Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 974

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Franktown | April 22 2011
Pete's explanations and instructions were so entertaining and informative even my three daughters paid attention. We saw amazing results in minutes with our two dogs. The Bark Busters training taught us how to build a "relationship" instead of just experiencing a "training." I remain amazed at the results and Pete has been very patient with training the humans. We have already recommended Bark Busters to our friends and neighbors. The concept of training is easy because we integrate it into the relationship with our dogs. It really works! Permalink
Dillon | April 21 2011
I called Bark Busters as a last resort for "Tank", my 1½ year old miniature dachshund. He had become increasing aggressive, attacking our cats and almost all other dogs he would encounter on a daily basis. He had tried to bite a man installing new carpet in the house. Walks outside with Tank had become anything but enjoyable, with him snarling and lunging at every dog we would meet. He had a special dislike for the next-door neighbor's huge Rottweiler. Tank had even begun snapping at our older dog, one of his only dog buddies. Increasingly, the places I could take him had become limited, and I was afraid that it would only a matter of time, until he would be hurt or killed by a larger dog, because of his out-of-control aggressive behaviors. I was frustrated, and I could tell Tank was frustrated as well. My veterinarian recommended Bark Busters. I honestly had huge doubts that anything would be very successful with my little tornado on a leash, but desperately wanted to see my dog have a safer, happier life. Two months later, after just a few Bark Busters sessions, the improvement is dramatic and hard for me to believe. Tank still has work to do, before I will feel comfortable with him meeting other dogs off-leash, but our walks have become relaxing and enjoyable again. Bark Busters is training me to communicate with my dog differently and much more effectively. I have seen steady improvement from the very first session. The Bark Busters program does take time, discipline, and work. It does not train the dog for you. However as time goes by, the training gets easier and easier. I like that it does not rely on treats, or clickers to train. Instead, it is giving me the skills, and support, to relate to my dog in a completely different way. Working on this program with Tank has improved our relationship and brought the fun back into our outings. I see Bark Busters training as an investment in my dog's happiness and my own sanity. I was shocked on our last walk when a woman passing by remarked that I had a "beautifully trained dog", a phrase that I certainly never thought would be directed at my little dachshund! Permalink
review image
Melissa S Westminster, Colorado | April 21 2011
Bark Busters saved our home! Our two little dogs destroyed our furniture when we left them alone. Barbara told us our dogs had separation anxiety. She set up a plan for us to work with Bitsy and Bailey and within two weeks we were able to come home to our home as we left it. I am so pleased with the natural training methods. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
review image
Cape Coral | April 20 2011
On a scale of 1 to 5, Bark Busters gets a 100! Bark Busters delivers same day results that last! I cannot believe our dog listens to us now. It is amazing what Patrick Logue and Bark Busters did. I will carry Bark Busters' card and telephone number wherever I go! My prayers were answered. Our Puggle named Spike, had us so frazzled and at our wits end, but after just one hour with Bark Busters, we can enjoy him again! Permalink
review image
Lehigh Acres | April 20 2011
I was convinced within 20 minutes of Patrick's arrival that Bark Busters was going to work. I would recommend Bark Busters without a doubt. The BEST investment a person can make in their family's dog. Bark Busters is quick, concise and logical. Permalink
review image
Naples | April 20 2011
Patrick Logue's presentation of Bark Busters methods and techniques was excellent and easy to understand through charts and live demonstration. We were delighted to see such fast results. The whole lesson experience was very well done and Patrick was a pleasure to meet and work with. The Bark Busters method makes sense and our dog, a racing, rescued Greyhound responded beautifully. Patrick is superb! Permalink
review image
Beaverton | April 19 2011
I can't believe within just a few hours our dogs showed so much improvement. Thank you! Permalink
Tallahassee | April 19 2011
We observed noticeable results by the end of training. Some of the barking subsided! Walking on a loose lead improved. We were pleased with the natural training techniques used by Bark Busters. Positive reinforcement is very important to us. We had a good time this afternoon (we shared doggie life stories). We would recommend Bark Busters to our friends and neighbors. It's expensive, but worth it for problem dogs. We are very pleased with Leigh Ann Falconer. Thanks! Permalink
review image
Ankeny | April 19 2011
The Bark Busters method is excellent. Using sounds our dog naturally understands makes the training easier. By the end of the first session we had a foundation on which to work with our dog and she seemed more calm and relaxed. Deb was very calm, relaxed and patient. We enjoyed Deb and she made the training fun. She displayed what she wanted our dog to do, showed us the technique and had us demonstrate several times 'til we understood how to properly do the technique. We now have a dog that through training has adopted more positive behaviors. We enjoy her presence more. Absolutely-we will recommend Deb with Bark Busters; though we have more to achieve with the training, in just a little bit of time we have definitely seen a big change in Jazz's behavior and ours. Permalink
review image
Des Moines | April 19 2011
The natural training is excellent. I really like that we are not using treats all the time and how we don't need to be physical with our dog. After the first lesson we noticed how Brands started to listen & pay attention more. Deb was very good at making sure we understood what she was trying to teach us. Would we recommend Bark Busters to our friends and neighbors? I already have! Deb does a great job in helping us to understand the training & answers all of our questions. Permalink