Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 974

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Ponte Vedra Beach | March 30 2011
Hi Linda, Just reporting in... Took Lacie out for a walk just now & ran into 2 sets of skateboarders, 1 squirrel, 3 cars... no barking. My neighbor was out in her front yard with her dog & was amazed. She told me that she could hear Lacie barking from inside her house & was glad I got her help! I really want to thank you. I wish I would have done this months ago! Permalink
review image
Romeoville | March 30 2011
John was great! The minute he walked in and started training Marley, we instantly saw positive results. It was absolutely amazing. John was very easy to follow and understand. We enjoyed his examples. My son joined in and was very interested. We all enjoyed the time spent training our dog. It was fun and interesting to learn so much about our dog. It now makes time with our dog much more pleasant. We are excited to get all the techniques we learned down to habit. I would definitely recommend Bark Busters to family and friends. Looking forward to what we can learn to train the dogs in the next session. Can't wait to meet Joey (John Sullivan's Boxer dog and training assistant). Permalink
Lockport | March 30 2011
John is very knowledgeable and answered all our questions. Abbey was walking better on the leash before John even left. Understanding canine behavior makes the techniques make so much sense. John also made it fun. We would definitely recommend Bark Busters to our friends and family members. We really appreciate John's follow up phone calls and e-mail responses. Permalink
review image
Joliet | March 30 2011
My trainer gave me a better understanding of why my dog is the way she is. Before John left, she was walking next to me without pulling my arm off and lunging at strangers. I would definitely recommend John Sullivan and Bark Busters. With only a few hours of training, the results were amazing, especially with my dog. So, if my dog can do it, anybody else's dog could do it. Permalink
Lockport | March 30 2011
Great presentation. John was very knowledgeable and friendly. He's the new Dog Whisperer! Permalink
review image
Mt. Kisco | March 30 2011
It was amazing how quickly Ernie responded. Thank you very much for saving Ernie for us! We had taken him back to the shelter. Your teaching us how to train him let us give him another chance. He is now a WUNDERDOG! Permalink
review image
Nixa | March 30 2011
My family's dog Smokie is a recent addition to the household and had severe aggression problems including ferocious barking, snarling and biting. He reacted strongly to my presence in the house and I could never be near him for fear of being bitten. After Stan's visit Smokie is a whole new dog! Using simple commands and easy training methods the whole family can use, Smokie now follows me around the house and cuddles with me on the couch. I can hardly believe how well behaved and friendly he is now! I definitely recommend Bark Busters and am so thankful for Stan's help! Permalink
Middleton | March 29 2011
I am fostering a dog for a local rescue since mid-January 2011. She is a 4-6 year old Bichon/Maltese and is a retired breeder puppy mill dog that has lived her entire life in a cage. She is however a sweetheart but very shy and entirely untrained. We've patiently worked with her and she's made improvements but we hit a wall with her separation anxiety and nothing was working. She bonded with me to the extent that if she left my side she would bark uncontrollably until I returned. To make the matters worse, when she was anxious and barked she lost control and always pooped in the house. I called Greg who picked up and he agreed to promptly visit us for a private session. He was very generous to not charge for this consultation since this was a foster dog, which was highly appreciated by us and the rescue. To say that Greg was outstanding is an understatement. He first set and talked with us to understand the problem and the environment around the dog. Then, he was able to make the dog stay though we had never been able to do this, and he worked on basic obedience and separation anxiety. Greg managed to immediately control the dog and put her in a calm state of mind, as I left the house several times practicing realistic scenarios that had been problematic until that time. Greg patiently helped us understand how to communicate with the dog; he gave a presentation of the Bark Busters methodology, and showed us how to use training tools indoors/outdoors. The results were instantaneous, amazing and fantastic, there has been no more barking since his visit. Greg returned for a follow up visit and also e-mailed us specific instructions and homework in order to keep up the great Bark Buster leadership training. He also gave us handout materials for further reading. I say it without hesitation that Greg is the best dog trainer I have worked with and I very highly recommend him. He has helped change the fate of this rescue dog from unadoptable to entirely adoptable, and he has single-handedly ensured that this dog who has had a horrible past will now have a home sweet home to call her own. Thank you very much, Greg! Permalink
review image
Naples | March 28 2011
It was wonderful to see immediate positive results with our little Mia. Permalink
review image
Lodi | March 26 2011
Barbara is very enjoyable and explains the techniques so both Zoey and I know what to expect from each other. I was really impressed with the training sessions. I felt that Zoey is learning from them. Permalink