and jumping at the door whenever the door bell rang. Within five minutes of practice, we had them sitting and waiting quietly when the door bell rang. Permalink