Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 972

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Pleasanton | April 26 2011
My dog's entire disposition has changed for the better since working with Karen. He is more relaxed and a much happier dog. Other people have even noticed the change in him. The Bark Busters methods work! And Karen is a dream to work with. I highly recommend them. Permalink
review image
Beaverton | April 25 2011
Bark Busters really does provide immediate results. My 1½ year old pit bull was such a fearful reactive dog, I feared taking him out and having people over to my home. With the help of Lisa and sticking to the rules he is a changed dog. Thank you for all that you do. Permalink
Birmingham | April 25 2011
OUR TRAINER [John] WAS VERY GOOD! He really understands how to work with people. I was stressed out before the session but he explained it so well my stress WENT AWAY. They are very interesting techniques and they do work very well. Monty was ALREADY behaving better! Permalink
Champlin | April 24 2011
I was at my wits end. I have two siberian huskies, Chaos and Ditto, and they were out of control on walks. I tried gentle leader, got my vet's assistance, everything I could think of. After one meeting with John our lives have turned around. The girls show me much more respect, very well behaved, and in one short day I've gone for three walks with them smiling the whole way as they healed perfectly. Our walks are SO MUCH FUN. John is a magician, honestly, a magician. With a little work on my part and his guidance, it's like aliens stole my dogs and left perfectly behaved look alikes behind. John was kind, listened to my concerns, and guided me in what needed to be done to make our lives work. Thank you, thank you, thank you, John! I will continue working with them - it's worth every second of training! Permalink
review image
Naples | April 23 2011
June and Colin Glass made the Bark Busters system thoroughly understandable, easy to follow and fun to put into practice. Well done. Permalink
review image
Cape Coral | April 23 2011
Patrick Logue with Bark Busters was AWESOME! Great trainer, very personable and easy to talk to about our dog's issues. The lesson was eye-opening and it was fun to watch our dog walk to heel and obey, especially with my husband. After one, two hour lesson our dog was much calmer. Much less barking at passer-bys and doorbells. Patrick was very knowledgeable and patient explaining the Bark Busters method. Permalink
Naples | April 23 2011
The German Shepard is often a misunderstood breed. Colin's no nonsense and patient approach helped make the trainings both meaningful and fun. Bark Busters personalized style addressed issues such as walking on the leash without pulling, door manners and attentiveness training. He helped me acknowledge some behaviors that I unknowingly encouraged that contributed to her ways. Jewel is now a favorite at the dog park and I have the confidence that she can shine in a variety of situations. Colin included my girlfriend as part of the training team. Bark Busters =happy owners and happy dogs! Permalink
review image
Douglassville | April 23 2011
Our dog really needed to learn some manners. We were so frustrated with her barking, growling, and jumping on everyone that came through the door. Donald Cohen with Bark Busters showed us how to get control of the situation. We were surprised at how quickly she responded to the training once we had a starting point. We still have some things to work on, but we are very happy with her progress so far. Permalink
review image
Franktown | April 22 2011
Pete's explanations and instructions were so entertaining and informative even my three daughters paid attention. We saw amazing results in minutes with our two dogs. The Bark Busters training taught us how to build a "relationship" instead of just experiencing a "training." I remain amazed at the results and Pete has been very patient with training the humans. We have already recommended Bark Busters to our friends and neighbors. The concept of training is easy because we integrate it into the relationship with our dogs. It really works! Permalink
Dillon | April 21 2011
I called Bark Busters as a last resort for "Tank", my 1½ year old miniature dachshund. He had become increasing aggressive, attacking our cats and almost all other dogs he would encounter on a daily basis. He had tried to bite a man installing new carpet in the house. Walks outside with Tank had become anything but enjoyable, with him snarling and lunging at every dog we would meet. He had a special dislike for the next-door neighbor's huge Rottweiler. Tank had even begun snapping at our older dog, one of his only dog buddies. Increasingly, the places I could take him had become limited, and I was afraid that it would only a matter of time, until he would be hurt or killed by a larger dog, because of his out-of-control aggressive behaviors. I was frustrated, and I could tell Tank was frustrated as well. My veterinarian recommended Bark Busters. I honestly had huge doubts that anything would be very successful with my little tornado on a leash, but desperately wanted to see my dog have a safer, happier life. Two months later, after just a few Bark Busters sessions, the improvement is dramatic and hard for me to believe. Tank still has work to do, before I will feel comfortable with him meeting other dogs off-leash, but our walks have become relaxing and enjoyable again. Bark Busters is training me to communicate with my dog differently and much more effectively. I have seen steady improvement from the very first session. The Bark Busters program does take time, discipline, and work. It does not train the dog for you. However as time goes by, the training gets easier and easier. I like that it does not rely on treats, or clickers to train. Instead, it is giving me the skills, and support, to relate to my dog in a completely different way. Working on this program with Tank has improved our relationship and brought the fun back into our outings. I see Bark Busters training as an investment in my dog's happiness and my own sanity. I was shocked on our last walk when a woman passing by remarked that I had a "beautifully trained dog", a phrase that I certainly never thought would be directed at my little dachshund! Permalink