Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Ponte Vedra Beach | October 15 2011
It was amazing to see the transformation! Permalink
review image
Westland | October 15 2011
Everything was easy to understand. Maril showing before having me try was very helpful, then she showed again when needed. By the end of our first lesson Ernie was sitting and staying better than he ever had! I like the way Bark Busters stresses no physical corrections. The training was interesting and enjoyable. Even when things got frustrating, Maril was able to get me calmly back on track and working. I would recommend Bark Busters to our clients. Even in a short period of time results were shown and all my questions were answered. The session was very helpful in training both me and my puppy to both be happier. Permalink
Brick | October 15 2011
Nick Pagano was a godsend to my dogs. His training, patience and skill saved my dogs life. I have two female beagle mixes, two and eight years old that were having sibling rivalry issues, including fights I'd have to break up between them. Nick came in and started showing me how to assert myself as the leader to my dogs, showing them that I was the boss. They went from misbehaving dogs on the edge or really hurting one another to the loving, obedient dogs they had the potential to really be. The older dog, an abused rescue with severe fear anxiety issues with other dogs, has become peaceful and docile, running through the dog park without having to aggressively acknowledge other dogs. The puppy is happy and carefree, and has stopped destroying everything in my house. They are content, and content to obey orders. Nick Pagano saved my dogs life, and I'd recommend him to anyone! Permalink
review image
Fort Myers | October 15 2011
We recommend Bark Busters! Permalink
review image
Cape Coral | October 15 2011
During the first training I immediately saw results as my dogs not only began obeying the trainer, but also ME! The techniques are nothing out of the ordinary, just correct and efficient and the right techniques for my dogs. I enjoyed learning and seeing my dogs change in a positive way. I would highly recommend Bark Busters to any acquaintance with problem dogs and who want to see improvement in their own home. Permalink
review image
Naples | October 14 2011
June and Colin explained the training techniques both in writing and verbally in a way that was easy to follow and understand. I was amazed how quickly (in minutes) his behavior changed. I had my first full night's sleep since getting Riley. I was pleased with the natural training techniques used by Bark Busters and it is great not needing to use force and still get results. The training experience was both interesting and enjoyable, and I know that the training is for my puppy and ME! I have already recommended Bark Busters, and I am looking forward to working with June and Colin over the next 12 months to transform Riley into a great house pet. Permalink
review image
Eagle Creek | October 13 2011
Dick was very helpful, genuine, professional and compassionate. Dick worked within the physical limitations and was positively reinforcing any changes for the better. Permalink
review image
Dundee | October 13 2011
Dick's approach was on few techniques so we could understand and implement them. Too many techniques would've been confusing. Riley was more obedient and responsive. This was a paradigm change for us - but necessary for improving Riley's behavior. Riley wants to please - the training gave us tools for positively communicate what we expect. Permalink
review image
Naples | October 13 2011
June & Colin, you guys are great. Marley and I enjoyed our first session very much. Permalink
review image
Garden City | October 11 2011
Maril made the training techniques easy to understand and they worked right away. Excellent, excellent, excellent, excellent! Permalink