Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 972

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Carol K Boerne, Texas | August 01 2011
Very well done. -Enlightening- excellent representation. You have a good operation. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Bronx | July 31 2011
Because it works! Permalink
review image
Hillsboro | July 31 2011
Dick was extremely helpful and very thorough with why we do the training. Permalink
Surprise | July 30 2011
Michelle Willey is MAGIC! I found Chance in the middle of the road eating road kill. This guy had obviously been on his own for a while and had evidently been mistreated. Chance was terrified of loud voices and sudden movements towards him. He was not house broken and not had any rules. He was so loving and sweet but he would not let me pay any attention to my other two pups. He was always trying to sit on me and constantly demanding my full attention. He did not want to follow any rules. After 30 minutes, I had the most wonderful companion and could play with with my other pups. I could sit and knit and Chance would lie quietly. Within 2 weeks I could take him in the car and he would stay in the back. THANK YOU MICHELLE FOR GIVING ME A WONDERFUL FRIEND AND COMPANION. You and the Bark Busters program are simply amazing! Permalink
review image
Milford | July 29 2011
Richard and Vicki explained the techniques thoroughly and are always willing and available to answer our questions. By the end of each training session, we have noticed our dog responding to the training techniques. We look forward to learning more techniques regarding food and object aggression, the reason for contacting Bark Busters. Good techniques. Knowledgeable trainers. Professional. Lifetime package is great! Richard and Vicki are quick to respond to phone calls regarding training tips for our dog (they even responded at 8:00 at night!). They have gone out of their way to stop by our house to drop off training aids. We have enjoyed working with Vicki and Richard and appreciate their help and support! Permalink
review image
San Diego | July 29 2011
I'm a veterinarian that needed help training my dogs. I have two dogs, a small terrier mix that is about four and a boxer mix that is about 6 years. Over the last few years I had just accepted that my dogs would pull on their leashes, run to the door every time the door bell rang and the small dog would bark at any noise on the street. Over the past few years my boxer mix has become increasingly aggressive towards other dogs when out on walks. After hearing nothing but positive things about Bark Busters, I finally made the decision I wish I made a while ago. I called Bark Busters and Jan came to the rescue! The first visit included a lot of information about Bark Busters and their training methods (very important to know when you work with a trainer). Through out the sessions Jan worked not only with our dogs, but more importantly with us. We realized a lot of things that we were doing wrong. When the sessions were over we were given homework for the week. After two sessions and lots of homework we noticed huge differences in our dogs! The dog that was aggressive towards other dogs will now either sit patiently or just walk by other dogs without any problems. It's great! I wish I did this a long time ago as we used to go walking all the time until it became stressful. Now we're back to walking and running all the time!! Permalink
review image
San Diego | July 29 2011
This is the only training that worked for my "untrainable" dog Zoe! She was a wild, jumping, barky dog before Jan came over. Permalink
review image
Escondido | July 29 2011
I have a neurotic golden retriever. She was very "in-your-face" for attention and praise, didn't really know how to control her energy, and her manners needed work. After Jan Janecki came and worked with her and us for a bit, our golden became much more controlled, calm, and better mannered. She's still really neurotic and has a lot of energy to expend, but is far better controlled and calmer in situations where she used to go insane. Jan's very professional, compassionate, and knows her stuff. Highly recommend. Permalink
review image
San Diego | July 29 2011
We have a bearded collie mix who was very defiant in the beginning. Jan owns a few of the same breed so she was not only knowledgeable in the training aspect, but she knew the behavior of the breed. After sessions with Jan, Melvin slowly learned who was the boss. We also learned that we needed to change our behaviors to get him to learn. After much practice and help with Jan, our Beardie is a much better behaved citizen. Also after attending a Beardie club, before and after training sessions with Jan, people noticed a difference. We got compliments of what a much better job Melvin did and how much more behaved he was. We highly recommend Jan to train any breed. Beardies are her toughest client and she handled ours with ease. She is patient and knows exactly how to speak their language. What's great about Bark Busters is the lifetime guarantee. Any time a new problem arises that we as dog owners don't know how to handle, we can call Jan. Permalink
review image
La Jolla | July 29 2011
It was time to polish up our golden's social skills and so once again we called on Jan Janecki at Bark Busters. As usual, Jan did her magic and set owners and canine on the right path. Through patience, psychology and a little push in the right direction we were given the tools to put us on the road in achieving the behavior we want. Jan is great! She knows the canine mind and continues to please us with her skill and kindness in handling our girl. We highly recommend her. Permalink